Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > One click suites for DVD backup and DVD creation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th June 2007, 07:54   #21  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Support to other MPEG2 encoders and batch encoding are coming with beta 4. Subtitle support is a bit delayed.

@chaparral

Thanks for testing AVStoDVD on Vista. Very appreciated because I cannot do it.
The problem you are reporting (cannot load the video stream) is very strange. To load a video or video/audio stream you have only to hit the button circled in red in the below picture.

AVStoDVD Main Window

You can also hit F1 to open AVStoDVD Help and have more explanations.



Bye
________
extreme vaporizer review

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:09.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:39   #22  |  Link
chaparral
Registered User
 
chaparral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
Support to other MPEG2 encoders and batch encoding are coming with beta 4. Subtitle support is a bit delayed.

@chaparral

Thanks for testing AVStoDVD on Vista. Very appreciated because I cannot do it.
The problem you are reporting (cannot load the video stream) is very strange. To load a video or video/audio stream you have only to hit the button circled in red in the below picture.

AVStoDVD Main Window

You can also hit F1 to open AVStoDVD Help and have more explanations.



Bye
Hi, MrC, in fact your screenshot shows the video stream path but in my av2dvd that doesn't appear as you can see for my screenshot bellow..

http://img230.imageshack.us/my.php?i...dvderroxu0.jpg

So, i dont understand why this happens...

Last edited by chaparral; 14th June 2007 at 00:15.
chaparral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2007, 08:17   #23  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
I guess the reason is the Vista Desktop Theme setup: look at the toolbar icons width, they are larger than in XP, so the "single" toolbar row become "double", overwriting the Video Source textbox and button....

I hate M$...

In the next release I will reduce the toolbar icons width to a "Vista-proof" value...



Bye
________
Honda CL160

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:09.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2007, 15:10   #24  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
I am doing some investigation how to add CCE support to AVStoDVD. Please correct me if I make any mistakes:

- there is no way to feed CCE with a complete set of command line arguments
- there is the possibility to feed CCE with a .ecl file, that is basically a text file containing the project setup
- there are a lot of CCE Trial bundle type (SP, SP2, Basic): can they all be feeded by the same .ecl file or are there any differences?
- is there any particular CCE Trial bundle that I should select?

Thanks for your help



Bye
________
herbalaire vaporizer

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:09.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2007, 16:09   #25  |  Link
chaparral
Registered User
 
chaparral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
I guess the reason is the Vista Desktop Theme setup: look at the toolbar icons width, they are larger than in XP, so the "single" toolbar row become "double", overwriting the Video Source textbox and button....

I hate M$...

In the next release I will reduce the toolbar icons width to a "Vista-proof" value...



Bye

Thanks Mrc, until then i'll wait to see...
About your latest questions about CCE support i can suggest you a link of a forum that someone who is developing a program like yours but with much more choices because he's devopping that since 2 yeras ago i guess and he has created a very interesting program so if you would you can take a look and post your questions and doubts about it...
The developer has the nick of Delta and he is usually very helpful...
http://www.avi2iso.com/
chaparral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2007, 06:41   #26  |  Link
ChickenMan
Registered User
 
ChickenMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 350
The ecl files of SP & SP2 are very different and not compatable with one another. The ecl files of CCE SP 2.5, 2.6 & 2.7 RETAIL have all been the same format, with very minor differences. Some of those Trial version will not generate an ecl file (2.66 & 2.67) and programs use eclcce.exe to overcome that problem. CCE Basic ecl's are different again. The way both DVD2SVCD and The FilmMachine uses CCE is by loading in a generated avisynth file, saving out the ecl file, modifying it with calculated bitrate, then loading it back in and starting the encode. DVD ReBuilder does much the same thing I believe.
__________________
Cheers,
CM
ChickenMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2007, 08:22   #27  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChickenMan View Post
The ecl files of SP & SP2 are very different and not compatable with one another. The ecl files of CCE SP 2.5, 2.6 & 2.7 RETAIL have all been the same format, with very minor differences. Some of those Trial version will not generate an ecl file (2.66 & 2.67) and programs use eclcce.exe to overcome that problem. CCE Basic ecl's are different again.
So the answer to the question "Which is the CCE Trial bundle that I should select" is: CCE SP.



