Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st December 2020, 18:41   #1081  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 9,026
@Shekh,
May want to look at this:- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...86#post1931586

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by gispos View Post
And I discovered a bug in VDub2
If 'Direct stream copy' is selected it pops when you try to start the analysis pass
Define "pops", is that audio ?

EDIT: OK, I see that 'pops' means Access Violation and Crash.
EDIT: Also occurs in VD2 if direct load of clip into VD2, Direct Stream Copy, Video Analysis Pass, Access violation.
EDIT: Also occurs if VD2 fed RGB32 from Avisynth and Direct Stream Copy, Analysis Pass.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 21st December 2020 at 19:00.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2020, 20:26   #1082  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 761
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
@Shekh,
May want to look at this:- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...86#post1931586



EDIT: Also occurs in VD2 if direct load of clip into VD2, Direct Stream Copy, Video Analysis Pass, Access violation.
EDIT: Also occurs if VD2 fed RGB32 from Avisynth and Direct Stream Copy, Analysis Pass.
thanks
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2021, 03:25   #1083  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
I have a shortcut key to switch input/output frame panel so I can see the difference quickly, but for every 2-8 toggles, there's a quick flash on the frames
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2021, 22:24   #1084  |  Link
TB54
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 12
Hello,

Do you know if there is any project to insert a dialog box (extra-command line) in the "ffmpeg / x265" configuration panel in VDB2, like it's the case for the x264 compression panel? The h265 presets are not perfect, and it could be nice to manually adjust the settings.
TB54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2021, 20:20   #1085  |  Link
albino
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 6
I tried to find anywhere this had been requested before, but couldn't find anything. Apologies is this is a duplicate feature request

I was wondering if it would be possible to add a quick auto-crop button on the crop dialogue that trims the black based on your current frame. Trying to guess all four sides is kind of time consuming if you do it a lot, and eyeballing it is iffy unless you zoom in on each side. Some kind of auto crop would speed it up quite a bit I think.

Thanks!

Last edited by albino; 7th April 2021 at 20:37.
albino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.