Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th January 2010, 16:57   #6621  |  Link
screaming
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by QUEENFAN View Post
Good morning,

I use ripbot264 to compress some of my dvd to mkv using profile HIGH 4.0 and CQ24.
I noticed a smaller size in encoded files after upgrading to ripbot 1.14.5.
Is there anything wrong or changed in this version?

Thanks a lot for your help.
I have the same question as QUEENFAN. I rip all of my Blu-ray discs in the same way (CQ 18), and I've recently noticed that the file size of my .mkvs are considerably smaller than they used to be.

For example, I recently encoded the Director's Cut of Watchmen. That version is 3 hours, and at CQ18 video compression the file size is 10.7GB. Honestly, I wouldn't have been surprised if .mkv was 20GB or something around there. I've checked the movie in a bunch of different spots (haven't watched the whole thing yet) and it looks perfect.

I have another example. A year ago (with whatever the current version of Ripbot was) I encoded my HD-DVD copy of Blade Runner at CQ18, and the file size was 14.5GB. I re-encoded it 2 days ago from version 1.15 and now the file size with the same settings I used a year ago is now 7.4GB. I've spot-checked this file and it looks great as well.

So did something vastly improve in Ripbot recently? I just want to make sure there's nothing wrong with my new encodes.
screaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 17:15   #6622  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
Quote:
So did something vastly improve in Ripbot recently? I just want to make sure there's nothing wrong with my new encodes.
x264 encoder is being constantly improved. That's all
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 17:18   #6623  |  Link
nst6563
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 16
I've run into a strange problem with trying to encode District 9. I picked it up on blu-ray the day it came out, and I can play it in TMT3 just fine, I can rip it to my hdd just fine with DVDfab and play the m2ts file. However when I try to load the m2ts into ripbot to encode it I get the following error:

Quote:
DirectShowSource: couldn't open file D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv:
The system cannot find the file specified.
(D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\getinfo.avs, line 2)
This is the contents of the video-log.txt
Code:
eac3to v3.17
command line: "F:\tmp\encoding\RipBot264v1.15.0\Tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe"  "D:\videotemp\00011.m2ts"  1: "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv" -seekToIFrames 2: "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio_Undetermined.dtsma.wav" -down16 6: "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\6_subtitles_Undetermined_1080.sup" -progressnumbers
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 4 audio tracks, 14 subtitle tracks, 1:52:16, 24p /1.001
1: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
2: DTS Master Audio, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
3: AC3, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz
4: DTS Master Audio, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
5: AC3 Surround, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz
6: Subtitle (PGS)
7: Subtitle (PGS)
8: Subtitle (PGS)
9: Subtitle (PGS)
10: Subtitle (PGS)
11: Subtitle (PGS)
12: Subtitle (PGS)
13: Subtitle (PGS)
14: Subtitle (PGS)
15: Subtitle (PGS)
16: Subtitle (PGS)
17: Subtitle (PGS)
18: Subtitle (PGS)
19: Subtitle (PGS)
[s06] Extracting subtitle track number 6...
[a02] Extracting audio track number 2...
[a02] Decoding with ArcSoft DTS Decoder...
[a02] Reducing depth from 24 to 16 bits...
[a02] Writing WAV...
[v01] Extracting video track number 1...
[v01] Muxing video to Matroska...
[a02] Creating file "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio_Undetermined.dtsma.wav"...
[s06] [0:01:29] The source file seems to be damaged (sync byte missing).  <WARNING>
[v01] [0:02:15] The source file seems to be damaged (sync byte missing).  <WARNING>
[v01] [0:02:15] The source file seems to be damaged (discontinuity).  <WARNING>
[a02] [0:02:14] The source file seems to be damaged (sync byte missing).  <WARNING>
[s06] Creating file "D:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\6_subtitles_Undetermined_1080.sup"...
[s06] [0:12:39] The source file seems to be damaged (sync byte missing).  <WARNING>
[a02] [0:13:24] The source file seems to be damaged (sync byte missing).  <WARNING>
[v01] [0:13:25] The source file seems to be damaged (sync byte missing).  <WARNING>
[v01] [0:13:25] The source file seems to be damaged (discontinuity).  <WARNING>
[v01] [0:14:13] The source file seems to be damaged (discontinuity).  <WARNING>
[v01] [0:14:13] The source file seems to be damaged (discontinuity).  <WARNING>
[a02] [0:14:12] The source file seems to be damaged (discontinuity).  <WARNING>
[a02] The ArcSoft DTS Decoder reported an error while decoding.  <ERROR>
Aborted at file position 3110076416.  <ERROR>
I've removed all codecs, re-installed as per the FAQ and info in the first post. did some searching and found someone else had a similar issue and that fixed it for them...however mine doesn't seem to want to cooperate. I've even gone as far as re-installing Windows and starting with just the basics. Same error.

