Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th August 2009, 15:58   #1781  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
post it
Sir, aye, sir!

Code:
analyze.avs

#HDConvertToX Analyze Avisynth Script
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DirectShowSource.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\FFMS2.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\autocrop.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGAVCDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGDecode.dll")
try {
DGSource("E:\in\FULL_METAL_JACKET_B5A\BDMV\STREAM\00003.m2ts")
last = IsYV12(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
sep=" "
WriteFile("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\analysis\info.txt", "Framecount","sep","Framerate","sep","WIDTH","sep","HEIGHT")
autocrop(mode=2,wmultof=4,hmultof=16,samples=34,aspect=0.000000,threshold=28,samplestartframe=125)
Trim(0,2)
}
catch (err) {
BlankClip()
WriteFileStart("errorlogfile.txt", "VersionString()", "err")
}
Code:
error.avs

#HDConvertToX Analyze Avisynth Script
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DirectShowSource.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\FFMS2.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\autocrop.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGAVCDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGDecode.dll")
directshowsource("E:\in\FULL_METAL_JACKET_B5A\BDMV\STREAM\00003.m2ts",audio=false)
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
sep=" "
WriteFile("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\analysis\info.txt", "Framecount","sep","Framerate","sep","WIDTH","sep","HEIGHT")
autocrop(mode=2,wmultof=4,hmultof=16,samples=34,aspect=0.000000,threshold=28,samplestartframe=125)
Code:
errorlogfile.txt

AviSynth 2.58, build:Dec 22 2008 [08:46:51]Script error: there is no function named "DGSource"
(D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\analysis\analyze.avs, line 8)
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 16:17   #1782  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
use the live update button

thanks (grazie!)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 19:53   #1783  |  Link
Jaspa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 40
Hi again

I have an problem encoding multiple episode dvds.

Ripped with DVDFAB in full disc mode.

In Hdc loading the ifo file and analyze. Selecting the first episode.
Do my settings crop, resize.

Save to queue and than begin to select the 2 episode

But when using visual cropping and preview it loads the first epsiode again. Rembember i analyze each epsisode!

is this a bug or working as intended?

thx

Last edited by Jaspa; 11th August 2009 at 20:02.
Jaspa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 20:56   #1784  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,564
problems with nvtools beta 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
use the live update button
Code:
analyze.avs

#HDConvertToX Analyze Avisynth Script
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DirectShowSource.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\FFMS2.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\autocrop.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGAVCDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGDecodeNV.dll")
try {
DGSource("E:\in\FULL_METAL_JACKET_B5A\BDMV\STREAM\00003.m2ts")
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
sep=" "
WriteFile("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\analysis\info.txt", "Framecount","sep","Framerate","sep","WIDTH","sep","HEIGHT")
autocrop(mode=2,wmultof=4,hmultof=16,samples=34,aspect=0.000000,threshold=28,samplestartframe=125)
Trim(0,2)
}
catch (err) {
BlankClip()
WriteFileStart("errorlogfile.txt", "VersionString()", "err")
}
Code:
error.avs

#HDConvertToX Analyze Avisynth Script
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DirectShowSource.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\FFMS2.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\autocrop.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGAVCDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\filters\DGDecodeNV.dll")
last = isRGB(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
last = isYUY2(last) ? ConvertToYV12(last) : last
sep=" "
WriteFile("D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\analysis\info.txt", "Framecount","sep","Framerate","sep","WIDTH","sep","HEIGHT")
autocrop(mode=2,wmultof=4,hmultof=16,samples=34,aspect=0.000000,threshold=28,samplestartframe=125)
Code:
errorlogfile.txt

AviSynth 2.58, build:Dec 22 2008 [08:46:51]DGSource: Invalid index file, not DGA, DGM, or DGV!
(D:\eseguibili\media\hd convert\analysis\analyze.avs, line 9)
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 21:07   #1785  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
You can't load an m2ts with DGSource().
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 21:16   #1786  |  Link
IzzyDeadYet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
WMV problems

Just tried this program to day, thought I may replace the aging Encode360 and the "works most of the time" WME Assistant but can't get it to work at all.

When I try to convert an mkv file to wmv the program ends with a error result. It demuxes the mkv into a .h264, .avs and .AC3 but then flashes a message "failed with error" but it goes so fast you can't read it before the window closes. There is no record of any failure or error in any of the generated log files.

Also, if I select anything aside from "use best decoder" it doesn't demux the video, only the audio.

Bottom line: If I use the "use best decoder" option I end up with the audio and video demuxed in a "job" directory and it fails before transcoding.

Below is the report.

