Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th July 2010, 04:28   #8861  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by stonej01 View Post
Anybody know the correct version of matroska splitter to use with the new version. I ran INSPECT and it keeps telling me the version i'm using is not recommended. I used the direct link from page 1 and i have been using the same version since build 33.07. I made sure to search before asking but i got nothing.
The one in the link is correct. What you're seeing usually means another version wasn't completely uninstalled and there are files left behind. Since HAALI doesn't include version information in the headers, the only way to check the version is to do a checksum of the folder.

Uninstall, remove the directory (under "Program Files\Haali" or "Program Files (x86)\Haali" for 64 bit Windows) and then install again and you should pass the INSPECT test.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 20th July 2010 at 04:32.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 05:09   #8862  |  Link
stonej01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
The one in the link is correct. What you're seeing usually means another version wasn't completely uninstalled and there are files left behind. Since HAALI doesn't include version information in the headers, the only way to check the version is to do a checksum of the folder.

Uninstall, remove the directory (under "Program Files\Haali" or "Program Files (x86)\Haali" for 64 bit Windows) and then install again and you should pass the INSPECT test.
Worked. Thanks appreciate it good sir.
stonej01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 15:12   #8863  |  Link
bluestarCVO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 23
Hello everyone. I seem to be having trouble backing up Hot Tub Time Machine. It contains a theatrical and unrated version, so uses seamless branching. The movie will play fine to start, but begins to have problems when it reaches a point where the branching is supposed to take place. Playback will freeze up for about a minute and jerk through before finally moving on and playing fine again until it reaches the next branch point.
I have tried 3 different backups (full disc, move only, and full disc again) but with the same problem on each. I have also tried to re-rip (AnyDVDHD) and process again before the last burn but same thing happens. Am I doing something wrong or is there something I'm not doing? Or is it a bug? Anyone else successfully backup this movie?
Thanks for the help.

Code:
Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.7.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: *Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3326, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: *Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: *Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: *Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": *Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": *Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.34.0.5, Ok
- X264: *Ok
- AFTEN: *Ok
- FAAC: *Ok
- MP4BOX: *Ok
- WAVI: *Ok
- TSMUXER: *Ok

[Status]
LABEL=HOT_TUB_TIME_MACHINE
VERSION=v0.34.05 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=37026419461
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=36543909888
TARGET_SIZE=24326963200
REDUCTION=.652487752407409
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
QUICK=1
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=40
REBUILD_COMPLETE=1
[00990]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=7203966
NSIZE=749568
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00918]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=43764995
NSIZE=19943424
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00914]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=65621434
NSIZE=30738432
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00926]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=77070809
NSIZE=53164032
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00913]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=81127801
NSIZE=77752320
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00916]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=117263888
NSIZE=66539520
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00919]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=121617537
NSIZE=82280448
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00920]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=128312374
NSIZE=86403072
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00915]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=138527013
NSIZE=92547072
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00924]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=144893122
NSIZE=116748288
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00923]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=147707359
NSIZE=148531200
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00921]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=150501551
NSIZE=165064704
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00932]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=155847793
RATE=19896
NSIZE=150540288
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00922]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=167067048
NSIZE=153962496
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00912]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=172968928
NSIZE=173328384
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00892]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=173798874
RATE=20017
NSIZE=168271872
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00942]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=190851199
RATE=19784
NSIZE=185051136
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00934]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=204174904
NSIZE=111765504
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00938]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=223340890
RATE=20069
NSIZE=216256512
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00928]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=224830673
NSIZE=155068416
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00112]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=232499993
NSIZE=189462528
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00925]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=235116296
NSIZE=175460352
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00927]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=235479558
NSIZE=264026112
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00936]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=249177397
NSIZE=184338432
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00917]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
M2TS_TARGET=251116155
NSIZE=162871296
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00895]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=259109754
RATE=20393
NSIZE=249968640
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00930]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=278688188
NSIZE=176836608
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00944]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=284289127
NSIZE=180817920
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00941]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=360112497
RATE=20626
NSIZE=348487680
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00939]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=429982570
NSIZE=246183936
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00933]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=498091655
RATE=21097
NSIZE=481837056
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00937]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=517368702
RATE=20770
NSIZE=500951040
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00946]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=562922291
RATE=20913
NSIZE=546207744
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00947]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=594267790
NSIZE=307771392
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00935]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=1197198285
RATE=21380
NSIZE=1155059712
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00890]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=1501714413
RATE=21438
NSIZE=1450407936
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00943]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=3312960155
RATE=21365
NSIZE=3191150592
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00940]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=3807353209
RATE=21727
NSIZE=3682652160
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00945]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=3878040827
RATE=22225
NSIZE=3753523200
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00929]
AUDIO=10
PGS=111
M2TS_TARGET=4341732603
RATE=22996
NSIZE=4184248320
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0

