Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th October 2019, 00:41   #3621  |  Link
ifb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
You've most likely hit the ram bandwidth limit. Run it with a single/few threads and the difference should be obvious.
Code:
core.num_threads = 1
R48 RC4   avx2  5975.40  1.0062
          sse2  5938.56  1.0125
R46       sse2  6012.63  1.0000
I only did 1 run each, but still ~1% faster.
ifb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2019, 00:41   #3622  |  Link
_Al_
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 321
@l00t
Code:
MATRIX =  {
                     0:'rgb',
                    1:'709',
                     .
                     .
                     .
                }   
PRIMARIES = { .....}
TRANSFER = {....}

try:
    lines.append(f'Matrix: {MATRIX[f.props["_Matrix"]]}')
except Exception as e:
    lines.append(f'Matrix: {str(e)}')

try:
    lines.append(f'Primaries: {PRIMARIES[f.props["_Primaries"]]}')
except Exception as e:
    lines.append(f'Primaries: {str(e)}')
_Al_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2019, 08:13   #3623  |  Link
l00t
Where's my loot?
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 63
Thanks for the idea, modified the script accordingly

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Al_ View Post
...
l00t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 20:08   #3624  |  Link
MonoS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 203
Since version R46 i get the error "Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment" even execuiting a simple vspipe -v
I've tried R46, R47 and R48-RC6, all giving me the same error, this on two different machine, one Win 10 the other Win Server 2019 even after reboot

Installing R45 it works without problem.

What could be the issue? what can i do to help you diagnose the problem?
MonoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2019, 20:54   #3625  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonoS View Post
Since version R46 i get the error "Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment" even execuiting a simple vspipe -v
I've tried R46, R47 and R48-RC6, all giving me the same error, this on two different machine, one Win 10 the other Win Server 2019 even after reboot

Installing R45 it works without problem.

What could be the issue? what can i do to help you diagnose the problem?
Which install type? Did you really install the vs2019 runtimes? You can simply run vspipe in a debugger if you still can't figure it out since I've even included pdbs for the main dlls.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2019, 09:02   #3626  |  Link
MonoS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Which install type? Did you really install the vs2019 runtimes? You can simply run vspipe in a debugger if you still can't figure it out since I've even included pdbs for the main dlls.
64bit non portable version, installed vs2019 runtimes the first time, then in subsequent install skipped that.

For setting up the debugger what should i do? Download the source and put a breakpoint inside real_init and see what fail?
MonoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2019, 11:13   #3627  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonoS View Post
64bit non portable version, installed vs2019 runtimes the first time, then in subsequent install skipped that.

For setting up the debugger what should i do? Download the source and put a breakpoint inside real_init and see what fail?
Yes, that should work and give you the best information.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2019, 16:52   #3628  |  Link
MonoS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Yes, that should work and give you the best information.
Ok, i'll try to take a look, but it will probably take me about a week as i'm currently doing an encode.
MonoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2019, 23:12   #3629  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
R48-RC6

Fixes premultiplied maskedmerge and a few expr problems that most likely were never encountered by anyone.
4 days without any bugs found! Final release when bug free for a whole week. Keep testing!
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2019, 19:22   #3630  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 286
Hi,

R48 final based on python 3.7.x module? Which version of Vapoursynth will be based on python 3.8?

Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
__________________
Tools for StaxRip | x264 - x265
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2019, 19:38   #3631  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
Hi,

R48 final based on python 3.7.x module? Which version of Vapoursynth will be based on python 3.8?

Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
Yes, it will use python 3.7.x. I'll switch to 3.8.x when cython adds official support for it.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2019, 19:41   #3632  |  Link
Patman
Registered User
 
Patman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Yes, it will use python 3.7.x. I'll switch to 3.8.x when cython adds official support for it.
Thanks for the info.

Gesendet von meinem HMA-L09 mit Tapatalk
__________________
Tools for StaxRip | x264 - x265
Patman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2019, 23:07   #3633  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
R48 is released!
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 15:52   #3634  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,837
Is there a particular reason why vsrepo downloaded files don't have original timestamps?

staxrip has packages with lost timestamps and I would like to recover them.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 17:43   #3635  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
Is there a particular reason why vsrepo downloaded files don't have original timestamps?

staxrip has packages with lost timestamps and I would like to recover them.
Because the way I'm handling things it's kinda annoying to set them. And it's not like you can ever trust them anyway...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 08:25   #3636  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Yes, it will use python 3.7.x. I'll switch to 3.8.x when cython adds official support for it.
just checking,

does that mean the v48 portable version
will run under portable python 3.7.5 ?
but not 3.8.0 ?
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 09:09   #3637  |  Link
l00t
Where's my loot?
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydra3333 View Post
just checking,

does that mean the v48 portable version
will run under portable python 3.7.5 ?
but not 3.8.0 ?
exactly
l00t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2019, 15:58   #3638  |  Link
Jukus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Russia
Posts: 87
What needs to be done to make a video have different FPS?
For example, I want to do something like that
Code:
from vapoursynth import core
import havsfunc as haf

clip = core.d2v.Source('index.d2v')
clip1 = core.std.Trim(clip, 0, 5579)
clip1 = haf.QTGMC(clip1, Preset='Very Slow', Sharpness=0.5, FPSDivisor=1, SourceMatch=3, Lossless=2, MatchEnhance=0.75, TFF=True)
clip2 = core.std.Trim(clip, 5580, 24186)
clip2 = haf.QTGMC(clip2, Preset='Very Slow', Sharpness=0.5, SourceMatch=3, MatchEnhance=0.75, InputType=1)
clip = clip1+clip2

clip.set_output()
but this code will not work correctly.
Jukus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2019, 17:12   #3639  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jukus View Post
What needs to be done to make a video have different FPS?
For example, I want to do something like that
Code:
from vapoursynth import core
import havsfunc as haf

clip = core.d2v.Source('index.d2v')
clip1 = core.std.Trim(clip, 0, 5579)
clip1 = haf.QTGMC(clip1, Preset='Very Slow', Sharpness=0.5, FPSDivisor=1, SourceMatch=3, Lossless=2, MatchEnhance=0.75, TFF=True)
clip2 = core.std.Trim(clip, 5580, 24186)
clip2 = haf.QTGMC(clip2, Preset='Very Slow', Sharpness=0.5, SourceMatch=3, MatchEnhance=0.75, InputType=1)
clip = clip1+clip2

clip.set_output()
but this code will not work correctly.



Internally in vapoursynth, it has to be CFR (constant frame rate)

1) You can duplicate frames and framerate in the second section (but same content speed). eg. by using core.std.Interleave

Or ,

2) you can temporarily assign a 2xFPS to the 2nd section using core.std.AssumeFPS to append sections (so it plays double speed), then use external timecodes (timestamps) method to make it VFR
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2019, 18:57   #3640  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 377
Quote:
Internally in vapoursynth, it has to be CFR (constant frame rate)
No. You can splice mixed fps clips, or even mixed resolution clips, vapoursynth can handle that. But encoding app might fail to understand such clip, that depends on what you're using.
I made x264 input filter and successfully provided vapoursynth timecodes (but code is a bit dirty), you can pick it here and compile: https://pastebin.com/QhjQ26qG
__________________
Me on GitHub
PC Specs: Ryzen 5950X, 64 GB RAM, RTX 2070
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.