Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
26th March 2019, 22:35 | #1 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
FrameSeeker - Reliability Source Filter Tester for VapourSynth
You can now easily test the frame accuracy of your favourite source filter.
Based on jackoneills code https://gist.github.com/dubhater/3a2...ae25cd47ff78d2 Just place your video and plugin files in the test_chamber folder. Run TEST.bat. After finishing open the csv file in excel. Download (64bit) There are 3 setting you can edit in the bat file: Code:
set start=0 set end=300 set tests=ffms2 lsmas lsmasav ffms2seek0 Code:
- ffms2: ffms2.Source() - lsmas: lsmas.LWLibavSource() - lsmasav: lsmas.LibavSMASHSource() - ffms2seek0: ffms2.Source(seekmode=0) - dgi: dgdecodenv.DGSource() - d2v: d2v.Source(rff=False) Depending on the file it is crucial to test at least 200-250 frames. Otherwise it could detect it as frame accurate! This is a minimal portable VS+python package. No need to install anything. If you have exotic files, please share them if you can I will try to add D2vSource and DGDecNV in the future (But I don't have access to DGDecNV, can take some time) Some results: Samples: https://www.mainconcept.com/us/getti...d/samples.html https://samples.mplayerhq.hu/
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database Last edited by ChaosKing; 16th April 2019 at 11:53. |
28th March 2019, 03:22 | #2 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Here, there and everywhere
Posts: 1,197
|
Not sure if they qualify as exotic, but the Canon XF-HEVC (10bit 422) sample clips that ifb pointed to are of interest:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...19#post1870119
__________________
Nostalgia's not what it used to be Last edited by WorBry; 28th March 2019 at 06:37. |
28th March 2019, 04:53 | #3 | Link |
HeartlessS Usurer
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 11,042
|
Not sure if fair test with some files on LibavLSMASHSource, it is only supposed to deal with ISO file containers, ie
*.mov, *.mp4, *.m4v, *.3gp, *.3g2, *.mj2, *.dvb, *.dcf, *.m21, Leastwise that is true of Avisynth version, and seems to also be true of Vaporsynth version, given the results.
__________________
I sometimes post sober. StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace "Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ??? |
28th March 2019, 12:32 | #4 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
Quote:
@WorBry thx for file, will test and add it to the list. Anyone want avisynth ffms/lsmash support?
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database |
|
28th March 2019, 20:09 | #6 | Link |
HeartlessS Usurer
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 11,042
|
"unsupported" sounds good.
I dont often use LSmash, but over the last couple of years has (I think) never failed me on ISO container (unless eg flv file with mp4 extension).
__________________
I sometimes post sober. StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace "Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ??? |
29th March 2019, 01:16 | #7 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
Redownload. Added d2vsource and DGDecodeNV. Not much tested. You need to copy your DGDecodeNV.dll in the dgdecodenv folder and the index program to VapourSynth64\bin.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database Last edited by ChaosKing; 29th March 2019 at 01:28. |
30th March 2019, 12:07 | #9 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
Can someone point me to the newest avisynth ffms2/lsmash 32&64 bit versions?
Edit: Updated results. Finally found something where lsmash is not frame accurate.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database Last edited by ChaosKing; 30th March 2019 at 15:37. |
1st April 2019, 06:19 | #10 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Here, there and everywhere
Posts: 1,197
|
Quote:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...63#post1870563 https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...64#post1870564
__________________
Nostalgia's not what it used to be |
|
21st April 2019, 19:18 | #11 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 135
|
I have a TV ripped MPEG-2 transport stream that is reporting open errors for every version of lsmasav bundled, as well as the latest version from that thread. This is sort of baffling since I've definitely run a script with this source using LWLibavSource, though it seemed to be playing more poorly than I'd have expected. In fact, the entire reason I bothered with this test in the first place was that it was running, but not it appeared to have errors that I couldn't pin down, and my d2v generator was choking a bit.
