Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th April 2010, 07:56   #21  |  Link
copaceticgeek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Out of curiosity, is it possible to have both the x86 and x64 Megui installed at the same time? What conflicts may arise?
copaceticgeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2010, 08:07   #22  |  Link
Eretria-chan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,053
Yep. It's possible. I have both installed.
I've seen no conflicts whatsoever so far.
Eretria-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2010, 17:26   #23  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by quantum5uicid3 View Post
64bit mencoder.exe
I tried Googling around but apparently there are no 64-bit builds of Mencoder. Zathor could you confirm? Thanks!
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2010, 23:08   #24  |  Link
Romario
Registered User
 
Romario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Qetchua mountains in Peru, and Klingon battlecruiser D'Mar
Posts: 393
Well,I think that 64-bit mencoder.exe doesn't exist, at least for now. Who knows what future could bring to us, Zathor ?
__________________
Live long and prosperLive long and prosperLive long and prosper
Romario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2010, 00:19   #25  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
it's possible, but alot of stuff is broken, so i don't think anyone has made it widely available. we just need a build with avs input and ffvhuff out. i tried to get ffmpeg to do it but it wont for some reason. it starts but end up dropping all frames.


Code:
>ffmpeg -i test.avs -vcodec ffvhuff -context -2 -vstrict -1 -an
test.avi
FFmpeg version SVN-r22941, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 the FFmpeg developers
  built on Apr 22 2010 06:18:44 with gcc 4.4.2
  configuration: --cross-prefix=x86_64-w64-mingw32- --cc=ccache-x86_64-w64-mingw
32-gcc --extra-cflags='-Dstrtod=__strtod' --arch=x86_64 --target-os=mingw32 --en
able-runtime-cpudetect --enable-avisynth --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable
-bzlib --enable-libgsm --enable-libfaad --enable-pthreads --enable-libvorbis --e
nable-libtheora --enable-libspeex --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopenjpeg --ena
ble-libxvid --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libx264 --enable-libopencore_amrwb
 --enable-libopencore_amrnb
  libavutil     50.14. 0 / 50.14. 0
  libavcodec    52.66. 0 / 52.66. 0
  libavformat   52.61. 0 / 52.61. 0
  libavdevice   52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
  libswscale     0.10. 0 /  0.10. 0
Input #0, avs, from 'test.avs':
  Duration: 00:00:04.21, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 0 kb/s
    Stream #0.0: Video: rawvideo, yuv420p, 1280x720, 265155 kb/s, 23.98 tbr, 23.
98 tbn, 23.98 tbc
File 'test.avi' already exists. Overwrite ? [y/N] y
Output #0, avi, to 'test.avi':
  Metadata:
    ISFT            : Lavf52.61.0
    Stream #0.0: Video: ffvhuff, yuv420p, 1280x720, q=2-31, 200 kb/s, 23.98 tbn,
 23.98 tbc
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0.0 -> #0.0
Press [q] to stop encoding
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  1 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  1 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 size=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132520.3kbits/s dup=
frame=    1 fps=  0 q=0.0 Lsize=     675kB time=0.04 bitrate=132524.9kbits/s dup
=0 drop=100
video:669kB audio:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead 0.832433%

Last edited by quantum5uicid3; 26th April 2010 at 00:35.
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2010, 22:20   #26  |  Link
Romario
Registered User
 
Romario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Qetchua mountains in Peru, and Klingon battlecruiser D'Mar
Posts: 393
Well,life is hard enough,you can't expect from devs to compile all things in 64=bit so fast.

