Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th February 2017, 23:09   #3041  |  Link
bxyhxyh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 349
Yeah it works ok if output is 8-bit.
bxyhxyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 23:21   #3042  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by bxyhxyh View Post
Yeah it works ok if output is 8-bit.
Ok, well until AvsPmod gets updated the output video needs to be 8-bit (for preview purposes).
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2017, 09:32   #3043  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
@pinterf
I was doing some testing with AVS+ last night and noticed that some error messages thrown in case of plugin problems are still very cryptic and not helpful.
For example, the same error message ("There is no function named...") is thrown if:

A function from 64 bit plugin in the 32 bit auto-load directory is used
*or*
The runtimes for a specific plugin are not installed

Tracking the error can be difficult, especially for people who are not so technically versed. There are hundreds of posts on this forum that can be traced back to missing runtimes. It's not difficult to test for bitness and missing dependencies prior to Loadplugin()/LoadLibraryEx(). If you are interested in implementing these tests you are welcome to re-use the code I already have in AVSMeter.
Yes I am (and all of us, "supporters" are) interested.

How do you expect Avisynth to give error code on missing dependencies? By the means of debug log? Now if a plugin cannot be loaded (e.g. you put an x64 version in the x86 plugin folder), it does not prevent other plugins from loading properly so we can't raise exception and put a visible error message here. (or should we?)

I haven't checked your code yet, but isn't it slowing down the DLL loading process in general?
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2017, 09:39   #3044  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
A while back on IRC, Line0 mentioned something about adding high bit depth support to AvsPmod but I don't know if there's been any progress made. Here's an old pull request: https://github.com/AvsPmod/AvsPmod/pull/28
But that PR is from 2013. Is AvsPMod a dead project? And how many AvsMod forks are circulating out there and which one is the latest? It shouldn't be that hard to update it.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2017, 11:33   #3045  |  Link
amayra
Quality Checker
 
amayra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
But that PR is from 2013. Is AvsPMod a dead project? And how many AvsMod forks are circulating out there and which one is the latest? It shouldn't be that hard to update it.
no one release it to public as far as i know
__________________
I love Doom9
amayra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2017, 14:39   #3046  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
But that PR is from 2013. Is AvsPMod a dead project? And how many AvsMod forks are circulating out there and which one is the latest? It shouldn't be that hard to update it.
Yes that was before AVS+ received native high bit-depth support. If I understand correctly the plan was to add support for the Stack16 formats. Later on there was a brief discussion to support the additional high bit-depth colorspaces in AVS+. I don't know if any progress has been made, I'll ask on IRC.

AvsP is the original project and has not been updated in a long time. AvsPmod (r459) is the latest and the the source is available on GitHub: https://github.com/AvsPmod/AvsPmod

I do not know of any other forks or versions floating around.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2017, 17:15   #3047  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,057
Or just use mpv to run the previews.

Last edited by qyot27; 19th February 2017 at 17:18.
qyot27 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 09:30   #3048  |  Link
amayra
Quality Checker
 
amayra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by qyot27 View Post
Or just use mpv to run the previews.
this well take alot of time of you run Mpv for every change you did
__________________
I love Doom9
amayra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 09:38   #3049  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,902
How about VirtualDub FilterMod? It has an integrated script editor and should support high bit depths.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 20th February 2017 at 14:08.
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 10:18   #3050  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 97
How about AVSEdit? It work well for avs+.
tuanden0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 11:03   #3051  |  Link
Groucho2004
Registered User
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,376
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Yes I am (and all of us, "supporters" are) interested.

How do you expect Avisynth to give error code on missing dependencies? By the means of debug log? Now if a plugin cannot be loaded (e.g. you put an x64 version in the x86 plugin folder), it does not prevent other plugins from loading properly so we can't raise exception and put a visible error message here. (or should we?)

I haven't checked your code yet, but isn't it slowing down the DLL loading process in general?
First of all, I would suggest additional checks only if a problem is encountered. For example, checking the correct bitness after the "there is no function..." is thrown is very simple and only takes milli/microseconds. You don't have to dig through my code, I'll send you the relevant stuff.

Checking for dependencies is a bit more complicated but I suppose you only have to do it after the dreaded "... Install missing library?" is thrown and it can all be tucked into one function. Again, I can send you the relevant code.

So, as I see it, none of these checks need to happen during the initial plugin enumeration and there would be no slowdown.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 12:53   #3052  |  Link
amayra
Quality Checker
 
amayra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
How about VirtualDub FilterMod? It has an integrated script editor and should support high bit depths.
i think you post worng link VirtualDub FilterMod
__________________
I love Doom9
amayra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 14:08   #3053  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,902
Oops, fixed...
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2017, 22:00   #3054  |  Link
blaze077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 79
Could anyone tell me why Avisynth gives an error when trying to use the chroma planes of YV12 videos that output a non-mod2 chroma plane but have a mod2 luma resolution?

Resolutions such as: 1760x990 or 1504x846

Script:
Code:
BlankClip(240, 1760, 990, pixel_type="YV12").UToY()
"Filter Error: Attempted to request a planar frame that wasn't mod2 in height!"

The BlankClip filter call alone works well.
Thank you.

EDIT: How would one process the chroma separately in this case? UToY() outputs a YV12 video so it cannot be non-mod2. And adding a ConvertToY8() call after UToY() also does not work.