Code:
HDConvertToX v.2.1.458.3528 "Isotta" report

Input File: z:\__hd to convert - tv\test file s05 e10.mkv ( Z:\__HD to Convert - TV\TEST FILE S05 E10.mkv )
Codec Video: avc
Width / Heigh : 1280 / 720
Framerate / Framecount: 23.976 / 35703
Duration(hh:mm:ss): 0:24:50
Aspect Ratio: 1.7778
Resized resolution: 1280 / 720
Crop Values : 0:0:0:0
No Resize & Crop: On

Start Video Configuration ->
Encoding Settings: WMV in WMV
Encoding Preset: 10
Final Size: 100
Priority: idle
Denoise Level: Super Light
Video Handling: Use Best Decoder
-> End Video Configuration

Start Audio Configuration ->
Audio Codec: WMA Audio
Audio Bitrate/Quality: 384_48_6_16
Audio Channels: 2
MP3 Mode: abr
Normalize: On
Audio handling: Use Eac3to as demuxer
Keep only core: On
-> End Audio Configuration

Full Audio List-> (*** mean selected)
NONE
*** 2: ac3, 2.0 channels, 384kbps, 48khz, dialnorm:

-> End Full Audio List

Full Subtitle List-> (*** mean selected)
*** NONE

-> End Full Subtitle List

Mux Subtitle in MP4/MKV file: On

Start Advanced AviSynth ->
ColorMatrix: On
-> End Advanced AviSynth

Start Queue ->
prompt $d $t $_$P$G

"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\applications\eac3to.exe" "z:\__hd to convert - tv\test file s05 e10.mkv" 1:"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\analysis\hdconverttox.h264"
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\applications\DGAVCIndex.exe" -i "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\analysis\hdconverttox.h264" -o "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\analysis\movie.dga" -f 0 -e
"C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\applications\eac3to.exe" "z:\__hd to convert - tv\test file s05 e10.mkv" 2: "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\analysis\hdencodertox-pid2.ac3"
cscript.exe "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\applications\WMCmd.vbs"  -input "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\analysis\hdconverttox_test file s05 e10.avs" -output "C:\Program Files\HDConvertToX_2.1.458.3528\analysis\hdconverttox_full_test file s05 e10.wmv" -v_codec WVC1 -v_preset better  -v_mode 2 -v_quality 100  -a_codec wmapro  -a_mode 0 -a_setting 384_48_6_16 
-> End Queue

AviSynth Script ->
Working with files: Z:\__Downloads\job0\hdconverttox_test file s05 e10.avs
AVCSource("Z:\__Downloads\job0\movie.dga")
hqdn3d(1)
video=last
NicAC3Source("Z:\__Downloads\job0\hdencodertox-pid2.ac3")
Normalize()
AudioDub(video,last)
return last
-> End AviSynth Script
IzzyDeadYet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 22:37   #1787  |  Link
gasnyder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 68
@Buzzqw

Thanks for the update, the altpass2 change worked great! I think I'm to the point where AutoMKV is no longer needed.
gasnyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 22:59   #1788  |  Link
OLP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 45
something is wrong

complete APP is crashing when i try to test interlace pattern.
(Vers. 2.1.458.3528 & 2.1.459.3530)
Hitting the button > crash

with the complete same input the test works fine with 2.0.445.3436 and lower

All other functions i used are still working (making h264 mkv from my DVD's) just these test-button seems broken


Working under Vista HP SP2


If i can help with anything to let you find the bug, let me know

greeting
OLP
OLP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 07:22   #1789  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaspa View Post
I have an problem encoding multiple episode dvds.

But when using visual cropping and preview it loads the first epsiode again. Rembember i analyze each epsisode!
multiple episode mean the for one PCG you have more then one movie/episodes

when you start encoding, HDC will "split" the vobs in correct episodes, and encode the single episodes

when using visualcrop, HDC don't have already splitted dvd in episodes.. so it will show just the main vob. Usually the first

Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
DGSource("E:\in\FULL_METAL_JACKET_B5A\BDMV\STREAM\00003.m2ts")
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
You can't load an m2ts with DGSource().
as Neuron2 stated (thanks!) DGSource cannot parse m2ts directly.
So the analyze function use dss
Feed HDC with DGM or DGV and HDC will use DGSource (and btw reuse the update fuction)

[QUOTE=IzzyDeadYet;1313643]When I try to convert an mkv file to wmv the program ends with a error result. It demuxes the mkv into a .h264, .avs and .AC3 but then flashes a message "failed with error" but it goes so fast you can't read it before the window closes. There is no record of any failure or error in any of the generated log files.

plese see this thread http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=148700
and remember to install ffdshow tryout and haali and xvid

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLP View Post
something is wrong

complete APP is crashing when i try to test interlace pattern.
(Vers. 2.1.458.3528 & 2.1.459.3530)
Hitting the button > crash

If i can help with anything to let you find the bug, let me know

greeting
OLP
post information about input file
moreover launch deinterlacer_test.bat and spot the error

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 08:20   #1790  |  Link
OLP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
post information about input file
the input is standard DVD-Folder (Video-TS) with *.ifo and *.vob, ripped from a DVD without doing anything with the source.

