Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th November 2010, 20:50   #961  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by burfadel View Post
I've noticed in that ffms2 folder there's a single file called ffms2.dll that is much smaller than the one included in the r354 unicoderest (but its also from the same date). Does this rely on an external ffmpeg source?
No, that's just an aborted upload. I'll delete it. There is a lot of other old junk in that folder, too. I should probably clean it.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2010, 02:17   #962  |  Link
jase99
*nix
 
jase99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
v2.13 unable to load some m2v files

Hi, I am having a problem loading some m2v files using v2.13 and v2.14. v2.12 is ok. Thought I would post here to mention I've logged details and provided a sample here:
http://code.google.com/p/ffmpegsourc...s/detail?id=32
jase99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2010, 06:48   #963  |  Link
henryho_hk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 889
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFluff View Post
What about ffaudiosource()?
henryho_hk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2010, 11:27   #964  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by henryho_hk View Post
What about ffaudiosource()?
Should work in the same way, as should FFIndex().
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 17:42   #965  |  Link
SilaSurfer
Registered User
 
SilaSurfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 212
Hello. I have a problem, maybe somebody could help me out. Ffmpegsource2 2.14mt and non mt version are giving me kind of "deadlocks", it stops responding in VirtualDub when seeking. I have put the ffms2.dll in system32 folder. Source is a Bluray which was remuxed into mkv with gsdmux from haali media splitter instalation package.

FFVideoSource("D:\Encoding\00000.track_4113.mkv", cache=true, cachefile="D:\system\00000.track_4113.mkv.ffindex")

It opens fine but when seeking and encoding it will just stop responding. Thanks

Last edited by SilaSurfer; 13th November 2010 at 17:54.
SilaSurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 20:58   #966  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilaSurfer View Post
Hello. I have a problem, maybe somebody could help me out. Ffmpegsource2 2.14mt and non mt version are giving me kind of "deadlocks", it stops responding in VirtualDub when seeking. I have put the ffms2.dll in system32 folder. Source is a Bluray which was remuxed into mkv with gsdmux from haali media splitter instalation package.
Why would you put ffms2.dll in system32?

Also, provide a sample file.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2010, 05:55   #967  |  Link
WILLIS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 24
hey im using FFMS2 for the first time and im having some difficulties...

im trying to load an avi with this
FFVideoSource("video.avi", int threads=2, int width=640, int height=272, string resizer="SPLINE", string colorspace="YV12")

and as a result i am getting
http://i52.tinypic.com/116j0ch.jpg

any ideas what im doing wrong? im sure its something simple...thanks!
WILLIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2010, 07:02   #968  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,565
Use
FFVideoSource("video.avi", threads=2, width=640, height=272, resizer="SPLINE", colorspace="YV12")

In case you don't know: most of these parameters are optional, so if you don't want to do any resizing you can also simply use:
FFVideoSource("video.avi")
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2010, 18:10   #969  |  Link
SilaSurfer
Registered User
 
SilaSurfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 212
Hey Thanks guys for your response. Last night Windows crashed on me, so I spend the whole day doing a fresh install. I tried it again and now it works. I don't know what was the reason for the issue, maybe the old windows installation. Thanks
SilaSurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 08:17   #970  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi all!
please advice how i can use mt version FFMpegSource
Code:
A = FFAudioSource(X)
V = FFVideoSource(X)
AudioDub(V, A)
SetMTMode(2,4)
filter()
or

Code:
SetMTMode(5,4)
A = FFAudioSource(X)
V = FFVideoSource(X)
AudioDub(V, A)
SetMTMode(2,4)
filter()
With kind regards yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2010, 12:36   #971  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Framerate for FLV files in FFVideoSource

As I understand it, FFVideoSource sets the framerate to a value calculated from the duration of the first frame (except for MKV files, where it uses the average frame duration).

In principle, this should give the correct rate for CFR sources. However, in the case of FLV files, where timestamps have only millisecond accuracy, the calculated framerate can be out by enough to cause audio sync problems. For example, if the correct rate is 30fps, the first frame will appear to be 33ms long (instead of 33.333...), giving a frame rate of 30.303fps, an error of ~1%. Similar problems arise with 29.97, 24 and 23.976fps sources (there is no problem with 25fps, since frame duration is exactly 40ms).

