Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th January 2012, 10:40   #41  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
For remux no need to install any codecs. QuickTime is recommended for higher quality audio processing.
For WinXP only: Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package.

Last edited by oreons; 20th January 2012 at 10:49.
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2012, 15:54   #42  |  Link
Foofaraw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by oreons View Post
For remux no need to install any codecs. QuickTime is recommended for higher quality audio processing.
Except as I said, it didn't add the sound to the output file...
Foofaraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2012, 01:23   #43  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 264
Any news on the TrueHD front? I also notice that multichannel FLAC has the same problem.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 08:53   #44  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
Balthazar2k4
Test version with TrueHD - http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?g67kmx08tjwjd7w
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 16:16   #45  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by oreons View Post
Balthazar2k4
Test version with TrueHD - http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?g67kmx08tjwjd7w
Thank you Oreons. I am testing now.

Update: Brilliant! TrueHD is now working. Great work Oreons. Any chance we could see 5.1 FLAC->5.1 AC3?

Last edited by Balthazar2k4; 27th January 2012 at 17:23.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 19:27   #46  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
Quote:
Any chance we could see 5.1 FLAC->5.1 AC3?
Soon...
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2012, 05:38   #47  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by oreons View Post
Soon...
Great news! That is pretty much the last piece of the puzzle for me.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2012, 14:58   #48  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 264
As I am in the process of converting over all of my MakeMKV Bluray backups of my collection to m4v for iTunes, I am amassing a large quantity of files with FLAC audio to be processed. Yeah, I could do it all manually (either rerip or command line eac3to), but it sure would be nice if MKVtoMP4 could do it.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2012, 07:05   #49  |  Link
ashneel83
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Invalid format

Hi there

I'm trying to convert AVI file to MP4 and embed external subtitles SRT file into the MP4 file but I get an "Invalid format" error

Please advice what I'm doing wrong and what format my external subtitles should be in to work with MkvTpMp4
ashneel83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2012, 10:47   #50  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
ashneel83
Write a program log (directory Temp\Logs) and place the external srt to mediafire.com for check.
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2012, 07:18   #51  |  Link
ashneel83
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Repack/encoder video to MP4 for Apple iPhone, iPad, ATV2. MkvToMp4 version 0.219 Test1
Build from: Jan 10 2012 11:54:52
Use log file: Temp\Logs\04_02_2012_18_16_26.txt
QuickTime not installed.
CoreAudioToolbox not installed.
Added on list: C:/Users/NEEL/Desktop/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1.avi
Started processing file: C:/Users/NEEL/Desktop/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1.avi
Starting FFmpeg with the parameters:
Tools\ffmpeg\ffmpeg -i "C:/Users/NEEL/Desktop/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1.avi" -map 0.1 -acodec copy -y "Temp\The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1_internal_audio_1.AC3"
Starting x264 with the parameters:
Tools\x264\x264 --preset superfast --tune film --no-interlaced --profile high --level 4.1 --crf 20.000 -o "Temp\video.h264" "C:/Users/NEEL/Desktop/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1.avi"
ffms [info]: 720x304p 76:75 @ 24000/1001 fps (vfr)
x264 [info]: using SAR=76/75
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 Cache64
x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.1
x264 [info]: frame I:2318 Avg QP:14.23 size: 30338
x264 [info]: frame P:52398 Avg QP:15.77 size: 10192
x264 [info]: frame B:113787 Avg QP:17.88 size: 2757
x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 6.4% 8.8% 5.8% 79.0%
x264 [info]: mb I I16..4: 12.0% 29.4% 58.7%
x264 [info]: mb P I16..4: 6.6% 5.6% 3.9% P16..4: 75.4% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% skip: 8.5%
x264 [info]: mb B I16..4: 1.0% 0.5% 0.1% B16..8: 29.1% 0.0% 0.0% direct:21.6% skip:47.6% L0:30.8% L1:40.8% BI:28.4%
x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:33.0% inter:57.0%
x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 68.6% 55.8% 32.4% inter: 27.0% 21.4% 1.1%
x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 44% 14% 37% 5%
x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 21% 16% 33% 4% 5% 5% 5% 5% 7%
x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 24% 20% 22% 4% 7% 5% 5% 5% 8%
x264 [info]: i8c dc,h,v,p: 48% 20% 23% 9%
x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:8.2% UV:3.7%
x264 [info]: kb/s:1045.11
encoded 168503 frames, 78.50 fps, 1045.11 kb/s
Starting Azid with the parameters:
Tools\Azid\Azid -s dplii -L -4.5db -f true -a -n true -c heavy "C:/Program Files/MkvToMp4_0.217/Temp/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1_internal_audio_1.AC3" "Temp\The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1_internal_audio_1.wav"
Azid AC3 Decoder 1.9 (build 922) -- for Intel Pentium 4
Copyright (C) 1997-2003 By Midas <midas@egon.gyaloglo.hu>
Starting NeroAacEnc with the parameters:
Tools\eac3to\neroaacenc -q 1.00 -lc -if "C:/Program Files/MkvToMp4_0.217/Temp/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1_internal_audio_1.wav" -of "Temp\The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1_internal_audio_1.m4a"
*************************************************************
* *
* Nero AAC Encoder *
* Copyright 2009 Nero AG *
* All Rights Reserved Worldwide *
* *
* Package build date: Feb 18 2010 *
* Package version: 1.5.4.0 *
* *
* See -help for a complete list of available parameters. *
* *
*************************************************************
Starting Mp4Box with the parameters:
Tools\MP4Box\MP4Box.exe -new -delay 1=1 -par 1=1012:1000 -add "Temp\video.h264":fps=23.976:lang=eng:name="" -add "C:/Program Files/MkvToMp4_0.217/Temp/The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1_internal_audio_1.m4a"#1:fps=23.976:lang=eng:name="" -itags tool="MkvToMp4 [www.mkvtomp4.ru] version 0.219 Test1" "C:\Users\NEEL\Desktop\The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1.m4v"
AVC-H264 import - frame size 720 x 304 at 23.976 FPS
Import results: 168501 samples - Slices: 2318 I 52398 P 113787 B - 1 SEI - 2159 IDR
Stream uses B-slice references - max frame delay 2
IsoMedia import - track ID 1 - Audio (SR 48000 - 2 channels)
Setting up iTunes/iPod file...
Forcing AVC/H264 SAR to 1:1...
Saving C:\Users\NEEL\Desktop\The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn Part 1.m4v: 0.500 secs Interleaving
Error: I/O Error
Mp4Box terminated with error: 1
Total time: 56 min. 2 sec.

