Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th April 2012, 07:21   #681  |  Link
alzou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
I see u make recode now... thanks a lot
alzou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 21:47   #682  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by alzou View Post
I see u make recode now... thanks a lot
yes and no.. I'm experimenting
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 02:55   #683  |  Link
edward666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 9
Hello, one question i updated the programs (MP4box, mkvtool, ffmpeg, etc) drag, drop and replace, and at the last step when joining a file i get error, can i update the programs without this happening or should i just leave them as they are?. thanks...
edward666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 03:12   #684  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by edward666 View Post
Hello, one question i updated the programs (MP4box, mkvtool, ffmpeg, etc) drag, drop and replace, and at the last step when joining a file i get error, can i update the programs without this happening or should i just leave them as they are?. thanks...
mp4 or mkv? to be safe update only ffmpeg.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 05:59   #685  |  Link
jofori89
Nani miten da yo? Baka!!
 
jofori89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by edward666 View Post
Hello, one question i updated the programs (MP4box, mkvtool, ffmpeg, etc) drag, drop and replace, and at the last step when joining a file i get error, can i update the programs without this happening or should i just leave them as they are?. thanks...
what's the error information :\
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2012, 01:47   #686  |  Link
edward666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 9
Error with MKV

Merging files... error #2

and with MP4 the files says finished but in the output folder there is no file, its empty...
edward666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2013, 21:54   #687  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
I cannot say, maybe an error with the encoders and the muxer got an empty file. Try Recode from my website, it's a bit more updated with a simpler toolchain.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, bencos, gui, webm, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.