I see the errors in the video-log.txt and the arcsoft decoders so I replaced those, same error.

It seems to work with other m2ts files from other Blu-Rays I've bought, but for whatever reason District 9 gives me this error. Any ideas?
Thanks
nst6563 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 17:34   #6624  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
Try to remux your movie with TsMuxer

also try to import .m2ts from untouched Blu-Ray structure! Rip whole disc with latest AnyDVD HD.

The easiest way is to run AnyDVD HD and then select .m2ts directly from disc in Ripbot264.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 15th January 2010 at 17:39.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 17:58   #6625  |  Link
screaming
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
x264 encoder is being constantly improved. That's all
That's cool by me. No complaints here.
screaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 18:02   #6626  |  Link
hoju3508
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 197
Quote:
I have another example. A year ago (with whatever the current version of Ripbot was) I encoded my HD-DVD copy of Blade Runner at CQ18, and the file size was 14.5GB. I re-encoded it 2 days ago from version 1.15 and now the file size with the same settings I used a year ago is now 7.4GB. I've spot-checked this file and it looks great as well.
That's awesome!
hoju3508 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 20:08   #6627  |  Link
nst6563
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Try to remux your movie with TsMuxer

also try to import .m2ts from untouched Blu-Ray structure! Rip whole disc with latest AnyDVD HD.

The easiest way is to run AnyDVD HD and then select .m2ts directly from disc in Ripbot264.
I tried all of those - nothing seemed to work. What ended up working was using tsmuxer to re-mux to a .ts file, then feed that to ripbot. I'm encoding it now, so I'll see how it turns out.

Thanks for the suggestions - I had tried some of those before re-ripping the entire disc. Must be something funny with the m2ts file on this one. Anyone else have this issue with this movie?
nst6563 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 20:57   #6628  |  Link
mrpitman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 34
Is not a valid floating point value error

When trying to turn a mkv (Kickboxer 720P) to a AVCHD. I'm getting the error of "Is not a valid floating point value". I've tried reinstalling ripbot, restarting, and it's only giving me a issue with the convert. This is the first time I've had any problem with this software. Here's the log info:



C:\>"C:\Users\Mike\Desktop\tools\x264\x264_x86.exe" "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.avs" --pass 1 --bitrate 1024 --stats "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.stats" --fps 24000/1001 --min-keyint 24 --keyint 240 --sar 1:1 --level 4.0 --aud --nal-hrd --vbv-bufsize 25000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --filter 0,0 --ref 3 --bframes 3 --b-adapt 1 --direct auto --subme 7 --aq-mode 1 --trellis 1 --partitions all --me umh --output "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\video.264"

avis [info]: 1280x720 @ 23.98 fps (140362 frames)

x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1

x264 [warning]: VBV bitrate (25000) > level limit (20000)

x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2 SSE3 Cache64

x264 [info]: profile Main, level 4.0

x264 [info]: frame I:1823 Avg QP:22.39 size: 42915

x264 [info]: frame P:75807 Avg QP:25.38 size: 7456

x264 [info]: frame B:62732 Avg QP:29.03 size: 1618

x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 24.2% 41.2% 15.5% 19.2%

x264 [info]: mb I I16..4: 56.2% 0.0% 43.8%

x264 [info]: mb P I16..4: 16.5% 0.0% 0.0% P16..4: 34.6% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% skip:48.9%

x264 [info]: mb B I16..4: 1.5% 0.0% 0.0% B16..8: 11.6% 0.0% 0.0% direct: 2.4% skip:84.5% L0:34.6% L1:53.7% BI:11.7%