Sure, you can manually add AssumeFPS() to your script, but you have to discover the correct framerate yourself by other means.
Would it not be possible for FFVideoSource to use the average frame duration for these sources too?

In the meantime, I have devised a workaround you can use in your script:
Code:
# Set frame rate from average frame duration, assuming CFR - use after FFVideoSource()
# Useful for sources such as FLV which have only millisecond accuracy on timestamps
function FFAssumeCFR(clip c) {
  cc = c.Crop(0, 0, 16, 2) # use small clip for efficiency
  # get timestamps of first and last frames - use runtime function to force frame access
  current_frame = 0
  dummy = c.IsYUV() ? cc.AverageLuma() : cc.RGBDifference(BlankClip(cc))
  ts1 = FFVFR_TIME
  current_frame = c.frameCount-1
  dummy = c.IsYUV() ? cc.AverageLuma() : cc.RGBDifference(BlankClip(cc))
  ts2 = FFVFR_TIME
  ts2 == ts1 ? c : c.AssumeFPS(current_frame*1000.0/(ts2-ts1))
}
If the underlying problem cannot (or will not) be fixed, perhaps this can be added to ffms2.avsi?
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2010, 12:44   #972  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
If the underlying problem cannot (or will not) be fixed, perhaps this can be added to ffms2.avsi?
Sounds reasonable, I guess. Let's see what TheFluff can come up with...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2010, 12:56   #973  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
Actually I think it should just use the average for everything.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2010, 00:07   #974  |  Link
ajp_anton
Registered User
 
ajp_anton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Stockholm/Helsinki
Posts: 805
The binaries at http://code.google.com/p/ffmpegsource/downloads/list aren't compiled with postprocessing support. Is there a PP-enabled version somewhere?
ajp_anton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2010, 11:39   #975  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
Not currently, but thanks for reminding me I need to build one. I'll build it when I get home from work.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2010, 02:10   #976  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
http://mod16.org/ffms2/ffms2-r362.7z

Built with 100% more libpostproc. Note that the syntax for enabling UTF8 support in the Avisynth plugin has changed to a more boring and mundane utf8=true.

Changelog since 2.14:
  • The Avisynth plugin now supports UTF8 filenames. (TheFluff)
  • The FFInfo() function (supplied by ffms2.avsi) will now round timestamps to nearest millisecond instead of truncating them. It's also been cleaned up in general and no longer relies on global variables. (Gavino)
  • Containers opened with libavformat will now report a framerate based on the average frame duration instead of the duration of the first frame, just like Matroska files and files opened with Haali's splitter do. Should fix CFR framerates being reported incorrectly in dumb containers like FLV. (TheFluff)
  • PC/TV luma range (16-235 versus 0-255) detection should now be a bit more reliable. (TheFluff)

Last edited by TheFluff; 20th November 2010 at 02:14.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2010, 05:29   #977  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,229
That build r362 doesn't seem to work... I'm using Staxrip, which now reports a framerate of 2145338.250 and length 0.00. Of course, that then throws out x264.
burfadel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2010, 01:16   #978  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
That's what I get for copypasting code without looking at it and posting releases without testing them. http://mod16.org/ffms2/ffms2-r363.7z should fix the problem.
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2010, 20:25   #979  |  Link
kypec
User of free A/V tools
 
kypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SK
Posts: 826
Lossless UtVideo Codec support

Dear developers, is there any chance you could add Ut Video Codec 8.5.0 source decoder support into FFMS? That way x264 would benefit from ability to directly import lossless AVI files encoded with UtVideo. Otherwise I suppose the only way to import such files is to use DirectShowSource() via Avisynth
Thanks for any reply, even the rejective one, much appreciated!
kypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2010, 21:08   #980  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by kypec View Post
Dear developers, is there any chance you could add Ut Video Codec 8.5.0 source decoder support into FFMS? That way x264 would benefit from ability to directly import lossless AVI files encoded with UtVideo. Otherwise I suppose the only way to import such files is to use DirectShowSource() via Avisynth
Thanks for any reply, even the rejective one, much appreciated!
You should ask the FFmpeg people, not us. FFMS doesn't have any video codecs of its own, it's just a wrapper around FFmpeg.

That said there's a VfW codec for UTVideo so it should work just fine with avisource().
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.