Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th April 2009, 16:24   #101  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Well, if it is processing your TS - let it run... you can always use TRIM END and test with a small part of your file.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 16:27   #102  |  Link
vacano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
OK here's the info you request hope it helps.



General
ID : 1
Complete name : x:\Temp for UncropMKV\xxxxx.ts
Format : MPEG-TS
File size : 3.87 GiB
Duration : 1h 50mn
Overall bit rate : 5 030 Kbps
Maximum Overall bit rate : 35.5 Mbps

Video
ID : 4113 (0x1011)
Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 5 frames
Duration : 1h 49mn
Bit rate : 4 190 Kbps
Nominal bit rate : 4 178 Kbps
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 544 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 2.35
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Resolution : 24 bits
Colorimetry : 4:2:0
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.251
Writing library : x264 core 65 r1028 83baa7f
Encoding settings : cabac=1 / ref=5 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x133 / me=umh / subme=7 /

psy_rd=1.0:0.0 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 /

chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=6 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=1 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 /

direct=1 / wpredb=1 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40(pre) / rc=2pass / bitrate=4178 / ratetol=1.0 /

qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30 / aq=1:1.0

Audio
ID : 4352 (0x1100)
Menu ID : 1 (0x1)
Format : AC-3
Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
Duration : 1h 50mn
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 640 Kbps
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel positions : Front: L C R, Surround: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
vacano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 16:32   #103  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
When you load this .ts what happens?
uncropMKV shoud convert it to MKV and process it afterwards.


edit: You're right... only certain files will be accepted if not in native MKV format - for example AVI/MPEG/MPEG2 files.

May be I should add demuxing of elementary streams and muxing them back to mkv.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 7th April 2009 at 16:41.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 16:49   #104  |  Link
vacano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
it tries but nothing, it says pre-processing input file (xxxxx.ts), the preview screen it's empty, Avisynth resize field is empty, crop T/B is (0) , x264 settings is fine, video properties is n/a in every sub properties. that's for this particular file , now for the other TS file it creates the MKV the way is suppose to but file size is about 7 times smaller, original video size is 4,764,564KB and MKV it creates is 610,947KB does not sound right to me but i could be wrong.
vacano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 17:01   #105  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
right.. uncropMKV was not supposed to work with other types...
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 17:02   #106  |  Link
vacano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Man i wish i had more time but this afternoon i'm going away for 3 to 4 days so if you deank or anybody else find a solution i'll try it when i'm back, for the records i just loaded an mp4 file and it created the MKV file no problems right file size and everything going to leave it re-encoding.
vacano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2009, 22:33   #107  |  Link
dracore
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Now you can queue files for all-at-once midnight processing.

Download the .exe. The full package is also updated to ver 0.3

Dean

edit:

@T800: Yes. It will reencode it, but will not crop it (to remove any existing bars).
outstanding thanks bud
dracore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 01:40   #108  |  Link
drpaulng
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 225
Can there be a special setting for 1920x1088 uncrop? Because the 8 pixel black bar is all at the bottom. It would be best if uncropping only the bottom 8 rather than the top and bottom 4.
__________________
Paul Ng
drpaulng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 06:13   #109  |  Link
zoner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 61
1920x1088 doesnt have to be cropped, they work fine as they are on PS3 at least.
zoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 09:02   #110  |  Link
drpaulng
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 225
That would be a good news. I'll try to author without uncropping.
__________________
Paul Ng
drpaulng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 19:17   #111  |  Link
coledow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
is there any way to add another uncropping option for 480? when I try to add bars to my 640x480 videos and it changes them to 720x480, it looks very stretched out on my blu ray player. its not a 16:9 resolution
coledow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2009, 19:26   #112  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
It has to be 720x480 - otherwise it will not be compliant, but you can use "resize" dropdown and see if other resolutions will work for you. If your source is 4:3 try to use resize 540x480 - it is somewhere at the end of the list.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 17:55   #113  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Nice prog Dean!

The good thing is, i can use all cores on a Mac Pro in Bootcamp (winxp) and its very fast.
Bad thing, it works only if i load files one by one, but queued files have mostly wrong sizes.
Does the Queued files work for you? TIA!
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 18:00   #114  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Yes it works when I queue files. You set all properties for a VIDEO before clicking QUEUE... Then the next... set properties/resize/uncrop... queue... and after the last one - START... It works. There is no way that it works for 1 file and not for multiple because the program logic is the same.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 20:50   #115  |  Link
DMagic1
Registered User
 
DMagic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 508
Just wondering what you are using for your sharpen tool? In the past I've used MSharpen in my scripts and I just wonder about this in uncropMKV.
DMagic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 20:52   #116  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Just "Sharpen()". uncropMKV is not a PRO-tool... it is for those who need fast/reliable/speedy vs. quality output. Not that I can see any quality loss with 1080p videos.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 20:59   #117  |  Link
DMagic1
Registered User
 
DMagic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 508
Cool, I was just wondering. I've used sharpen() at times too.
DMagic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 21:27   #118  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Thats exactly what i did. I konw it sounds illogical. I tried this 5 times with different files. One file 1280x528 uncropped correct to 1280x720 if no other files in the queue.
Same file in queue with other files uncropped to 1280x704!?!
The Logfiles shows the right settings but the ffdshow window shows the wrong format. Do i need a special version of ffdshow or something?
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 21:46   #119  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Okay, let me check this.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 22:07   #120  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Seems that all files in queue gets the settings from the last file in the queue. No prob if all have the same size but not if files have different formats.
Thats why my 1st file (1280x528) has now 1280x808 instead of 1280x720, thats the setting (+280) of my last file in the queue 1920x800.
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, bdmv, compliant, mkv, multiavchd

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.