Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th May 2019, 22:34   #6301  |  Link
Megalith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Do you test on latest SVN version - https://yadi.sk/d/hlf1lfC8mKU58/!_last ?

Try change "Device buffer".
No improvement. I think it's a quirk with my DAC.

That said, I noticed another peculiarity with WASAPI Exclusive. In that mode, certain passages of loud bass sound distorted. No such issue in WASAPI Shared.

It's obvious in the Ready Player One, when King Kong slams his hands against the road during the race where the main character drives backward to get the key.
Megalith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2019, 01:13   #6302  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,205
Megalith
Try this build using WASAPI Exclusive - https://yadi.sk/d/GiM3josEiFOlMA
It's create log on Desktop. Upload it for me after playback and close MPC-BE.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2019, 05:41   #6303  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,205
Quote:
Originally Posted by mood View Post
Thanks, but does not help,
Try this - start MPC-BE, show playlist and delete "Explorer". - it's don't help ?
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2019, 03:42   #6304  |  Link
kb968
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Hi, just to let you no, what a awsome player... I was using potplayer but its becoming very bloated, then I found this one..
Congratulations..
Keep on keeping on..
Cheers.
kb968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2019, 07:44   #6305  |  Link
mood
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Try this - start MPC-BE, show playlist and delete "Explorer". - it's don't help ?
No, not help

I have uncheck "remember last playlist" and uncheck "remember historic..." in the settings

Last edited by mood; 28th May 2019 at 07:55.
mood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2019, 20:57   #6306  |  Link
Shark007
Registered User
 
Shark007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 78
thanks for keeping up with this player.
Its been the only player I use since you forked from the HC branch.

could someone have a look at a new issue?
subtitle download works (for me) in version 4557 but seems to be broken in 4558.

EDIT: it may be be just me. I tested on a different machine just now and 4558 was fine there.

Last edited by Shark007; 31st May 2019 at 21:24.
Shark007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2019, 21:50   #6307  |  Link
yonta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 120
I just found a weird bug.
You play a video in mpc-be and pause it. Now if you open Windows startmenu and start dragging a shortcut, mpc-be is unpaused?
yonta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2019, 15:39   #6308  |  Link
Ezhihua
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonta View Post
I just found a weird bug.
You play a video in mpc-be and pause it. Now if you open Windows startmenu and start dragging a shortcut, mpc-be is unpaused?


I can also reproduce this bug
__________________
Bless My Homeland Forever.
Ezhihua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2019, 15:49   #6309  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,629
I could reproduce it only once in Win 10.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2019, 16:41   #6310  |  Link
Ezhihua
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I could reproduce it only once in Win 10.
I uploaded a video that recorded the bug

https://share.weiyun.com/5KGc6b0
__________________
Bless My Homeland Forever.

Last edited by Ezhihua; 1st June 2019 at 16:44.
Ezhihua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2019, 18:50   #6311  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,629
I believe you but I cannot reproduce it. My start menu looks different, I have this big tiles in my start menu and tab like sidebar where I can switch between big tiles and all programs.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2019, 03:18   #6312  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,115
@Ezhihua
I can not download anything from share.weiyun.com.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 10:54   #6313  |  Link
stefanelli73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 34
Hi, I wanted to know how to raise the subtitles inside the black bar of a movie contained in a BDMV folder, with MKV no problem with the internal subtitles of mpc-be using OVERRIDE PLACEMENT, while with BDMV it doesn't work.
stefanelli73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 12:32   #6314  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,205
stefanelli73 - Blu-Ray subtitles is PGS, it's bitmap format and render "as is". Can't change position in options. But you can "move" subtitles via key Ctrl+Shift+"Arrows".
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 13:07   #6315  |  Link
stefanelli73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 34
Thanks ALEKSOID for the reply, very kind.
stefanelli73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 13:39   #6316  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonta View Post
I just found a weird bug.
You play a video in mpc-be and pause it. Now if you open Windows startmenu and start dragging a shortcut, mpc-be is unpaused?
Disable "Global Media Keys" in MPC-BE options. Win10 send play/pause event in some situations like when notifications appear.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 22:47   #6317  |  Link
yonta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
Disable "Global Media Keys" in MPC-BE options. Win10 send play/pause event in some situations like when notifications appear.
That fixed the problem! Thanks.
yonta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2019, 14:52   #6318  |  Link
stefanelli73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
stefanelli73 - Blu-Ray subtitles is PGS, it's bitmap format and render "as is". Can't change position in options. But you can "move" subtitles via key Ctrl+Shift+"Arrows".

I tried, it doesn't work, with ctrl + shift + arrows it gives me the vsync
stefanelli73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2019, 20:57   #6319  |  Link
SirMaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 40
Does anyone know if there is some sort of API or mechanism that I can use to hook into MPC-BE's events like play, pause, stop?

For instance I want to run a script that turns off my room lighting when playback in mpc-be starts, and turns on room lighting when playback is paused or stopped.

Any ideas of how I could do this?
SirMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2019, 22:13   #6320  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,629
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirMaster View Post
Does anyone know if there is some sort of API or mechanism that I can use to hook into MPC-BE's events like play, pause, stop?

For instance I want to run a script that turns off my room lighting when playback in mpc-be starts, and turns on room lighting when playback is paused or stopped.

Any ideas of how I could do this?
Not supported by mpc, players I'm aware of are:

Lua: vlc, mpv(.net)
JavaScript: mpv(.net)
AngelScript: PotPlayer
COM Automation: JRiver
C Python: Kodi
IronPython: mpv.net
dotnet add-ons: mpv.net
PowerShell: mpv.net
CS-Script: mpv.net
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.