x264 [info]: final ratefactor: 25.15

x264 [info]: direct mvs spatial:82.4% temporal:17.6%

x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 21.7% 30.2% 3.4% inter: 5.7% 4.8% 0.0%

x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 39% 27% 18% 16%

x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 21% 20% 18% 7% 8% 7% 7% 6% 6%

x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:1.7%

x264 [info]: kb/s:1017.99



encoded 140362 frames, 15.21 fps, 1017.99 kb/s


C:\>"C:\Users\Mike\Desktop\tools\x264\x264_x86.exe" "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.avs" --pass 2 --bitrate 1024 --stats "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.stats" --fps 24000/1001 --min-keyint 24 --keyint 240 --sar 1:1 --level 4.0 --aud --nal-hrd --vbv-bufsize 25000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --filter 0,0 --ref 3 --bframes 3 --b-adapt 1 --direct auto --subme 7 --aq-mode 1 --trellis 1 --partitions all --me umh --output "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\video.264"

avis [info]: 1280x720 @ 23.98 fps (140362 frames)

x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1

x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2 SSE3 Cache64

x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.0

x264 [info]: frame I:1823 Avg QP:24.00 size: 34811

x264 [info]: frame P:75807 Avg QP:26.75 size: 7144

x264 [info]: frame B:62732 Avg QP:29.90 size: 2301

x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 24.2% 41.2% 15.5% 19.2%

x264 [info]: mb I I16..4: 21.5% 65.8% 12.7%

x264 [info]: mb P I16..4: 3.4% 4.5% 0.4% P16..4: 35.6% 3.9% 4.1% 0.0% 0.0% skip:48.0%

x264 [info]: mb B I16..4: 0.4% 0.5% 0.0% B16..8: 36.6% 0.4% 0.5% direct: 0.5% skip:61.2% L0:35.9% L1:62.2% BI: 1.8%

x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:56.4% inter:83.2%

x264 [info]: direct mvs spatial:67.4% temporal:32.6%

x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 35.8% 41.8% 6.5% inter: 7.0% 7.6% 0.0%

x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 38% 28% 9% 25%

x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 17% 14% 28% 5% 7% 8% 7% 7% 6%

x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 23% 21% 17% 5% 8% 8% 7% 5% 4%

x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:1.9%

x264 [info]: ref P L0: 61.0% 11.4% 22.3% 4.9% 0.3%

x264 [info]: ref B L0: 86.7% 13.3%

x264 [info]: kb/s:1023.97



encoded 140362 frames, 5.59 fps, 1023.97 kb/s


C:\>"C:\Users\Mike\Desktop\tools\tsmuxer\tsmuxer.exe" "C:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\tsmuxer.meta" "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD"

SmartLabs tsMuxeR. Version 1.10.6 http://www.smlabs.net

Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.0 Resolution: 1280:720p Frame rate: 23.976

H.264 stream does not contain fps field. Muxing fps=23.976

Decoding DTS-HD stream (track 2): Bitrate: 1536Kbps core + MLP data.Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 5.1 (DTS Master Audio)

Processed 140363 video frames

Creation of AVCHD playlist

Creation of AVCHD stream info and seek index

Muxing time: 4 min 45 sec



C:\>rd "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD\CERTIFICATE\BACKUP"



C:\>rd "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD\CERTIFICATE"



C:\>rd "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD\BDMV\AUXDATA"



C:\>rd "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD\BDMV\BDJO"



C:\>rd "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD\BDMV\JAR"



C:\>rd "C:\Temp\Kickboxer 1989 720p Blu-Ray DTS x264.AVCHD\BDMV\META"
-------------------------

Elapsed Time: 09h:42m:25s




Also, it happens when I tell it to lock file size to a DL DVDR. Also, then it shrinks the file from 7Gb to 3.90 GB. You can reach me via email at mrpitman@att.net on how to resolve these issue. Thanks.