Last edited by jdobbs; 20th July 2010 at 19:04.
bluestarCVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 18:13   #8864  |  Link
jhkilroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
You could try using clownbd or dvdfab to pull just the movie then use bdrebuilder for just the movie....
jhkilroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 18:46   #8865  |  Link
bluestarCVO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhkilroy View Post
You could try using clownbd or dvdfab to pull just the movie then use bdrebuilder for just the movie....
I may try DVDfab, although I do not believe the ripping is the problem. It seems to be something in the processing, whether it is me doing something wrong or a bug.
bluestarCVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 19:06   #8866  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluestarCVO View Post
I may try DVDfab, although I do not believe the ripping is the problem. It seems to be something in the processing, whether it is me doing something wrong or a bug.
I'll pick that one up and give it a try.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 19:57   #8867  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,272
@jdobbs

Have you made any fixes/changes/additions/deletions in the last 3 or 4 versions that might be causing slower chapter changes when BD-RB-compressed discs (DVD5 and DVD9) are played on my SONY 360?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 20:10   #8868  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@jdobbs

Have you made any fixes/changes/additions/deletions in the last 3 or 4 versions that might be causing slower chapter changes when BD-RB-compressed discs (DVD5 and DVD9) are played on my SONY 360?
Two things could have affected that:

1. Open GOPs.
2. The "--qpfile" addition in 0.34.05.

The first one could theoretically have made chapter changes slower -- but I didn't experience it on my Sony 360. The second one placed I frames at the chapter points, and should have corrected any possible affect of the first one.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 20:45   #8869  |  Link
bluestarCVO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'll pick that one up and give it a try.
Thanks jdobbs. Once you get it, the first time it happens is a little past the 7:00 mark of the movie.

Edit. By the way, I forgot to mention that my backups are all to BD25's

Last edited by bluestarCVO; 20th July 2010 at 20:49.
bluestarCVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 21:49   #8870  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,272
@jdobbs
Quote:
Two things could have affected that:
1. Open GOPs.
2. The "--qpfile" addition in 0.34.05.

The first one could theoretically have made chapter changes slower -- but I didn't experience it on my Sony 360. The second one placed I frames at the chapter points, and should have corrected any possible affect of the first one.
1) Since I just downloaded 34.05 a few minutes ago (not yet installed or unzipped) that leaves only "Open GOPs". I don't see any reference to this in the "HIDDENOPTS.TXT" of 34.04. Is there a way to switch this on or off?

BTW, what I'm referring to is specifically when using the remote to select the "NEXT" chapter...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 22:05   #8871  |  Link
A.Fenderson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 230
open-GOP is actually an explicit option in the Settings menu of the GUI, it can be unchecked.
A.Fenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2010, 23:32   #8872  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,272
@A.Fenderson

Thank you ;>}
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 00:22   #8873  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
@jdobbs;
Just curious, but I have a couple of Universal titles that I would like to do a full backup to BD9. Both titles have PiP with DTS Express secondary audio. In the past, I have PROCESS_SECONDARY=0 set, and the backups experience the no audio for main title on playback on my S360. You mentioned, at least the no audio heard issue, is a Sony player problem.
So, could this be related to the PiP?
Would there be an advantage to changing to PROCESS_SECONDARY=1? ( I was not sure if AVCHD BD5/9 was compatible with PiP )
I don't really care to keep the PiP on BD5/9 full backups, especially if there will be no secondary audio available. But if it affects the playback capabilities on my Sony, maybe it should be kept.
If it is kept, will PiP work if full backup is to BD9?
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 01:07   #8874  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
@jdobbs;
Just curious, but I have a couple of Universal titles that I would like to do a full backup to BD9. Both titles have PiP with DTS Express secondary audio. In the past, I have PROCESS_SECONDARY=0 set, and the backups experience the no audio for main title on playback on my S360. You mentioned, at least the no audio heard issue, is a Sony player problem.
So, could this be related to the PiP?
Would there be an advantage to changing to PROCESS_SECONDARY=1? ( I was not sure if AVCHD BD5/9 was compatible with PiP )
I don't really care to keep the PiP on BD5/9 full backups, especially if there will be no secondary audio available. But if it affects the playback capabilities on my Sony, maybe it should be kept.
If it is kept, will PiP work if full backup is to BD9?
I'm not sure if the removal of the PiP video is related to the Sony audio problem -- but I'm pretty sure it causes other issues (even in BD-25 backups). I think I may have to remove that option... I'd recommend you delete that option from the INI and try a few.

