Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd October 2021, 09:41   #21  |  Link
romangal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 18
So, what about VsLGhost? I try it with avisynth 2.6 and it doesnt work unfortunately. As i understand the vapoursynth version requires avisynth+ version only?
romangal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2021, 09:43   #22  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by romangal View Post
So, what about VsLGhost? I try it with avisynth 2.6 and it doesnt work unfortunately. As i understand the vapoursynth version requires avisynth+ version only?
Yes, VsLGhost uses arrays and requires AviSynth 3.6 or greater to use. You can use the original version if for some reason you do not want to use AVS+, which really there should not be
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2021, 03:03   #23  |  Link
romangal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Yes, VsLGhost uses arrays and requires AviSynth 3.6 or greater to use. You can use the original version if for some reason you do not want to use AVS+, which really there should not be
Thanks. Already using version 3.7 . So i need exactly vslghost because of color halos around edges which vslghost can reduce a little. Authentic lghost has luma effect only. But i still cant understand how disable this annoying color widening edges in red blue and green. Fixchromableedingmod, chromashift(sp) doesnt help - the first reduce saturation, the second just shifting resulting huge color edges still exist. Thanks!
romangal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2021, 06:52   #24  |  Link
Katie Boundary
Registered User
 
Katie Boundary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 872
If the source was originally some constant frame rate other than 60 hz, you could try Srestore()
__________________
I ask unusual questions but always give proper thanks to those who give correct and useful answers.
Katie Boundary is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ghosting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.