Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th June 2018, 13:29   #2401  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gser View Post
Code:
Process exits with error: 0xC000007B STATUS_INVALID_IMAGE_FORMAT (-1073741701)
That usually indicates the attempt to load a DLL with bitness mismatch (loading a 32 bit plugin with 64 bit Avisynth or vice versa).
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 13:38   #2402  |  Link
Gser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 418
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
That usually indicates the attempt to load a DLL with bitness mismatch (loading a 32 bit plugin with 64 bit Avisynth or vice versa).
That's one hellava misleading error. Seems the package only included the 32-bit version of ffmsindex. The updated ffmpegsource seems to work fine otherwise
Gser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 13:42   #2403  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gser View Post
That's one hellava misleading error. Seems the package only included the 32-bit version of ffmsindex. The updated ffmpegsource seems to work fine otherwise
Yeah, the verbose message text from ntstatus.h is just as misleading:
Code:
// MessageId: STATUS_INVALID_IMAGE_FORMAT
//
// MessageText:
//
// {Bad Image}
// %hs is either not designed to run on Windows or it contains an error. Try installing the program again using the
// original installation media or contact your system administrator or the software vendor for support.
//
#define STATUS_INVALID_IMAGE_FORMAT      ((NTSTATUS)0xC000007BL)
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 13:45   #2404  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,783
Check with DependencyWalker, load ffms2.dll in each specific bitness...

They require several API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-*.DLL; are they unavailable in Windows 7? Several other API-MS-WIN-CORE-*.DLL are available, though.

This build is possibly not really independent of Visual Studio, or expects a newer Windows generation (WinRT is a hint, I guess).
_

Or maybe I am wrong, and they are only very indirect dependencies.

For me the AviSynth plugins seem to work. And they can create an index without the separate indexer too.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 18th June 2018 at 14:11.
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 14:03   #2405  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gser View Post
That's one hellava misleading error. Seems the package only included the 32-bit version of ffmsindex. The updated ffmpegsource seems to work fine otherwise
The original project files had ffmsindex disabled for the x64 build and I wasn't sure if that was on purpose so I just didn't include it. I can enable it and compile it as well.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 14:14   #2406  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,783
I wonder if a separate indexer is really necessary. I believe it doesn't require the ffms2.dll itself (maybe the shared libav DLL's if it was built shared as well), and it will use an own 32 bit process which shall run on both a 32 and 64 bit Windows. So having it included in the package should be merely convenient for those {users who / applications which} run it explicitly.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 14:18   #2407  |  Link
Gser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 418
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
I wonder if a separate indexer is really necessary. I believe it doesn't require the ffms2.dll itself (maybe the shared libav DLL's if it was built shared as well), and it will use an own 32 bit process which shall run on both a 32 and 64 bit Windows. So having it included in the package should be merely convenient for those {users who / applications which} run it explicitly.
It appears MeGUI does require the 64-bit version.
Gser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 15:07   #2408  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gser View Post
It appears MeGUI does require the 64-bit version.
I'll get it compiled when I get the chance. Is the current static binaries of 2.23.1 on the official repository not with FFMPEG 4.0? The shared libs build I did was just kinda....because I could, lol.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 15:39   #2409  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,783
Release version 2.23.1 on github reports: "myrsloik released this on 18 Oct 2016". Do you know any newer (except your own)? MeGUI (32 bit) uses the same, according to its file date.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2018, 15:56   #2410  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Release version 2.23.1 on github reports: "myrsloik released this on 18 Oct 2016". Do you know any newer (except your own)? MeGUI (32 bit) uses the same, according to its file date.
Oh, I suppose I should read...I guess not, I'll make sure to get that ffmsindex compile today then.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2018, 03:51   #2411  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Since there seemed to be interest...

FFMS2 2.23.1 (w/ FFmpeg 4.0)
Static Libs Build (x86 & x64) | Shared Libs Build (x86 & x64) | Sources

Build Notes:
Compiled with Microsoft Visual Studio 2015
Shared Libs & Include Files were copied to the Visual Studio Directories in: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\VC
Patch included with previous releases was applied to FFmpeg before compiling.

Static FFmpeg compiled with:
Code:
./configure --toolchain=msvc --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --disable-encoders --disable-programs --disable-filters \
 --disable-network --disable-doc --disable-avdevice --disable-swresample --disable-postproc --disable-avfilter --enable-avresample
make install
Shared Libs FFmpeg compiled with:
Code:
./configure --toolchain=msvc --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable-shared --disable-encoders --disable-programs --disable-filters \
--disable-network --disable-doc --disable-avdevice --disable-swresample --disable-postproc --disable-avfilter --enable-avresample
make install
Visual Studio Project Modifications (Static Build)
Project Properties > Configuration Properties > Linker > Input
- Additional Dependencies: bcrypt.lib;

Changes to libs.cpp (Both Builds)
Code:
#pragma comment(lib, "zlibstat.lib")
Changes to libs.cpp (Shared Libs)
Code:
#pragma comment(lib, "avutil.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "avcodec.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "avformat.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "swscale.lib")
#pragma comment(lib, "avresample.lib")
Included Libs:
LibAV (from FFmpeg 4.0)
zlib 1.2.11

Other Software:
MSYS2 (i686 & x86_64)
Yasm 1.3.0 (General Use Executables)
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2018, 08:37   #2412  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by l33tmeatwad View Post
Since there seemed to be interest...
Insert compiled stuff here
Feel free to compile a current git master as well. I've simply been too busy and it'll probably have fixed a lot of issues for some peopl.e.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 00:05   #2413  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
@l33tmeatwad VS chrashes instantly with no error. Tried with static and shared build, Vapoursynth x64. But it creates an index file.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 01:05   #2414  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
@l33tmeatwad VS chrashes instantly with no error. Tried with static and shared build, Vapoursynth x64. But it creates an index file.
That's odd, I just installed VapourSynth and was able to preview a script in VapourSynth Editor and encode it through FFmpeg using the static build plugin.
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 01:22   #2415  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,377
ffms2 static x64 compiled by l33tmeatwad, VS x64 works for me too. Win8.1

Thanks.


@ChaosKing - did older ffms2 crash too with that source?


-This newer ffms2 also decodes some VP9 variants that older ffms2's had problems with
-But still problems with interlaced VC-1

Last edited by poisondeathray; 20th June 2018 at 01:33.
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 01:42   #2416  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
I tried different videos, it's always the same. My cpu is a Ryzen 1700.
The old ffms2 work fine with all tested videos.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 01:44   #2417  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
I tried different videos, it's always the same. My cpu is a Ryzen 1700.
The old ffms2 work fine with all tested videos.
What OS are you using?
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 09:33   #2418  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Win10 x64 Pro 17134 (the latest one)
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 16:31   #2419  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Win10 x64 Pro 17134 (the latest one)
Could you give an error log? Also, what version of vcredist do you have installed?
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 19:45   #2420  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
I haven't changed anything but now it's working O_O
I know that I restarted my pc, tried it in vs editor and with vspipe. It didn't work ... and now magically it works.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.