I just did "Scorpion King" to BD-9, as I think that's one of the problem discs. I haven't played it back yet on BD-9 or BD-35, I'll let you know what I find.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 01:35   #8875  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'm not sure if the removal of the PiP video is related to the Sony audio problem -- but I'm pretty sure it causes other issues (even in BD-25 backups). I think I may have to remove that option... I'd recommend you delete that option from the INI and try a few.

I just did "Scorpion King" to BD-9, as I think that's one of the problem discs. I haven't played it back yet on BD-9 or BD-35, I'll let you know what I find.
Scorpion King was one of the problem discs for me.
OK, I will test my next one, and will keep PiP. I will let you know the results.
I think I remember reading you had success with BD9 full movie backups with PiP, playing back on your Sony?
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 04:28   #8876  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
I can now report my test of Green Zone, full movie backup to BD5 ( burned to DVD+RW for testing/avoiding a coaster! ), keeping PiP but no secondary audio since it is DTS Express. Playback on Sony S360.
I have run into the no audio for the main movie again. Also, there is no PiP displayed on playback. ( The PiP does work when played back with TMT3 though )
Also, there is deleted scenes with PiP, and there is no audio heard for this as well, and this also does not display the PiP with my Sony, but does work properly with TMT3.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2010, 21:00   #8877  |  Link
treeboy
Registered User
 
treeboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Westport, CA
Posts: 8
BD-Rebuilder v.0.34.05 successfully backed up my copy of Avatar decrypted by MakeMKV v.1.5.8. I used all the defaults in BD-Rebuilder and used Mode full disc to DVD-9. When I put the ImgBurned disc into my player (Philips BDP7200/F7) I get and error code "BD-J Error 0001" I don't get an error code with the original BD in the player and my firmware is updated to the latest version 1.113. Is this my player being lame or something else? I'm doing a BD-Rebuilder movie only run now to see if that makes a difference.
treeboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2010, 21:36   #8878  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by treeboy View Post
BD-Rebuilder v.0.34.05 successfully backed up my copy of Avatar decrypted by MakeMKV v.1.5.8. I used all the defaults in BD-Rebuilder and used Mode full disc to DVD-9. When I put the ImgBurned disc into my player (Philips BDP7200/F7) I get and error code "BD-J Error 0001" I don't get an error code with the original BD in the player and my firmware is updated to the latest version 1.113. Is this my player being lame or something else? I'm doing a BD-Rebuilder movie only run now to see if that makes a difference.
Have you had luck with BD-J for BD-9 on your Philips before? Some players won't play BD-5/9 discs that have BD-J.

My second question would be whether MakeMKV can handle that disc? I have Avatar, I'll do a full backup to BD-9 using AnyDVD HD and see how it goes. As seem to remember it working... but I'm not positive I did BD-9.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 22nd July 2010 at 21:38.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2010, 23:10   #8879  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,272
@jdobbs

Hi!
Quote:
My second question would be whether MakeMKV can handle that disc?
Yes it can - or at least the version that existed on April 23, 2010 handled the U.S. version perfectly.

On that date, I used MakeMKV to first make a full disc backup of "Avatar". I then used that full backup as my source for BD-RB to create both a DVD9 full backup and a DVD9 movie only backup - both of which function properly on my SONY BDP-S360 standalone player and on my PC, using PowerDVD v.7.3...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2010, 23:27   #8880  |  Link
treeboy
Registered User
 
treeboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Westport, CA
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Have you had luck with BD-J for BD-9 on your Philips before? Some players won't play BD-5/9 discs that have BD-J.
This is my first BD-J so perhaps not. That was my reasoning for doing the movie only BU as I was thinking it will remove the "J" portion? I wonder if it (Phillips) will play BD-J from a 25GB BD-R LTH as I have some coming.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
My second question would be whether MakeMKV can handle that disc? I have Avatar, I'll do a full backup to BD-9 using AnyDVD HD and see how it goes. As seem to remember it working... but I'm not positive I did BD-9.
MakeMKV seemed to work as I can play the resultant files on the puter.
treeboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.