Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th July 2016, 00:10   #1921  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultim View Post
Did you guys install the new runtime?
Yes, 1st thing I did.

Edit: the filters that have been updated to support HBD allow 16/32-bit, is there a way to specify what bit depth to use?

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 4th July 2016 at 00:15.
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 00:13   #1922  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,268
Yup, I'd had VS2015 installed for a long while too, but switched back to VS2013 once pinterf really got going and I tried testing 64-bit because Wine didn't like VS2015 binaries. But I did go ahead and install the runtime again, just in case.

And I can also reproduce with my own VS2013 builds, so VS2015 miscompiling it isn't a factor here.
qyot27 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 00:37   #1923  |  Link
ultim
AVS+ Dev
 
ultim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 359
Fixes for the resizer corruption (it only affected some HBD formats) and XP support are on GitHub. I will publish a new build tomorrow, assuming I get a handle on the crashes, because I haven't been able to reproduce them yet. Help appreciated in making them reproducible.
__________________
AviSynth+
ultim is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 01:18   #1924  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultim View Post
Help appreciated in making them reproducible.
Found something odd, If use BlankClip().TurnLeft() it works, but if I use it like the example below it gives me the access violation error.

Code:
BlankClip()
TurnLeft()
Error from AVSMeter:
Quote:
Exception 0xC0000005 [STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION]
Module: Unknown module
Address: 0x00000001
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 01:51   #1925  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Found something odd, If use BlankClip().TurnLeft() it works, but if I use it like the example below it gives me the access violation error.

Code:
BlankClip()
TurnLeft()
Error from AVSMeter:
Code:
Exception 0xC0000005 [STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION]
Module: Unknown module
Address: 0x00000001
The "Unknown module" is probably avisynth.dll but access may be restricted. Do you have UAC enabled? Run AVSMeter as admin.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 4th July 2016 at 02:14.
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 02:10   #1926  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
The "Unknown module" is probably avisynth.dll but access may be restricted. Do you have UAC enabled?
I have UAC disabled, turned it on but it gives the same error. I was using AVSMeter 2.2.8 , update to 2.2.9 and now it gives the "AVSMeter - Avisynth Script Testing has stopped working". Here's the details:

Quote:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: AVSMeter.exe
Application Version: 2.2.9.0
Application Timestamp: 5776dcf1
Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Offset: 00000001
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Data: 00000008
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Run AVSMeter as admin.
Without loading a script, if I right click AVSMeter.exe, run as admin I get the error above, same as without run as admin. 64-bit works fine.

Edit: works fine in Avs+ r1576 and Avs 2.6.1. Any other Avs+ version, same error. Tested all the way down to r1828.

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 4th July 2016 at 02:32.
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 02:17   #1927  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
I have UAC disabled, turned it on but it gives the same error. I was using AVSMeter 2.2.8 , update to 2.2.9 and now it gives the "AVSMeter - Avisynth Script Testing has stopped working". Here's the details:
Code:
Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
Haven't seen that before. I assume this only happens with this particular Avisynth version?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 02:37   #1928  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
works fine in Avs+ r1576 and Avs 2.6.1. Any other Avs+ version, same error. Tested all the way down to r1828.
So this only happens with the latest version of AVSMeter?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 02:38   #1929  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
So this only happens with the latest version of AVSMeter?
Correct.
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 02:56   #1930  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Without loading a script, if I right click AVSMeter.exe, run as admin I get the error above, same as without run as admin. 64-bit works fine.

Edit: works fine in Avs+ r1576 and Avs 2.6.1. Any other Avs+ version, same error. Tested all the way down to r1828.
Unfortunately, I can't reproduce this. Could you please try this test build?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 03:04   #1931  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Unfortunately, I can't reproduce this. Could you please try this test build?
No I get the same error as in post #1931, with or without a script.
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 03:12   #1932  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
No I get the same error as in post #1931, with or without a script.
So, the same as 2.2.8, right?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 03:29   #1933  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
So, the same as 2.2.8, right?
Yes. I reverted back to pinterf's r1858, run AVSMeter test build and now I get "bad array new length". Could this have something to do with updating to MS redistributable 2015 update 3? I see that update 2 is gone from the programs list.
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 03:35   #1934  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
Yes. I reverted back to pinterf's r1858, run AVSMeter test build and now I get "bad array new length". Could this have something to do with updating to MS redistributable 2015 update 3? I see that update 2 is gone from the programs list.
No idea...

