Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th January 2019, 22:52   #8721  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,387
Have you tried to use the trimmed avs file also as audio input?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2019, 00:19   #8722  |  Link
Danette
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Have you tried to use the trimmed avs file also as audio input?
Can you give an example?
Danette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2019, 19:37   #8723  |  Link
Danette
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Have you tried to use the trimmed avs file also as audio input?
Never mind providing an example. I was able to get it to work.

I had to strip out all of the other filters from the avs file script, leaving only the source video and the trim / fade filter.

Then, when I loaded that stripped-down avs file into the audio encoder, it worked perfectly.

Thanks
Danette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2019, 16:05   #8724  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,794
Zathor,
Thanks for the work on the chapter creator. It seems to be pretty good now. Except.....

I know it was my idea originally, but is there a reason why you stayed with locking the input fps when opening an IFO file, or locking the output fps when opening a preview?

The locking of the input fps is probably a bit like locking the Input DAR in the script creator. There's times when you need to change it. A common situation would be when opening chapters from an NTSC DVD and applying IVTC. In order to save a correct QP file you need to be able to tell the chapter creator to use 23.976 as the input frame rate instead of 29.97fps. If you open a preview script with IVTC applied, the chapter creator assumes the output fps has been slowed to 23.976fps and the chapter timecodes are also wrong because the frame rate has been reduced by removing frames.

There's a workaround. You can open an IFO file, save the chapters file with the input/output fps set to 29.97fps so the chapter timings are correct, then open the saved chapter file so you can set 23.976fps as the input/output frame rate, and from there save a correct QP file, but I'm not sure why it doesn't make more sense to adjust the input fps when opening an IFO file in the first place, as you can for text chapter files.

Locking the output fps when opening a preview is probably no big deal as it'd be safe to assume the preview script already has IVTC applied etc.

Thanks for the hard work!
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2019, 22:09   #8725  |  Link
Forteen88
Herr
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Europe
Posts: 317
I wonder, how come MeGUI sets x265 to rdoq-level=2 and psy-rdoq=1.00
when I encode video? The default is rdoq-level=0 and psy-rdoq=0.00

I used the x265-parameter:
--preset veryslow --crf 20 --frame-threads 1 --profile main10 --output-depth 10 --rc-lookahead 48 --ctu 32 --no-sao --deblock -1:-1 --qcomp 0.7 --ref 6 --bframes 16 --aq-mode 1 --aq-strength 0.8

I used MeGUI-2896-64 and x265 v3.0RC4.
Thanks
Forteen88 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2019, 22:33   #8726  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,169
Because you are using --preset veryslow.
https://x265.readthedocs.io/en/default/presets.html
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2019, 22:56   #8727  |  Link
Forteen88
Herr
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Europe
Posts: 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaker_ger View Post
Because you are using --preset veryslow.
https://x265.readthedocs.io/en/default/presets.html
. I used that webpage, but I searched for "psy", and missed it :P
Forteen88 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2019, 05:54   #8728  |  Link
doomleox999
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 78
Is it possible to choose the available languages? I only work with 3 and It's a bit annoying to always have to search for any of them in the large list of languages even by just pressing the first letter in the keyboard. I'm not talking about the default languages btw, I'm talking about these:

doomleox999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2019, 09:54   #8729  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,731
You already asked the same in the other MeGUI thread. No crossposting please.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2019, 21:36   #8730  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 6
Subtitles encoding to PGS zlib

Is it normal for MeGUI to encode the subtitles to zlib. Is there any way I can encode without changing the subtitles from PGS to PGS Zlib?
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2019, 05:06   #8731  |  Link
doomleox999
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
You already asked the same in the other MeGUI thread. No crossposting please.
I wasn't sure which was the right thread to ask, so just in case I did it on both.
doomleox999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2019, 07:11   #8732  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 82
#bug megui adding newari language automatically on my every audio tracks how to fix this?

Last edited by imsrk48; 18th January 2019 at 07:11. Reason: Some test missing
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 16:51   #8733  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 6
Is there a 64-bit version of this?

Just wondering if there is a 64 bit version of this. I don't see a solid list of places to download it. So, was just wondering if it was unstable/or if it's faster etc.
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 20:20   #8734  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlw_4049 View Post
Just wondering if there is a 64 bit version of this. I don't see a solid list of places to download it. So, was just wondering if it was unstable/or if it's faster etc.
See Here: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=153904
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:45   #8735  |  Link
LeXXuz
16 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 227
HD Streams Extractor:

Is it possible to set the default value for DTS tracks from 'DTS_CORE' to 'DTS' somehow?
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
megui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.