Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th January 2020, 12:57   #461  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,878
Quad and Warp produce different results. Quad used to be a separate plugin but is now part of Warp.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2020, 21:29   #462  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by nji View Post
That's why I was heading for doing something with FOV
My guess is to fix the lens distorsion first and project it to sphere so that movement of camera won't change the image?
and then run both deshaker passes
and project it to back whatever I want...?
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2020, 01:18   #463  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
I will try to figure out defish with a, b, c parameters from PTGui and then run deshaker.
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2020, 10:08   #464  |  Link
nji
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 128
Once more I would like to point to the thread
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...12#post1895012
and the statements wonkey_monkey did on that.

Also in the thread about shekh's Lens Transform at the end
there are some thoughts about it.

As I said before I doubt this thread is the right place for
discussion the matter, as as far as I know
orig Deshaker won't be modified, and source is (and probably will never?)
be available.

However I personally think your 2 ideas could lead to a great
improvement - but only for movies with large FOV.
Good luck!
nji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2020, 23:10   #465  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Please help about settings 1st pass. I suspect this behaviour:
When there is some problem finding vector for certain spot, then there is whole big square of missing vectors around.

Which parameter to tweak to help with this?
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 00:43   #466  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Infinite smoothness

Can I setup somehow, that I want:

first 2000 frames --- infinite smoothness
rest of video --- normal smoothing
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 07:22   #467  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,465
Can only suggest to do in two chunks.
1st 2000, in two passes, save result.
remainder, in two passes, save result.
Join together.

(There could be a way to do the lot in single script using TWriteAvi:- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...ight=TWriteAVI
but would need to do a pair of double passes, with first half filename for FirstHalf_pass1, FirstHalf_pass2, and second half filename for SecondHalf_pass1, SecondHalf_pass2.
Also need two sets of args for Deshaker.
TWriteAVI, cannot not use avs MT and x86 only - TwriteAVI contains old Vdub code incl a little bit of assembler, I dont do x86/x64 assembler)

EDIT:
Basic two pass script (only for normal single use)
Code:
WhateverSource(...)
A_Two_Pass_Function(Pass=1) # Create some kind of deshaker log or whatever.
ForceProcessAVI()           # Force Pass 1, creating log (A function From TWriteAVI plug)
A_Two_Pass_Function(Pass=2) # Use created log
return Last  # 2nd pass when you play/save clip.
First suggestion will probably be less hassle.

EDIT: Double chunks something like
Code:
WhateverSource(...)
Clip1 = Trim(0,-2000) # 2000 frames
File1="D:\File1.txt"
Clip2 = Trim(2000,0) # remainder
File2="D:\File2.txt"
Clip1.A_Two_Pass_Function(Pass=1,LogFile=File1)
ForceProcessAVI()           # Clip1, Force Pass 1
Clip2.A_Two_Pass_Function(Pass=1,LogFile=File2)
ForceProcessAVI()           # Clip2, Force Pass 1
Result1 = Clip1.A_Two_Pass_Function(Pass=2,LogFile=File1) # Clip 1 Pass 2
Result2 = Clip2.A_Two_Pass_Function(Pass=2,LogFile=File2) # Clip 2 Pass 2
return Result1++Result2
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 17th January 2020 at 07:46.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 08:50   #468  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Can only suggest to do in two chunks.
1st 2000, in two passes, save result.
remainder, in two passes, save result.
Join together.
Something like this was first thing I was thinking of...
However...
I thought the last frame of the first part could be little off because the clip is fixed to first frame and there would be a little movement.

In your example would not it be the case?

If so, I was thinking: reverse the first part, then do the job with one frame in the middle overlapping, reverse back, get rid of the overlapping frame and join...
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 09:57   #469  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,465
Quote:
because the clip is fixed to first frame
Not sure what you mean there, also not sure why you want to reverse the clip. [I have not read the entire thread]
For duplicate, maybe DuplicateFrame:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/DuplicateFrame
for delete DeleteFrame:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/DeleteFrame

If you are going to reverse, then you better be using a totally frame accurate source, nowt better than AVI Lossless, convert to AVI Lossless with FFMPEG if not.