I choose the ifo, then analyse and then try the test > crash


Quote:
moreover launch deinterlacer_test.bat and spot the error

BHH
the deinterlacer_test.bat isnt created. The app crash before....

Last edited by OLP; 12th August 2009 at 08:29. Reason: new knowledge
OLP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 08:29   #1791  |  Link
ziemlichdunkel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 47
Found Issues with newest Version

After converting lots of movies with your great application, I have found two Issues:

1.) Converting a DVD to MKV (copy Audio AC3 german/english, 2pass x264) with given Filesize of 2240MB ends up in a File with 4,5GB, tried it twice - is this a bug?

2.) Converting a MKV 1080p H264 to 720p, with 2 pass x264, fixed Filesize of 4482MB, conversion of two Audio tracks from DTS to AC3 ends up in a file with 4000MB and only one Language?

Are these known restrictions or is there a bug?

best regards,

Daniel
ziemlichdunkel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 08:39   #1792  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by OLP View Post
the input is standard DVD-Folder (Video-TS) with *.ifo and *.vob, ripped from a DVD without doing anything with the source.

I choose the ifo, then analyse and then try the test > crash
the deinterlacer_test.bat isnt created. The app crash before....
thanks
fixed, use the live update

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziemlichdunkel View Post
After converting lots of movies with your great application, I have found two Issues:

1.) Converting a DVD to MKV (copy Audio AC3 german/english, 2pass x264) with given Filesize of 2240MB ends up in a File with 4,5GB, tried it twice - is this a bug?

2.) Converting a MKV 1080p H264 to 720p, with 2 pass x264, fixed Filesize of 4482MB, conversion of two Audio tracks from DTS to AC3 ends up in a file with 4000MB and only one Language?

Are these known restrictions or is there a bug?

best regards,

Daniel
without a proper make report of encoding is impossibile to help

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 08:53   #1793  |  Link
OLP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
thanks
fixed, use the live update
works

OLP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 19:14   #1794  |  Link
leSasch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Hi,
HDConvertToX 2.1.458.3528 does not find the Haali Media Splitter when running unter Windows 7 64bit?
But it's installed.. ?! Where does it search for Haali?
leSasch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 18:36   #1795  |  Link
awvickers
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 3
Hello,

I was just curious to know what other people are experiencing for speed/time to convert Blu Ray to h264. I have a pretty powerful machine Win7 x64, i7 2.66Ghz, 6GB ram…. right now it’s showing ETA 12 hours?! This cant be right?

Andy
awvickers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 18:43   #1796  |  Link
microchip8
ffx264/ffhevc author
 
microchip8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: /dev/video0
Posts: 1,844
Quote:
Originally Posted by awvickers View Post
Hello,

I was just curious to know what other people are experiencing for speed/time to convert Blu Ray to h264. I have a pretty powerful machine Win7 x64, i7 2.66Ghz, 6GB ram…. right now it’s showing ETA 12 hours?! This cant be right?

Andy
This depends on your settings. Post them
__________________
ffx264 || ffhevc || ffxvid || microenc
microchip8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 18:45   #1797  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
.. just the make report

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 19:01   #1798  |  Link
awvickers
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 3
1920x108 source VC-1, DTS Master Audio 5.1

Crop: 20 pixels top and bottom, resized to 1280x688

Video: Xvid to Avi, 2pass, Bitrate: 5591, Quality: 4th tick from right, Xvid Extreme Quality

Audio: AC3, 448 5.1

I would like to use x264, but heard you cant mux an AC3 or Audio Copy into mp4 or mkv.

Andy
awvickers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 19:11   #1799  |  Link
microchip8
ffx264/ffhevc author
 
microchip8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: /dev/video0
Posts: 1,844
Quote:
Originally Posted by awvickers View Post
1920x108 source VC-1, DTS Master Audio 5.1

Crop: 20 pixels top and bottom, resized to 1280x688

Video: Xvid to Avi, 2pass, Bitrate: 5591, Quality: 4th tick from right, Xvid Extreme Quality

Audio: AC3, 448 5.1

I would like to use x264, but heard you cant mux an AC3 or Audio Copy into mp4 or mkv.

Andy
Are you using the latest Xvid version which offers multi-threading?

Also, you *can* mux AC3 into mp4 and mkv. Who told you you can't? AC3 is even officially supported by the mp4 container
__________________
ffx264 || ffhevc || ffxvid || microenc
microchip8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 19:24   #1800  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
extreme quality isn't so slow

are you using deinterlacer ?

xvid bundled is smp ready...

also.. vc1 source aren't easy...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bluray, hdc, hdconverttox, m2ts, network media tank, playstation, x264 gui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.