SRT was downloaded from:

http://subscene.com/english/The-Twil...le-532523.aspx
ashneel83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2012, 12:11   #52  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
ashneel83
Subtitle normal, you need to add it to the film. To do this in the tracks window right mouse click and choose to "Add stream".




If you want to have an external subtitle is added automatically, you need to name the movie and the subtitle the same.
Also recommend repack h264 video movies (mkv), the process is much faster than for avi files.

Error: I/O Error - It is not enough disk space.
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2012, 01:54   #53  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 264
Any update on FLAC->AC3 conversion progress?
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2012, 12:28   #54  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
Balthazar2k4
Test version - http://www.mediafire.com/?v1sqxlzpman55ul
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 02:19   #55  |  Link
Balthazar2k4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here, There, & Everywhere
Posts: 264
Thanks Oreons. I will give it a try soon.

Update: Works like a charm. Great work Oreons and thank you.

Last edited by Balthazar2k4; 17th February 2012 at 14:13.
Balthazar2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2012, 20:17   #56  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
Version 0.219 - http://www.mediafire.com/?3c7fawp7autqd0n

New in version:

1. Added h264 encoding presets.



2. Ability encode different formats to AC3


3. In settings can disable AAC encoding


4. Changed DTS encoding, and now it is not extracted from the container and encoded at once.

5. TrueHD and multichannel FLAC support.



6. In settings can be set the maximum Level Profile for repacking


7. In settings can set the priority of running processes.


8. Ability to repacking video codec MPEG-4 Visual without encoding.


9. Ability to load all the internal subtitles by default.
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2012, 14:19   #57  |  Link
whiskey
Drunken munky
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: US, IL
Posts: 62
Is there somewhere option to set custom bitrate for audio tracks. Like 192kbps instead lets say default 0.75 setting, just wondering ?
whiskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2012, 19:21   #58  |  Link
oreons
MkvToMp4 author
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Russia
Posts: 105
Set the quality 1.0 (maximum)
oreons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2012, 23:13   #59  |  Link
whiskey
Drunken munky
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: US, IL
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by oreons View Post
Set the quality 1.0 (maximum)
Thanks !
whiskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2012, 03:04   #60  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Can it auto crop? and encode audio at 320Kbps AAC?
Couldn't find it there.
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mkv, mkvtomp4, mp4, repack, video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.