Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th April 2009, 22:35   #121  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
It shouldn't be that way - and I checked it - at least on my win PC. I'll do some test later/tomorrow.

***

edit: I queued 3 files: 1) 720x480, 2) 1280x720, 3) 1920x1080 and all three got processed properly and the result was as expected. There is something wrong in your configuration or with using it in MacOS.

Try to redownload the full-uncropMKV again.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 11th April 2009 at 22:42.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 23:04   #122  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
I meant just uncropping files with different formats like 1280x528, 1280x544 and 1920x800 in the same queue.
My Windows XP SP3 is running on its own partition Bootcamp just installs some Apple drivers that shouldn't be the problem.
To be sure, i go and try it on a win pc tomorrow. Thank you again for helping.
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 23:14   #123  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by erict View Post
I meant just uncropping files with different formats like 1280x528, 1280x544 and 1920x800 in the same queue.
My Windows XP SP3 is running on its own partition Bootcamp just installs some Apple drivers that shouldn't be the problem.
To be sure, i go and try it on a win pc tomorrow. Thank you again for helping.
Yes, I loaded 3 files with different resolutions:

1) 640x480 and got it to 720x480
2) 1280x584 -> 1280x720
3) 1920x800 -> 1920x1080

All three were resized and uncropped properly in the queue.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 11:53   #124  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
I also tried on a windows pc with the same result. All files are uncropped with the setting from the last file in queue.
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 13:04   #125  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Can you QUEUE 3-4 files and click on the Queue TAB (next to stream list) and post a screenshot?
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 14:06   #126  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Ok, here is a picture from the queue:



and now file 1 in ffdshow window:



file2:



file3:



and file4:



thank you for checking!
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 14:24   #127  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Yes, i already use the latest version. Maybe i should setup a new vista partition and try again? Which OS are you using?
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 14:31   #128  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
PLEASE try to disable ALL PRE-POST processing in you FFDSHOW, because it may be messing with the resolution.

Also - while doing the conversion - can you check the TOOLS folder - there should be 20090412xxxxxxxx.AVS file - open it with notepad and paste its contents. While x264 is encoding the AVS file will be there.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 12th April 2009 at 14:34.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 14:45   #129  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Also - a small test for you to do - use CROP T/B: 2 and if it works then the problem is with your ffdshow changing the resolution while parsing it to uncropMKV.


*** EDIT :

download again uncropMKV.exe - I just updated it.

Now when you load your file you'll have TWO SIMILAR resize options. For example if your video is 1280x584 you'll have

1280x584 (No change)
1280x584

Just select the second one and try without CROP T/B. It will FORCE resize - ignoring ffdshow settings.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:01   #130  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Ok, there is no preprocessing in ffdsow, everything unchecked. I still got the same result.

Here is the .avs file Movie01:

filename="C:\movie01 fof.mkv"
b = directshowsource(filename,audio=false).trim(0,892)
bordersizeX=int(0/2)
bordersizeY=int(280/2)
AddBorders(b, bordersizeX, bordersizeY, bordersizeX, bordersizeY)
b=last
b=b.ConvertToYV12()
return b

Movie02:

filename="C:\movie02 wd.mkv"
b = directshowsource(filename,audio=false).trim(0,1407)
bordersizeX=int(0/2)
bordersizeY=int(280/2)
AddBorders(b, bordersizeX, bordersizeY, bordersizeX, bordersizeY)
b=last
b=b.ConvertToYV12()
return b

Movie03:

filename="C:\movie03 ij.mkv"
b = directshowsource(filename,audio=false).trim(0,1466)
bordersizeX=int(0/2)
bordersizeY=int(280/2)
AddBorders(b, bordersizeX, bordersizeY, bordersizeX, bordersizeY)
b=last
b=b.ConvertToYV12()
return b

and Movie04:

filename="C:\movie04 sc.mkv"
b = directshowsource(filename,audio=false).trim(0,1452)
bordersizeX=int(0/2)
bordersizeY=int(280/2)
AddBorders(b, bordersizeX, bordersizeY, bordersizeX, bordersizeY)
b=last
b=b.ConvertToYV12()
return b
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:06   #131  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Ok, just download the .exe again and do what I asked in the previous post - select the second resolution (without the No change label).

Like here:

__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 12th April 2009 at 15:08.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:19   #132  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
If i do this all files size is now 1920x1080 like the last one.
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:22   #133  |  Link
Comatose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 639
So wait, does this re-encode?
Comatose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:26   #134  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
I'm sorry - I can't help you more than that - it seems that there is something wrong at your side.

for example, this line

Code:
b = directshowsource(filename,audio=false).trim(0,892)
shows that uncropMKV is not resizing your video, but for some reason your directshow filter/codecs change it.

@Comatose: yes it does - it is all in the first post.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:31   #135  |  Link
erict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
No prob, i test it on a third computer later. Otherwise i just queue files with the same size.
Still the fastest way to uncrop. Thank you for help!
erict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:31   #136  |  Link
Comatose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 639
I took another quick look and I don't see anything about re-encoding - it says it does certain things, but I was wondering if it did them without re-encoding.

In any case, this is just designed to make this process more simple then?
Comatose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:32   #137  |  Link
mp3_godfather
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Hi deank,
first of all let me thank you for the great tools you offered us (multiavchd is fantastic)!!

Hi read here in this forum that for an 4.7G file it takes aprox. 3 hours to uncrop. I have installed the latest version and all the required tools, but in my pc (Pentium 4 CPU 3 GHz with 2G of RAM, with SP3 of XP) it take 8 hours to uncrop a file with size:1200x534 to 1280x720!!! Am I doing something wrong? Is there any optimal configurations for the tools in use (aviSynth,ffdshow and haali)? And What can I do to make it a litle more faster?

Thanks in advance.
mp3_godfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2009, 15:44   #138  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Comatose View Post
t says it does certain things, but I was wondering if it did them without re-encoding.

In any case, this is just designed to make this process more simple then?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3_godfather View Post
Hi read here in this forum that for an 4.7G file it takes aprox. 3 hours to uncrop. I have installed the latest version and all the required tools, but in my pc (Pentium 4 CPU 3 GHz with 2G of RAM, with SP3 of XP) it take 8 hours to uncrop a file with size:1200x534 to 1280x720!!!
I think your CPU is not powerfull enough. I'm using core2 duo @2ghz and I get 1920x1080 in 3-4 hours.

If you have latest avisynth and NO OTHER CODECS but ffdshow (with all pre-post processing disabled) it should work faster.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2009, 06:32   #139  |  Link
DMagic1
Registered User
 
DMagic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 508
I actually been wondering about my speed. I have a core 2 duo @ 2.4 with 3ghz ram and it takes me 6hours for a 1080 uncrop. It seems slower than others results but I just figured faster CPUs were used than mine. Now after your specs I'm wondering why it take me so long. You think other codes are the problem?
DMagic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2009, 08:28   #140  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
Well it actually varies by source.. Sometimes 1280x720 takes about 3-4 hours... sometimes 1920x1080 takes 5 hours. It depends what you use your PC during the conversion. I doubt it can be done faster without significant quality loss.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, bdmv, compliant, mkv, multiavchd

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.