Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st May 2020, 02:14   #1  |  Link
ACKR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 36
What is the equivalent of BM3D for denoising in avisynth?

I am looking to denoise some anime i have and i have been told that bm3d is the best for denoising, what is the avisynth equivalent of that? is it dfttest? i use sigma=2 setting on bm3d generally

Also for debanding is F3KDB or gradfun3 which is better?
ACKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2020, 03:34   #2  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 820
Well if I have time I might port BM3D to AVS.
__________________
Projects
x265 - Yuuki-Asuna-mod Download / GitHub
TS - ADTS AAC Splitter | LATM AAC Splitter | BS4K-ASS
Neo AviSynth+ filters - F3KDB | FFT3D | DFTTest | MiniDeen | Temporal Median
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2020, 05:28   #3  |  Link
ACKR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeteorRain View Post
Well if I have time I might port BM3D to AVS.
is dfttest worse?
ACKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2020, 11:45   #4  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,428
Have we any CUDA or OpenCL expert here? All those filters need to have a GPU version too.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2020, 00:57   #5  |  Link
ACKR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Have we any CUDA or OpenCL expert here? All those filters need to have a GPU version too.
my server that i will be doing encoding on is xeon 1275v1 does it even have support?
ACKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2020, 01:17   #6  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACKR View Post
is dfttest worse?
Dfttest faster but lost more detail
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2020, 08:50   #7  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACKR View Post
my server that i will be doing encoding on is xeon 1275v1 does it even have support?


OpenCL can be supported by CPU too. Donít know your case.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.