Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th November 2018, 08:47   #16281  |  Link
byteshare
ByteShare
 
byteshare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: On the Internet
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by blublub View Post
Yeah that's what I did like 6 years long. Crap I cant remember the thread where compressing audio to flac was recommended, then I would link it here.
Somehow I just haven't paid attention here
There are a few rare cases--WAV files--that FLAC does come out smaller than the source but not a ton and if you care about things like Atmos you can break compatibility depending on your playback hardware.
byteshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2018, 08:53   #16282  |  Link
blublub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 54
Yeah I am aware with Atmos and some TrueHD tracks - those I stream copied.
However DTS I converted- now I gotta check out his much of a difference there is. Maybe I remix the original audio into the mkvs
blublub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2018, 09:06   #16283  |  Link
blublub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by byteshare View Post
There are a few rare cases--WAV files--that FLAC does come out smaller than the source but not a ton and if you care about things like Atmos you can break compatibility depending on your playback hardware.
Hi

I just checked one file with FLAC and compared to the original audio tracks.

The order is as follows:

original: C L R Ls Rs LFE

Flac: L R C LFE Ls Rs

Does the order matter as long as those are labeled correctly?
blublub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2018, 12:00   #16284  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,629
Quote:
Originally Posted by byteshare View Post
While adding files to the queue via the batch option I'm having an issue with the file stalling out or something (not 100% what is happening).
The batch queue seems to get stuck saying: "Waiting for file... [xxxxx.mkv]"
I can abort and then start it again, and it seems to work but then gets stuck again later.
Seems to happen no matter what AVISynth settings I'm using either with custom script or without. I haven't tried changing my HEVC settings though.
I'm using a local SSD for the source files and TEMP folder. I have "skip demuxing process" on as well.

I'm not sure how to gather more information on this.
This isn't a major deal since I just have to abort and start the queue again.
Most likely something else is still using your file. Code in ripbot264 is waiting for exclusive access

Code:
Repeat
  FileHandle := FileOpen(inputfile, fmOpenRead or fmShareExclusive);
  sleep(100);
until (FileHandle>0) or (Terminated=true) or (FileExists(inputfile)=false);
if FileHandle>0 then FileClose(FileHandle);
You can find what application is using your video file using these commands

1) Run cmd.exe as administrator
2) Enter openfiles /local on
3) Restart PC
4) Run cmd.exe as administrator
5) Enter openfiles /query >> C:\openfiles.txt
6) Open C:\openfiles.txt in notepad and find your video file

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 4th November 2018 at 12:32.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2018, 16:45   #16285  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,648
A user in the VideoHelp forum asked why TsMuxer may have issues not knowing the frame rate of HEVC video produced by RipBot264 with x265. Does anyone know under which circumstances a frame rate value is stored (or not) in HEVC headers? Is it related to SEI data? Just tested, MediaInfo can detect a frame rate in the output of x265 v2.9+1 even with parameter --no-info. Maybe it's related to much older versions of x265, or any other option related to your distributed encoding engine?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2018, 22:36   #16286  |  Link
jlpsvk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 167
tsMuxer has more problems with HEVC.. needs to be updated..
__________________
Core i9-7940X, 64GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, 3TB HDD, 32TB NAS
jlpsvk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2018, 17:09   #16287  |  Link
byteshare
ByteShare
 
byteshare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: On the Internet
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Most likely something else is still using your file. Code in ripbot264 is waiting for exclusive access

Code:
Repeat
  FileHandle := FileOpen(inputfile, fmOpenRead or fmShareExclusive);
  sleep(100);
until (FileHandle>0) or (Terminated=true) or (FileExists(inputfile)=false);
if FileHandle>0 then FileClose(FileHandle);
You can find what application is using your video file using these commands

1) Run cmd.exe as administrator
2) Enter openfiles /local on
3) Restart PC
4) Run cmd.exe as administrator
5) Enter openfiles /query >> C:\openfiles.txt
6) Open C:\openfiles.txt in notepad and find your video file
Okay, that would explain it. I believe some were being used because I was using a separate app for encoding the audio.
Thank you very much for looking at this and explaining the cause.
byteshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2018, 20:43   #16288  |  Link
slalom
Registered User
 
slalom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by blublub View Post
oops. Seems like I did get that wrong when I read up on encoding audio tracks recently. Prior I always just stream copied the audio.
But the last encodes I converted it to flac as - now after extracting a DTS track of 770mb and converting it to flac of 2500mb it seems that's a nonsense idea .....crap :-)
Btw, I always convert FLAC to DTS... something, when I rarely find one

And something else
Is anyone using auto-start function and/or start minimized?