See, Avisynth also have big problems to compile in 64-bit mode. I don't know is the 64-bit asm code is perfect,but. at least, we have it.
__________________
Live long and prosperLive long and prosperLive long and prosper
Romario is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2010, 22:09   #27  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
when a queue is running, i've gotten this error a few times when it starts the next job. it has happened when starting a 1st pass on one file and the second pass on another, so appears to be randomly occuring. if i restart the queue with no changes besides resetting the failed job, it runs again np. like it's failing to open another ffms instance or something immediately sometimes. i have not experienced this in the 32bit build using identical settings.

megui error:
Quote:
-[Information] Log for job16 (video, so.avs -> )
--[Information] [4/27/2010 3:46:49 PM] Started handling job
--[Information] [4/27/2010 3:46:49 PM] Preprocessing
-[NoImage] Error starting job
--[NoImage] Exception message
---[NoImage] Calling setup of processor failed with error 'The file C:\vidz\so.avs cannot be opened.
---[NoImage] Error message for your reference: Evaluate: Unrecognized exception!
---[NoImage] (C:\vidz\so.avs, line 2)'
--[NoImage] Stacktrace: at MeGUI.core.gui.JobWorker.startEncoding(TaggedJob job)
--[NoImage] Inner exception: null
-[Information] Log for job16 (video, so.avs -> )
--[Information] [4/27/2010 3:49:06 PM] Started handling job
--[Information] [4/27/2010 3:49:06 PM] Preprocessing
--[NoImage] Job commandline: "C:\Program Files\megui\tools\x264\x264.exe" --tune film --pass 1 --bitrate 4694 --stats "C:\vidz\so.stats" --b-adapt 2 --merange 64 --me umh --direct auto --subme 10 --partitions all --trellis 2 --no-fast-pskip --level 4.1 --bframes 3 --ref 6 --slices 4 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --b-pyramid strict --keyint 24 --min-keyint 2 --vbv-bufsize 14000 --vbv-maxrate 14500 --colorprim "bt709" --transfer "bt709" --colormatrix "bt709" --sar 1:1 --output NUL "C:\vidz\so.avs"
avs
Quote:
LoadCPlugin("C:\Program Files\megui\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("capture0223.mkv",colorspace="YV12")
Spline64Resize(1280,720)

addition:

ive tried to crash the same avs outside of megui by opening many instances simultaneously starting them back to back and they just keep opening. i can reproduce by running a queue of about 20 or so 2pass 200 frame encodes from an HD source. it looks like megui memory usage just keeps going up... at about 1.5GB used it starts crashing intermittently on a core2quad@3 4gb vista

32bit megui.exe does not exhibit the same memory usage beahvior on this computer

Last edited by quantum5uicid3; 28th April 2010 at 01:33.
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2010, 16:45   #28  |  Link
Buggle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you so much for all this hard work!
Currently running a DVD backup and it's working fine

On a small note: maybe it would be possible to grey out options that cannot be used due to no (suitable) plugin/program available? Then limitations are more clear. For instance, to my knowlede there currently is no Nero AAC x64 edition, so the path to the external program could be greyed out.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2010, 19:34   #29  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
the 64bit nicaudio will feed 32bit audio encoders. i know ac3 to nero aac works. old version, so some files like mp3s give
Quote:
Script error: there is no function named "NicMPG123Source"
though. i think it's slower too, but haven't compared side by side.

can someone confirm that memory usage gradually keeps going up while queue is running?
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2010, 23:33   #30  |  Link
Buggle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by quantum5uicid3 View Post
the 64bit nicaudio will feed 32bit audio encoders. i know ac3 to nero aac works. old version, so some files like mp3s give though. i think it's slower too, but haven't compared side by side.

can someone confirm that memory usage gradually keeps going up while queue is running?
Well I've tried to encode to Nero AAC and that did not work (AC3 source), unfortunately. I have to use the MeGUI 32 to encode audio. But hey, I do not consider that to be a great problem, since I can run them in parallel.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2010, 13:41   #31  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
it works fine. megui is going to look for nicaudio.dll in the megui\tools\avisynth_plugin\*

did you get squid*80's build? did you install it?

i even did a quick speed comparison against the current nicaudio and i was wrong.