Mike P
mrpitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 21:13   #6629  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
Quote:
When trying to turn a mkv (Kickboxer 720P) to a AVCHD. I'm getting the error of "Is not a valid floating point value". I've tried reinstalling ripbot, restarting, and it's only giving me a issue with the convert. This is the first time I've had any problem with this software. Here's the log info:
show me screen shot because I need to know where you see this error
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 21:15   #6630  |  Link
mmmmdonut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by nst6563 View Post
Anyone else have this issue with this movie?
Nope.
mmmmdonut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 23:44   #6631  |  Link
crackinhedz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
@crackinhedz and @WndrBr3d
show me content of log file from Logs folder
here is the log file...thanks for pointing that out, I would have never found it...looking at it seems there is something wrong with the audio?? The original audio is 2.0 Dts
Attached Files
File Type: txt Job1_log.txt (6.0 KB, 9 views)
crackinhedz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 23:46   #6632  |  Link
nst6563
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmmmdonut View Post
Nope.
ah...good to know it's just me then
nst6563 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2010, 23:48   #6633  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
@awake33
Do you see the same corruption in Ripbot264? (Click on Preview script)
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 00:19   #6634  |  Link
fantasmanegro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 214
i was trying to convert a MKV File (h264+aac+srt) with RipBot264 and i get this message "Unable to load function: (OptimFROG.dll)"

steps
load mkv file
ripbot demux the file (but, just 2 files subtitle and aac audio)
after that,matroska splitter is loaded and the message above is showed

does anybody knows a reason why i get this message?
fantasmanegro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 00:24   #6635  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
send me 50 mb sample to www.mediafire.com. use dgsplit.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 01:25   #6636  |  Link
crackinhedz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 41
Atak, my log file attachment is pending approval...

Thanks for any help
crackinhedz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 01:36   #6637  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
Wouldn't be easier to just paste text here as a code? Never use attachments!
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 01:58   #6638  |  Link
crackinhedz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Wouldn't be easier to just paste text here as a code? Never use attachments!


been a long day at work.


Quote:
Scanning for Audio Stream...

Found Audio Stream

Channels=2, BitsPerSample=16, SampleRate=48000Hz

Writing Header...

Writing Data...

0%ERROR: AVIStreamRead returned error.

********************************************************************

* AACPlus v2 Encoder (using Winamp 5.2 enc_aacplus.dll)

* Source timestamp Mon May 15 17:24:26 2006

* Build May 15 2006, 17:24:35

********************************************************************

* NOTE! enc_aacplus.dll must be into executable directory

* get it from Winamp 5.2 plugins directory

* tested on Winamp 5.2 Release Feb 23 2006 Full (Not Pro) version)

********************************************************************

Input file: -

Output file: K:\temp\RipBot264temp\audio.aac

SampleRate: 48000

ChannelCount: 2

BitsPerSample: 16

Bitrate: 131072

ChannelMode: Stereo

Encoder: AAC-LC

Encoding...
Finalizing...
Done


K:\>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\avs2yuv\pipebuf.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\avs2yuv\avs2yuv.exe" "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.avs" -raw - : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\x264\x264_x64.exe" --pass 1 --bitrate 12756 --stats "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.stats" --fps 24000/1001 --min-keyint 24 --keyint 240 --frames 234624 --sar 1:1 --level 4.0 --aud --nal-hrd --vbv-bufsize 25000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --filter 0,0 --ref 3 --bframes 3 --b-adapt 1 --direct auto --subme 7 --aq-mode 1 --trellis 1 --partitions all --me umh --output "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\video.264" - 1920x1080 : 2

x264 [info]: 1920x1080 @ 23.98 fps

x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1

x264 [warning]: VBV bitrate (25000) > level limit (20000)

x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 Cache64

x264 [info]: profile Main, level 4.0
K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.avs: 1920x1080, 10000000/417083 fps, 234624 frames

x264 [info]: frame I:1960 Avg QP:16.98 size:171221

x264 [info]: frame P:153126 Avg QP:20.36 size: 78437

x264 [info]: frame B:79538 Avg QP:21.78 size: 39309

x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 39.3% 42.1% 9.6% 9.0%

x264 [info]: mb I I16..4: 44.6% 0.0% 55.4%

x264 [info]: mb P I16..4: 40.6% 0.0% 0.0% P16..4: 44.1% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% skip:15.3%