Specifically, the output for all the lsmash tests was: Code:
[importer: Error]: failed to find the matched importer. crash!? vslsmashsource-r935-3edd194-win64.dll lsmasav: vslsmashsource_2017.dll Weirdly, despite being a hard telecined stream, ffms2 passed nearly every version, so my actual usage problem is solved even if my confusion about the test remains. Also, as a side note, it's sort of frustrating that the script fails if you have a space in any directory in the path above where you're running the thing. Moving the whole package to drive root worked for obvious reasons, once I figured out what the error I was getting actually meant. |
21st April 2019, 19:51 | #12 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
Hmm I'm thought I fixed the spaces problem. Maybe only locally, will check it.
lsmasav = lsmas.LibavSMASHSource(). It will only work with mp4, mov and other iso based container. So you should test with "lsmas" = lsmas.LWLibavSource(). This is a simple script, it just tries to open the video file with the specified plugins in Test.bat. I will add a hint if lsmasav is used. Thx for reporting Btw There is a D2VWitch V3 now (FrameSeeker uses V2 currently) https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...67#post1870867
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database |
21st April 2019, 20:25 | #13 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 135
|
Oh right, both of the filternames have libav in the name in VS, unlike avisynth where the ISO Media Container one is just LSMASH(Audio|Video)Source, while the indexing version is essentially the same. I mostly just copy the line from a script where it's working because remembering the actual name of those source filters is super obnoxious. Was expecting only one to have it and stopped reading closely when I saw it, and sort of assumed lsmas would mean lsmashsource (which isn't a thing so of course it isn't). Whoops.
I have d2vwitch v3, but when I tried putting a d2v it generated into the source video folder it just got nuked so I assumed it was doing something internally to generate. Of course now I see d2vwitch is just in the bin folder, so I may as well update it when I rerun the test for lsmas. Update: using the correct option like a person who knows how to read reports no issues with either. So it's back to confusion about L-SMASH, tempered by the knowledge that there's no particular need to use it. Last edited by AzraelNewtype; 22nd April 2019 at 22:52. |
18th November 2020, 20:13 | #14 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 508
|
FrameSeeker reports seeking issues with this ffms2 (default threads) and sample but SeekTester v1.2 reports no issues.
|
18th November 2020, 21:01 | #15 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
Same here. But is fine with threads=1. Maybe this is how it's called in SeekTester.
clip = c.ffms2.Source(args.file) clip = c.ffms2.Source(args.file, threads=1)
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database |
19th November 2020, 09:32 | #17 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
There is something strange here. I created a fake avi with avfs.exe with just -> ffms2("snow.MTS"). VS opens with AviSource.
FrameSeeker was still bad (with default thread value). BUT, if you set any thread number, like threads=1, threads=16 it is always frame accurate. ( I tried 1,2,3,4,16,32) Now back to ffms2.Source(threads=N). ok are N = 1, 2, 3 (higher N failed) hmm Btw. SeekTester will also fail if you raise the difficulty with: Code:
Reverse( FFVideoSource("%FILEPATH%",cachefile="%PROGRAMTEMP%\%FILENAME%.ffindex") )
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database Last edited by ChaosKing; 19th November 2020 at 09:36. |
19th November 2020, 15:02 | #18 | Link | |
RipBot264 author
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,892
|
Quote:
With REVERSE WITHOUT REVERSE
__________________
Windows 7 Image Updater - SkyLake\KabyLake\CoffeLake\Ryzen Threadripper Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 19th November 2020 at 15:05. |
|
19th November 2020, 16:58 | #19 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,822
|
Why reverse + trim? I did not use trim at all.
I see reverse() as an additional test. If LINEAR + NON-LINEAR access AND REV()+REV() are both ok, your source filter should be 99.9999% frame accurate in all situations.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database |
19th November 2020, 20:18 | #20 | Link |
RipBot264 author
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,892
|
Non linear Access is forced by trim function in my tool. It is done under the Hood.
__________________
Windows 7 Image Updater - SkyLake\KabyLake\CoffeLake\Ryzen Threadripper |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|