Last edited by blaze077; 20th February 2017 at 23:21.
blaze077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2017, 00:07   #3055  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,271
Quote:
Originally Posted by blaze077 View Post
Could anyone tell me why Avisynth gives an error when trying to use the chroma planes of YV12 videos that output a non-mod2 chroma plane but have a mod2 luma resolution?

Resolutions such as: 1760x990 or 1504x846

Script:
Code:
BlankClip(240, 1760, 990, pixel_type="YV12").UToY()
"Filter Error: Attempted to request a planar frame that wasn't mod2 in height!"

The BlankClip filter call alone works well.
Thank you.

EDIT: How would one process the chroma separately in this case? UToY() outputs a YV12 video so it cannot be non-mod2. And adding a ConvertToY8() call after UToY() also does not work.
UToY is old, it's for avs25, use UToY8 is avs26

and in avs+ there are ExtractU
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2017, 00:29   #3056  |  Link
blaze077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
UToY is old, it's for avs25, use UToY8 is avs26

and in avs+ there are ExtractU
That worked well. Thank you.
blaze077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2017, 23:28   #3057  |  Link
tcope
Digital Artifact
 
tcope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 37
What am I missing..?

After over a week of scraping the forums wiki etc..
I have been unsuccessful in running avisynth+ on wine.

Fresh compile of 32 bit wine.
Latest 32 bit zeranoe ffmpeg.
vc2010 vc2013 from winetricks
vs2015 redist from installer

Even the recommended: using the old installer from Avisynth+
and copy over current synth files will not run right.

Switching between all the versions found
in the Avisynthrepository, all the other variants work
as expected, except AVSPLUS.

this works
AVSMeter.exe Processing.avs

this crashes @ Analysing script...
AVSMeter.exe Authors.avs.
trimmed list
Code:
fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2
fixme:module:load_library unsupported flag(s) used (flags: 0x00000800)
fixme:ntdll:EtwRegisterTraceGuidsW (0x6fa19d, (nil), {f7b697a3-4db5-4d3b-be71-c4d284e6592f}, 7, 0x76069c, (null), (null), 0x760ad0): stub
fixme:ntdll:EtwRegisterTraceGuidsW   register trace class {72b14a7d-704c-423e-92f8-7e6d64bcb92a}
fixme:process:GetNumaHighestNodeNumber (0x33cf08): semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2
fixme:msvcrt:__clean_type_info_names_internal (0x1489b38) stub
fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2
fixme:msvcrt:__clean_type_info_names_internal (0x1489b38) stub
AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2420, MT, i386) (0.0.0.0)                                      
fixme:msvcrt:__clean_type_info_names_internal (0x1489b38) stub
                                                                               
Exception while processing ScriptEnvironment::ThrowError().
I'm guessing there must be some dependency that is either taken for granted
by the vets here and not talked about, or maybe just some brief mention buried
in thread. I believe I have installed all mentioned in first post here.

What ever the cause, I can tell you for those that dont do this
every day, getting this running has been like eating glass.
I have even gone as far as to write a Linux-wine friendly version
of the setavs switcher with the hopes of it helping iron this out.

I am assuming others have this running under wine.?

AVSMeter.exe -avsinfo
Code:
VersionString:              AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2420, MT, i386)
VersionNumber:              2.60
File version:               0.0.0.0
Interface Version:          6
Multi-threading support:    Yes
Linker/compiler version:    14.0
Avisynth.dll location:      
Avisynth.dll time stamp:    Cannot determine timestamp
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x86):   C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins


[CPP 2.6 / 32 Bit plugins]
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\ConvertStacked.dll
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\ImageSeq.dll
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\Shibatch.dll
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\TCPDeliver.dll  [2.6.0.7]
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\TimeStretch.dll
C:\Program Files\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x86\plugins\VDubFilter.dll
tcope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2017, 00:17   #3058  |  Link
sl1pkn07
Pajas Mentales...
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Spanishtán
Posts: 448
works for me in Archlinux, 32 and 64 bits avs+ r2420-MT with wine-staging 1.9.21
__________________
[AUR] Vapoursynth Stuff
sl1pkn07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2017, 00:44   #3059  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,057
At least with Wine 2.2, it looks like no finagling with the redists is necessary for 2013 or prior now - not with winetricks, or the MS installer. The same may or may not be true for 2015 builds, or the old trick of using the MS redist but forcing the .dlls to native,builtin in winecfg might be needed. Whether 2.0 is similarly okay, I don't know.

I just build avsplus with VS2013 so I can avoid the delay/bugs in Wine supporting the newest version of the runtime.

EDIT: although pinterf's MT branch doesn't currently build with VS2013; imghelpers.h errors out.

Last edited by qyot27; 22nd February 2017 at 01:00.
qyot27 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2017, 09:22   #3060  |  Link
tcope
Digital Artifact
 
tcope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 37
It looks like the missing dependencies were what
ever core filters have been removed. I had
discounted that, thinking there would be more
informative error messages than just crash.

After dissecting the Authors.avs the offending
component turned out to be this:
messageclip(ovText, height=c)

A posted list of filters that are no longer
included in the core would have likely gone
a long way towards saving sanity.

Thank You all for the feedback.
I have made the Linux bash switcher script
avail for those who may be interested.

I welcome feedback and
hope others find it useful.
Cheers
________________________
AVS version Switcher Script
tcope is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.