x264 [info]: mb B I16..4: 10.9% 0.0% 0.0% B16..8: 29.1% 0.0% 0.0% direct:25.4% skip:34.7% L0:31.5% L1:37.9% BI:30.7%

x264 [info]: final ratefactor: 18.70

x264 [info]: direct mvs spatial:98.4% temporal:1.6%

x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 78.3% 61.4% 17.8% inter: 35.9% 26.9% 1.0%

x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 23% 14% 46% 17%

x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 17% 20% 18% 7% 8% 6% 9% 6% 9%

x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:1.8%

x264 [info]: kb/s:12649.32



encoded 234624 frames, 16.40 fps, 12649.32 kb/s


K:\>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\avs2yuv\pipebuf.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\avs2yuv\avs2yuv.exe" "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.avs" -raw - : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\x264\x264_x64.exe" --pass 2 --bitrate 12756 --stats "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.stats" --fps 24000/1001 --min-keyint 24 --keyint 240 --frames 234624 --sar 1:1 --level 4.0 --aud --nal-hrd --vbv-bufsize 25000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --filter 0,0 --ref 3 --bframes 3 --b-adapt 1 --direct auto --subme 7 --aq-mode 1 --trellis 1 --partitions all --me umh --output "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\video.264" - 1920x1080 : 2

x264 [info]: 1920x1080 @ 23.98 fps

x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1

x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 Cache64

x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.0
K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\job1.avs: 1920x1080, 10000000/417083 fps, 234624 frames

x264 [info]: frame I:1960 Avg QP:18.18 size:149790

x264 [info]: frame P:153126 Avg QP:21.79 size: 80021

x264 [info]: frame B:79538 Avg QP:23.31 size: 38445

x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 39.3% 42.1% 9.6% 9.0%

x264 [info]: mb I I16..4: 12.7% 83.6% 3.7%

x264 [info]: mb P I16..4: 1.9% 26.5% 0.3% P16..4: 38.9% 9.9% 6.7% 0.1% 0.1% skip:15.7%

x264 [info]: mb B I16..4: 0.2% 5.5% 0.0% B16..8: 43.1% 1.2% 1.8% direct: 8.4% skip:39.8% L0:44.3% L1:42.8% BI:12.9%

x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:92.4% inter:68.8%

x264 [info]: direct mvs spatial:93.2% temporal:6.8%

x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 89.4% 73.2% 24.0% inter: 34.9% 37.0% 1.1%

x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 49% 11% 30% 10%

x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 10% 11% 41% 5% 6% 5% 7% 5% 9%

x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 21% 17% 20% 6% 9% 8% 8% 6% 6%

x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:1.8%

x264 [info]: ref P L0: 51.3% 20.7% 15.9% 11.9% 0.2%

x264 [info]: ref B L0: 77.9% 22.1%

x264 [info]: kb/s:12757.03



encoded 234624 frames, 4.57 fps, 12757.03 kb/s


K:\>"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bluray Rip\tools\mkvtoolnix\mkvmerge.exe" -o "C:\Users\mande531\Desktop\Blurays\Last Emperor.mkv" --title "Last Emperor" --default-duration 0:24000/1001fps -d 0 -A -S "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\video.264" --language 0:und -a 0 -D -S "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\audio.aac" --chapters "K:\temp\RipBot264temp\job1\chapters.txt"

mkvmerge v2.9.9 ('Tutu') built on Nov 25 2009 21:13:31


Error: The file 'K:\temp\RipBot264temp\audio.aac' has unknown type. Please have a look at the supported file types ('mkvmerge --list-types') and contact the author Moritz Bunkus <moritz@bunkus.org> if your file type is supported but not recognized properly.

-------------------------

Elapsed Time: 18h:16m:08s

Last edited by crackinhedz; 16th January 2010 at 02:41.
crackinhedz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 02:04   #6639  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,330
You are not using latest version.
BTW. can you send me 50 mb sample (source) to www.mediafire.com. Use DGSplit.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2010, 02:11   #6640  |  Link
crackinhedz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
You are not using latest version.
Actually I downloaded v1.15.0 yesterday...so this is the latest version.


Question...why does it go through the whole process, 18 hours, only to not convert correctly? Should it not give an error immediately?
crackinhedz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.