Bye
________
TT250

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:10.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2007, 13:49   #28  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
AVStoDVD 1.0.0 beta 4 is available

Added support to HCenc and CCE_SP/EclCCE
Added a very simple jobs list window for batch encoding (up to 10 jobs)
AVS script improved management and some more features

Hope you will try it and give me your impressions



Bye
________
K1

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:10.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2007, 15:39   #29  |  Link
Pyr0
Video N00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: U.K.
Posts: 43
thanks for the new release MrC
i thought i'd see how the CCE works, but i don't seem to be able to start the encode using CCE SP 2.67.00.27
a few seconds after pressing start, the program ends with these messages:

http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/2572/avs2dvd1sf0.jpg
http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/2405/avs2dvd2ad4.jpg

and this is what was in the log file:
Code:
----------------------------------------

START LOG OPERATIONS: 16/06/2007 15:29:35

----------------------------------------

AVStoDVD JOB SETTINGS:

Source Video file: D:\VIDEO\test1.avi
MPEG2 Encoding Options:  High Quality (Normal Speed)
MPEG2 Encoder: CCE
DVD Video Format: NTSC
DVD Video Aspect Ratio: 16:9
DVD Video BitRate: 9000 (9000) kbps
DVD Audio Language: EN - English
DVD Chapters Interval: 5 min
Delete temp process files: No
Save Log file: Yes
Shutdown system when process complete: No
Output Folder: F:\TEST
DVD Output Setup: DVD Folder

----------------------------------------

SOURCE FILES

Video: D:\VIDEO\test1.avi
Info: AVI (XviD) - 1384 kbps - 592x320 - 16:9 - 23.976 fps - 1:01:17 hours - 88170 frames

Audio: D:\VIDEO\test1.avi
Info: AVI (AC3) - 192 kbps - CBR - 48000Hz - 2ch - 1:01:17 hours

----------------------------------------

AVISYNTH SCRIPT

DirectShowSource("D:\VIDEO\test1.avi")
ConvertToYV12
ChangeFPS(29.97)
LanczosResize(720,390,0,0.5)
AddBorders(0,8,0,8)
LanczosResize(720,480,0,0.5)

----------------------------------------

END LOG OPERATIONS: 16/06/2007 15:29:38

----------------------------------------
Pyr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2007, 17:46   #30  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Mmmhh, I have tested CCE SP 2.50 Trial plus EclCCe and it worked. I hope 2.67 does not have different .ecl configuration!

Just before clicking OK when there is the warning message (VIDEO ENCODING problems), goto to your TEMP folder and look for the file CCS_SP.ecl. Open it directly in your CCE SP and take note of the error messages. Thanks a lot!!!



Bye
________
iolite vaporizer review

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:10.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2007, 18:13   #31  |  Link
Pyr0
Video N00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: U.K.
Posts: 43
i copied the .ecl config file to the desktop before pressing ok in the warning box
opened it directly in CCE and there are no error messages, and no files listed in the CCE window
http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/3536/ccexo2.jpg
below is the contents of the CCE_SP.ecl file:
Code:
; Cinema Craft Encoder SP -- Encoder Control List

[item]
title=test1_AVStoDVD
vid_out=1
vaf_out=1
aud_out=0
vid_file0=F:\TEST\test1_AVStoDVD.m2v
vid_file1=F:\TEST\test1_AVStoDVD.m2v
vaf_file=F:\TEST\test1_AVStoDVD.vaf
file_focused=0
encode_mode=0
packet_size=4096
timecode=0x1000000
width=720
height=576
vmode=1
frame_rate_idx=3
cbr_brate=9000
vbr_brate_avg=9000
vbr_brate_min=2000
vbr_brate_max=9000
vbr_bias=30
vbr_pass=2
quality_prec=25
use_filter=1
filter_val=6
seq_endcode=1
dvd=1
half_width=0
half_height=0
fast_mode=0
progressive=0
alternate_scan=1
non_linear=1
top_first=1
lum_level=0
intra_dc_prec=2
aspect_ratio=3
gop_m=3
gop_nm=5
gop_hdr=15
seq_hdr=1
all_closed_gop=0
fix_gop_length=0
mpeg1=0
mpeg1_cps=0
brate_idx=7
crc=1

[file]
name=C:\DOCUME~1\Pyr0\LOCALS~1\Temp\AviSynthP.avs
type=0
encode_first=0
encode_last=
Pyr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2007, 12:18   #32  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
Mmmhh, I have tested CCE SP 2.50 Trial plus EclCCe and it worked. I hope 2.67 does not have different .ecl configuration!
Yes CCE SP 2.6x do not accept ecl files from 2.5x.....