The difference between AVSMeter 2.2.8 and 2.2.9 is that the new version enumerates and checks the auto-load plugins right at the start and not just when using the "-avsinfo" switch. Maybe you have a dodgy plugin. You should try with an empty auto-load directory.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 03:51   #1935  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
No idea...

The difference between AVSMeter 2.2.8 and 2.2.9 is that the new version enumerates and checks the auto-load plugins right at the start and not just when using the "-avsinfo" switch. Maybe you have a dodgy plugin. You should try with an empty auto-load directory.
I used r1858 and the plugins included with Avs+ r2003. I downgraded to what I had (core plugins from r1825 and pinterf's recent VDub filter) and now 32-bit works with v2.2.8 again. So it must be something with the distributed plugins in ultim's r2003.

Edit: using the updated plugins from r2003, if I remove DirectShowSource.dll then 32-bit r1858 works again.

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 4th July 2016 at 04:21.
Reel.Deel is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 04:45   #1936  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,268
The only-first-function works thing is really weird. It does 'work' if you use the . syntax, but only for the first *two* functions, the third in the . syntax then fails with an Access Violation.

Bisecting it appears to point to the merge commit fcae803fbd. git log fcae803fbd^..fcae803fbd shows that it merges in some stuff from classic's CVS from very early on in the 2.6.1 cycle, which presents some difficulty in trying to figure out which one to try and revert (and moreover, why this merge would even do anything, since the file paths are different and it should have just been the history that was merged...right?). 10e4dc50a5b seems to be the last commit prior to the merge which works like expected.

Last edited by qyot27; 4th July 2016 at 04:52.
qyot27 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 05:19   #1937  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,189
Quote:
Originally Posted by rean View Post
Do you understand the more important problem? You enter hundreds of Avisynth users to use your own non-intuitive term.

I even cannot remember this HBR DRB BDR etc. It just a letter noise. For example "Stacked" is many years well know term here.

Please write code for real users, not robots or assembly programmers. It is the most common computer software problem for API developers. They create over-complicated stuff in cases where it is not required.
When we consider that these 2 functions exist for the sole purpose of supporting Stack16 format, and Stacked implies that we're working with HBD, "ConvertToStacked" and "ConvertFromStacked" work just fine.

Just like "ConvertToShader" and "ConvertFromShader" in AviSynthShader. I switched to different names and then came back to that. What format it converts to isn't part of function name, but is rather the "format" and "lsb" arguments.
MysteryX is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 08:12   #1938  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,850
Uh, what a weekend!
While I was chasing Strava KOMs on my bike in the nice tailwind, ultim gave avisynth+ a tailwind, too I will look at all these merging things in the evening, but anyway, it was a good job!
pinterf is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 08:39   #1939  |  Link
fAy01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Uh, what a weekend!
While I was chasing Strava KOMs on my bike in the nice tailwind, ultim gave avisynth+ a tailwind, too I will look at all these merging things in the evening, but anyway, it was a good job!
Is there a point of having 4-5 different branches of avs+?
fAy01 is offline  
Old 4th July 2016, 08:47   #1940  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,189
Quote:
Originally Posted by fAy01 View Post
Is there a point of having 4-5 different branches of avs+?
Pinterf had to create a new branch for his new development.

Ultim has the official branch and is merging all the changes both from Pinterf and from v2.6.1 into it. That's a good thing.

Whether there's a point in having a v2.6.1 branch, an official AVS+ branch and Pinterf's dev branch is irrelevant; we have that. What matters is to merge it into an official build.
MysteryX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.