General purpose demo.bat
Code:
REM We DO NOT LIKE SPACES IN FILE NAMES (REM == REMark ie comment)

setlocal

REM Where to Find ffmpeg
set FFMPEG="C:\BIN\ffmpeg.exe"

REM Where to get input file, No terminating Backslash, "." = current directory (ie same as dir .bat file)
set INDIR="."

REM Where to place output file, No terminating Backslash. "." would be same as .bat file, ".\\OUT" = OUT folder in same directory as bat file.
set OUTDIR="D:"

REM Below, can add extensionas as eg *.WMV (SPACE separated)
FOR %%A IN (*.mp4 *.vob *.mpg *.TS *.MOV) DO (

REM ****** Un-REM ONLY one of below lines *******.
REM %FFMPEG% -i "%INDIR%\%%A" -vcodec copy    -acodec copy      "%OUTDIR%\%%~nxA.MKV"
REM %FFMPEG% -i "%INDIR%\%%A" -vcodec utvideo -acodec copy      "%OUTDIR%\%%~nxA.MKV"
    %FFMPEG% -i "%INDIR%\%%A" -vcodec utvideo -acodec pcm_s16le "%OUTDIR%\%%~nxA.AVI"
REM *********************************************.

)

REM ... Above UN-REM'ed lines :
REM      (1) Remux, copy both video and audio   (output MKV).
REM      (2) UtVideo lossless video, copy audio (output MKV).
REM      (3) UtVideo lossless video, PCM audio  (output AVI).

Pause
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 12:15   #470  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Not sure what you mean there
Because afaik with the infinite smoothness the deshaker fixes the first frame and then the view can go little off.

So, at the and of the first part the view would not be not aligned with the beginning of the second part.

Therefore reverse... instead moving away the camera should converge to the desired position...starting point of the second part.

I have one more idea right now: copy the first frame of the second part before the first part. That should position the clip correctly in the beginning ... and hold ok ... except of computational error.


But now...just more thinking...I cannot use zoom for borders restoring because in the first and second part I will end up with different zoom...and they micht not fit together.
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 15:57   #471  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,465
I guess you must wait for advise from somebody that knows what is what, I cant remember the last time I used Deshaker.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2020, 09:32   #472  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
I use Deshaker to process avs script. I that script, I added some black borders (with AddBorders and Quad filters). I set up Deshaker to ignore the black.

When I process the clip then, sometimes Deshaker fails to analyse the vectors properly. When I go back to the bad frame and manually step though them, the results are ok.

Anyone experienced this kind of behaviour?
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2020, 09:52   #473  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 213
I am not sut that resolve your problem.
But to choose black color is not a good idea, black is everywherre.
Choose color used in incrustion video work, like green.
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2020, 13:49   #474  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bernardd View Post
I am not sut that resolve your problem.
But to choose black color is not a good idea, black is everywherre.
Choose color used in incrustion video work, like green.
Thank you. I used magenta and helped.

But still, clip playback has different results that stepping with arrouw.
Really frustrating.
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2020, 10:09   #475  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
Enabled rolling shutter. Gives better results.
However, what is the meaning of the percentage?
I compared visually the analysis of vectors 1% and 99% and looks same...
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2020, 14:24   #476  |  Link
redfordxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Praha (not that one in Texas)
Posts: 862
I am processing again once processed video. I have added borders not to loose the whole frame.
I use borders $FF00FF not to be processed.

I have found another behaviour.
Deshaker does not process fixed area at the border image, in certain cases. See the picture.


(1)The processing area seems to be always rectangular
(2)The rectangle is sometimes smaller than necessary

Changing Initial search range has influence on that, but is not solution.

I don't know whether it is possible to fix (1) but maybe (2)?
Any settings?
redfordxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.