Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th January 2018, 12:48   #3881  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Lots of filters added to clip B eliminate the phantom frames:
Code:
A=Colorbars.KillAudio.Trim(0,-10).ShowFrameNumber   # 10 frames
#[[
#B=A.Trim(0, -1) ## broken
#B=A.Trim(0, -1).Info ## fixed
#B=A.Trim(0, -1).Invert.Invert ## fixed
#B=A.Trim(0, -1).TurnLeft.TurnRight ## fixed
#B=A.Trim(0, -1).AssumeFrameBased ## broken
#B=A.Trim(0, -1).AssumeFPS(A) ## broken
B=A.Trim(0, -1).ChangeFPS(A) ## fixed
#]]
StackHorizontal(A,B)
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2018, 14:13   #3882  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,051
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidhorman View Post
That sounds like a fantastic idea. I also propose that davidhorman_trim(100,200) would return frames 100-199 (100 frames)
Sounds great, could give it a monika of DavidHorman_VirtualDub_Compatible_Trim().
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 19th January 2018 at 14:15.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2018, 19:40   #3883  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,665
@raffriff42:

So, which of them is the most performant "NOP filter" preserving the specified behaviour? ... J/K
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2018, 20:05   #3884  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,051
I would think that the raw elegance of current AVS+ trim is the most performant NOP, really need more tests from those willing to partisipate.

EDIT: Above, guess I misinterpreted Ligh's post, 8 or 9 pints of bitter seem to have that effect on me.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 20th January 2018 at 16:01.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2018, 22:37   #3885  |  Link
davidhorman
I'm the Doctor
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,524
It must be ChangeFPS, since it has no need to do anything to the actual video except pass the frame through, just as trim() does. There's just the trivial overhead of determining which frame to pass.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
davidhorman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2018, 22:51   #3886  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
I've heard tell ChangeFPS does some caching; maybe that's the reason it works here -
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...20#post1473320
Code:
ffvideosource("source.mkv")
changefps(last,last,true) # cache a few frames of input - dont ask, just do. ;-)
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2018, 14:49   #3887  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
Quote:
Originally Posted by raffriff42 View Post
I've heard tell ChangeFPS does some caching; maybe that's the reason it works here -
Always present in my scripts. Don't ask why, I don't know
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2018, 16:07   #3888  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,665
To cache explicitly, you may use RequestLinear (TIVTC.dll); AviSynth MT also provided Preroll (or even any AviSynth v2.6+?). Does AviSynth+ offer anything similar in its kernel?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 01:56   #3889  |  Link
kuchikirukia
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 401
Quote:
Originally Posted by raffriff42 View Post
On a hunch, try the latest MaskTools. (I've seen artifacts with 3.357 that seem to be gone now)
That's what I am using.

Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
avs+ 2.6.0.5 ?
913,920 byte version from March 7, 2016. Reports itself as 2.6.0.5 in properties.
kuchikirukia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 02:22   #3890  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
AviSynth+ version number is currently 2.60, the same as AviSynth. The way to tell AVS+ versions apart is with the Version & VersionString functions.
For example, the current VersionString is:
"AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2580, MT, i386)" (32-bit)
"AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2580, MT, x86_64)" (64-bit)
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 08:17   #3891  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,665
Use AVSMeter(64) to discover the version string of your currently installed AviSynth.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 09:13   #3892  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,930
Or read the 'product name' line under the details tab when you right click -> properties.
ryrynz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 09:15   #3893  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,051
This is pretty easy too
Version.avs
Code:
Version
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 22nd January 2018 at 09:17.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 09:30   #3894  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
This is pretty easy too
Version.avs
Code:
Version
2016? Then it's time for a change.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 11:10   #3895  |  Link
davidhorman
I'm the Doctor
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,524
Whose site is this, which comes up as first Google result for AviSynth+?

http://avs-plus.net/
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
davidhorman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 11:33   #3896  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 484
The git link on the page links to https://github.com/pylorak/avisynth so I would assume it's ultims site aka the thread creator.
__________________
Search and denoise
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 11:42   #3897  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,874
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidhorman View Post
Whose site is this, which comes up as first Google result for AviSynth+?

http://avs-plus.net/
This is funny, avs+ creators so bad at making releases the official site is forgotten...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 11:45   #3898  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,930
Like I said earlier with Ultim basically out of it and with the commits that have been done long since stabilizing things it's about time things got tidied up and merged.
Need a proper version number release.
ryrynz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 16:57   #3899  |  Link
davidhorman
I'm the Doctor
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,524
I'm confused by the convertbits Wiki page:

Code:
bool  truerange = true

        Use the default value unless you know what you are doing. 
        (TODO if false, seems to either do nothing or corrupt output) 
        Only allowed with Planar color formats. 
        If true (default), convert 10-16 bit formats without re-scaling underlying pixel data. For example, 
          clip10bit.ConvertBits(16, truerange=false) 
        will leave pixel data in the 0..1023 range, but will change the color format from YUVxxxP10 to YUVxxxP16.
It says true will not "re-scale underlying pixel data" but then says false will leave pixel data in the original 10-bit range. Is this a mistake, or ambiguous terminology?

I'd also argue that "truerange" is not a good name for the parameter anyway, as it gives little hint as to what it does, either as false or true.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
davidhorman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 21:18   #3900  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidhorman View Post
I'm confused by the convertbits Wiki page:

Code:
bool  truerange = true

        Use the default value unless you know what you are doing. 
        (TODO if false, seems to either do nothing or corrupt output) 
        Only allowed with Planar color formats. 
        If true (default), convert 10-16 bit formats without re-scaling underlying pixel data. For example, 
          clip10bit.ConvertBits(16, truerange=false) 
        will leave pixel data in the 0..1023 range, but will change the color format from YUVxxxP10 to YUVxxxP16.
It says true will not "re-scale underlying pixel data" but then says false will leave pixel data in the original 10-bit range. Is this a mistake, or ambiguous terminology?

I'd also argue that "truerange" is not a good name for the parameter anyway, as it gives little hint as to what it does, either as false or true.
nice catch , it is contradictory

What would be a better "name" ? Maybe "scalerange" ?
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.