I have some problems with one server, still looking into it, not sure yet
__________________
i7-980 @ 4.16GHz 8GB
i5-750 @ 3.36GHz 12GB
Sony Vaio VPC-F13Z1E/B
slalom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2018, 00:23   #16289  |  Link
byteshare
ByteShare
 
byteshare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: On the Internet
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by byteshare View Post
I noticed RipBot can't read Japanese: "特典映像(アニメまつり).mkv" turns into "????(??????).mkv"
I don't remember this being an issue, but I don't usually leave my files in Japanese for compatibility.
For now the easy work around is to just rename the files for encoding and then name them back to the original name.

I think I did something wrong, but after opening and closing RipBot 3 times (was there two updates?), With current update not seeing the issues with the "I don't know what 'YV12' means."
Thank you.
found another character issue with:
Code:

byteshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2018, 12:35   #16290  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 477
Windows Defender on Windows 10 just killed Updater.exe saying its a: Trojan:Win32/Zpevdo.B
File: E:\RipBot264v1.22.0\updater.exe

And then it delete the above file. My guess its a false positiv, but how to avoid it?


Update: I restored the file and ignored the virus warning. Not sure its smart!

Last edited by GZZ; 11th November 2018 at 12:38.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2018, 14:22   #16291  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,629
Upload Updater.exe file to https://www.virustotal.com/#/home/upload
Some antiviruses act very allergically on executables compressed by UPX.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 11th November 2018 at 14:30.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2018, 23:27   #16292  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Upload Updater.exe file to https://www.virustotal.com/#/home/upload
Some antiviruses act very allergically on executables compressed by UPX.
I get this result: https://ibb.co/ht3d8V
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2018, 23:29   #16293  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 477
I think it happend with the latest updater.exe from 16-10-2018, havent seen it before.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2018, 12:42   #16294  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,648
Possible, generic, heuristic ... quite certainly a false alarm. Some antivirus heuristic engines are sensitive to "it's compressed, possibly to hide behaviour", others to "it connects to the internet, possibly to spy". But both can have valid reasons too. Like a kitchen knife: Of course you may stab people with it; or just cut a slice of pot roast.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2018, 14:23   #16295  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,629
I've decompressed updater.exe and results are completely different (upx.exe -d updater.exe -o updater.exe)
https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/92...9a06/detection

Like I said before. Those anty-viruses are really dumb if they can not decompress executables before testing.
As you can see they are just guessing (Posssible_Virus , malicious_confidence_80% and so on)

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 12th November 2018 at 14:28.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:15   #16296  |  Link
StillPad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Hello Atak Snajpera,

I'm here to post a Bug that I have since many weeks.

I couldn't post it till now cos new members can't do posts for some weeks.

I got here the new SW S*lo Movie switch give me that bug when I'm trying to add them to ripbot.

I tried Version 1.23 and 1.23.1.7

Quote:
Demuxing Error:

eac3to v3.33
command line: "D:\Ripbot264 1.23\Tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "Z:" 2) 2: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\video.mkv" -seekToIFrames 4: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\audio_1_German.eac3.w64" -down16 6: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\6_subtitles_English_1080.sup" 7: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\7_subtitles_German_1080.sup" 8: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\8_subtitles_Polish_1080.sup" 9: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\9_subtitles_English_1080.sup" 10: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\10_subtitles_German_1080.sup" 11: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\11_subtitles_Polish_1080.sup" 1: "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\chapters.txt" -progressnumbers -log="E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\demuxlog.txt"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 3 audio tracks, 6 subtitle tracks, 2:14:47, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 50 chapters
2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, English, 7.1 channels, 24 bits, 48kHz
(core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 1509kbps, 48kHz)
4: E-AC3, German, 7.1 channels, 896kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
(core: AC3, 5.1 channels, 512kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB)
5: AC3, Polish, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
6: Subtitle (PGS), English
7: Subtitle (PGS), German
8: Subtitle (PGS), Polish
9: Subtitle (PGS), English
10: Subtitle (PGS), German
11: Subtitle (PGS), Polish
Creating file "E:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job6\chapters.txt"...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[s10] Extracting subtitle track number 10...
[s09] Extracting subtitle track number 9...
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[a04] Removing AC3 dialog normalization...
[a04] Extracting E-AC3 core...
[a04] Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
[a04] The libav decoder reported error -22 while decoding. <ERROR>
[s11] Extracting subtitle track number 11...
[s08] Extracting subtitle track number 8...
[s06] Extracting subtitle track number 6...
[s07] Extracting subtitle track number 7...
Aborted at file position 1048576. <ERROR>



New Version 1.23.1.7

eac3to v3.33
command line: "T:\D\Ripbot264 1.23.1.7\Tools\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "Z:" 2) 2: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\video.mkv" -seekToIFrames 4: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\audio_1_German.eac3.w64" -down16 6: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\6_subtitles_English_1080.sup" 7: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\7_subtitles_German_1080.sup" 8: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\8_subtitles_Polish_1080.sup" 9: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\9_subtitles_English_1080.sup" 10: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\10_subtitles_German_1080.sup" 11: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\11_subtitles_Polish_1080.sup" 1: "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\chapters.txt" -progressnumbers -log="C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\demuxlog.txt"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 1 video track, 3 audio tracks, 6 subtitle tracks, 2:14:47, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 50 chapters
2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, English, 7.1 channels, 24 bits, 48kHz
(core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 1509kbps, 48kHz)
4: E-AC3, German, 7.1 channels, 896kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
(core: AC3, 5.1 channels, 512kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB)
5: AC3, Polish, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
6: Subtitle (PGS), English
7: Subtitle (PGS), German
8: Subtitle (PGS), Polish
9: Subtitle (PGS), English
10: Subtitle (PGS), German
11: Subtitle (PGS), Polish
Creating file "C:\Temp\RipBot264temp\job1\chapters.txt"...
[s06] Extracting subtitle track number 6...
[s11] Extracting subtitle track number 11...
[s10] Extracting subtitle track number 10...
[s07] Extracting subtitle track number 7...
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[a04] Removing AC3 dialog normalization...
[a04] Extracting E-AC3 core...
[a04] Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
[a04] The libav decoder reported error -22 while decoding. <ERROR>
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[s08] Extracting subtitle track number 8...
[s09] Extracting subtitle track number 9...
Aborted at file position 1048576. <ERROR>
I also using Avisynth+ r2728-MT which is the newest version of it.

Any idea what I should do now?

Greetings Pad
StillPad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:46   #16297  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,648
In both cases, eac3to v3.33 is the active application. And in both cases, it aborts after 1 MiB bytes.

You are reading from a drive Z: ... is that a physical (possibly encrypted) DVD Video or Blu-ray media disc?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 13:27   #16298  |  Link
StillPad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Hey its a virtuell drive which got the image of the movie in it.

Other movies are working that one is at the moment the only one which can't be added in ripbot.

And yes I saw that Eac3.to is the problem causer, but I wasn't sure if its the program itself or maybe ripbot too?

The older version of ripbot used other add on programs.
The AviSynth+ is pretty new for me
StillPad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:21   #16299  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,629
Quote:
Originally Posted by StillPad View Post
Hey its a virtuell drive which got the image of the movie in it.

Other movies are working that one is at the moment the only one which can't be added in ripbot.

And yes I saw that Eac3.to is the problem causer, but I wasn't sure if its the program itself or maybe ripbot too?

The older version of ripbot used other add on programs.
The AviSynth+ is pretty new for me
Use MakeMKV first if eac3to can't process this particular movie.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.