source: 6channel ac3 600MB 2h 11mn 640 Kbps


same script on both except the paths being different. using sets 32 bit vs sets 64bit port

encoder
32bit neroAacEnc.exe on both

avs
Quote:
Avisynth script
---[NoImage] LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\megui\tools\avisynth_plugin\NicAudio.dll")
---[NoImage] NicAc3Source("C:\movies\01\F1_T3_Audio - English.ac3")
---[NoImage] 6<=Audiochannels(last)?x_stereof33140e04faa4519b7c2353a5997f465(ConvertAudioToFloat(last)):last
---[NoImage] Normalize()
---[NoImage] return last
---[NoImage] function x_stereof33140e04faa4519b7c2353a5997f465(clip a)
---[NoImage] {
---[NoImage] fl = GetChannel(a, 1)
---[NoImage] fr = GetChannel(a, 2)
---[NoImage] c = GetChannel(a, 3)
---[NoImage] lfe = GetChannel(a, 4)
---[NoImage] sl = GetChannel(a, 5)
---[NoImage] sr = GetChannel(a, 6)
---[NoImage] l_sl = MixAudio(fl, sl, 0.2929, 0.2929)
---[NoImage] c_lfe = MixAudio(lfe, c, 0.2071, 0.2071)
---[NoImage] r_sr = MixAudio(fr, sr, 0.2929, 0.2929)
---[NoImage] l = MixAudio(l_sl, c_lfe, 1.0, 1.0)
---[NoImage] r = MixAudio(r_sr, c_lfe, 1.0, 1.0)
---[NoImage] return MergeChannels(l, r)
---[NoImage] }
--[NoImage] Commandline used: -ignorelength -q 0.3 -if - -of "{0}"

total encoding time from job start to job finished

32bit
12min 18sec

64bit
11min 22sec

edit
i guess i should reiterate that its old and is missing many fixes and it predated NicMPG123Source, so several inputs are broken.

directshowsource and avisource look to be ok too

Last edited by quantum5uicid3; 1st May 2010 at 14:45.
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2010, 20:24   #32  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by quantum5uicid3 View Post
i guess i should reiterate that its old and is missing many fixes and it predated NicMPG123Source, so several inputs are broken.
Thats the reason why I have not included it. The source is available so maybe someone can compile a 64bit build.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2010, 21:50   #33  |  Link
KSab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Good afternoon!
Help to understand. At start MeGUI.exe drops out here with such error.


From the first post I have copied the necessary files. Versions MeGUI x86 works normally! Operating system - Windows Server 2003 Enth Eng x64.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by KSab; 5th May 2010 at 15:30.
KSab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2010, 09:40   #34  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Please post the error message or upload the picture to an external hoster.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2010, 14:44   #35  |  Link
KSab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Please post the error message or upload the picture to an external hoster.
ok, sorry.
KSab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2010, 23:10   #36  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
64bit programs go in the \program files\. did you install libraries in proper directories? and make sure .NEt is current


Program Files 64bit programs
System32 64bit libraries

Program Files (x86) 32bit programs
syswow64 32bit libraries

no one else is experiencing high memory usage? i mean megui.exe just keeps allocating more and more ram over an extended period of time.

Last edited by quantum5uicid3; 5th May 2010 at 23:13.
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2010, 08:24   #37  |  Link
KSab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
I have copied the files specified in the first message (ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll, LinqBridge.dll, MessageBoxExLib.dll, and MeGUI.exe x64) in a folder with established MeGUI x32.

Has transferred from a folder "Program Files (x86)" to a folder "Program Files". Has changed Nothing.
KSab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2010, 10:24   #38  |  Link
rogersnm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
I get the same error as KSab on Windows Server 2003 x64, the x86 version runs fine however the x64 version gives the error message "This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect", regardless of where I run it from. In comparison, on Windows Server 2008 R2 x64 I can execute the x64 version straight from the .zip and it runs fine.

The two operating systems have the same packages installed (according to "Add/Remove Programs") however it fails to run on 2003.
rogersnm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2010, 11:37   #39  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
I am just guessing - maybe you have to install the visual c++ runtimes for x64?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2010, 20:07   #40  |  Link
KSab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
I am just guessing - maybe you have to install the visual c++ runtimes for x64?
For me Microsoft Visual C ++ 2008 x64 is already installed.
KSab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.