I'm trying to find out if there is a simple method to support all CCE SP, but if not I will limit the compatibility only to 2.6x.

How about the batch encoding? Does it works properly?



Bye
________
essential vaaapp

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:10.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 02:27   #33  |  Link
Pyr0
Video N00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: U.K.
Posts: 43
Thanks MrC

I've just tested a quick batch encode (using HC Encoder) with two small samples.

Everything seems to have worked just fine and two DVD folders were created

Will AVStoDVD be able to use the Roba method for automatic sizing and one pass variable bitrate?

CCE with OPV is a *lot* faster than Qenc or HC Encoder

Will there be any support for mkv x264 files?

Last edited by Pyr0; 19th June 2007 at 03:55.
Pyr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 05:32   #34  |  Link
Dkruskie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 50
Batch encode worked for me too. Two small samples ,Two dvd folders too. Maybe an option to add all jobs in batch list to make one dvd instead of each having having their own folder. So all movies would be on one dvd.
Dkruskie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 12:58   #35  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyr0 View Post
Will AVStoDVD be able to use the Roba method for automatic sizing and one pass variable bitrate?
Where can I find some info/code/sources about RoBa? I am not familiar with it and I need first to study how it works.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyr0 View Post
CCE with OPV is a *lot* faster than Qenc or HC Encoder
What do you mean with "CCE with OPV"?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyr0 View Post
Will there be any support for mkv x264 files?
Input or Output support? Input is already supported if you have installed a DirectShow codec that decode mkv x264...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dkruskie View Post
Maybe an option to add all jobs in batch list to make one dvd instead of each having having their own folder. So all movies would be on one dvd.
As a matter of fact, batch list purpose is to have a list of jobs, each of them with their own settings. One job can be set up to output elementary streams (m2v and ac3), another to produce a ISO image, the last to burn a DVD.

I agree that AVStoDVD can include the possibility to put multiple input files onto a single output dvd (structure/image/disc), but I think that it should be managed in a different way. Somehow like TMPGEnc DVD Author for example. What do you think?



Bye
________
herbal vaporizers

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:10.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 14:44   #36  |  Link
Pyr0
Video N00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: U.K.
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
Where can I find some info/code/sources about RoBa? I am not familiar with it and I need first to study how it works.
I think it started from this post (Robshot/Bach):
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=57518

The first real experience I had with it was using DVD2SVCD with tylo's D2SRoba. http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=73243
It just made it so quick and easy to get accurate sized DVD's time after time... and to me, the quality looked just as good as multiple passes

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
What do you mean with "CCE with OPV"?
OPV = One Pass VBR

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
Input or Output support? Input is already supported if you have installed a DirectShow codec that decode mkv x264...
My bad, I had been trying it on a 100mb clip I have, but didn't realise the audio was DTS. Once that had been converted to AC3 and remuxed, AVStoDVD completed the conversion.

I found FAVC was able to encode the original clip with DTS - converting to AC3.
But for some reason, although both apps were using HCenc, the AVStoDVD result seemed slightly better with less blur in character movement.

Maybe I should have asked if there was going to be DTS support instead

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrC View Post
I agree that AVStoDVD can include the possibility to put multiple input files onto a single output dvd (structure/image/disc), but I think that it should be managed in a different way. Somehow like TMPGEnc DVD Author for example. What do you think?
That's how I usually put my DVD's together, using TMPGEnc DVD Author - quick and easy

Last edited by Pyr0; 19th June 2007 at 14:49.
Pyr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 15:54   #37  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyr0 View Post
I think it started from this post (Robshot/Bach):
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=57518
The first real experience I had with it was using DVD2SVCD with tylo's D2SRoba. http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=73243
I will try to understand how to implement the method directy in AVStoDVD code. Unfortunately I did not find any source code of RoBa (not Open Source ?), and the plugin is for DVD2SVCD only....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyr0 View Post
My bad, I had been trying it on a 100mb clip I have, but didn't realise the audio was DTS. Once that had been converted to AC3 and remuxed, AVStoDVD completed the conversion.
Yes, you hit the point: AVStoDVD support to DTS is very "improvable".



Bye
________
local headshop

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:10.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 17:20   #38  |  Link
bionic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 40
Not sure if this helps, but opv/roba is implemented in ccefront and source is available.
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...light=ccefront

Just did a few small test encodes with HC, Quenc and cce 2.67 all turned out great. Not tested batch yet.
Very nice app and great work

And +1 for batch encoding multiple sources to one dvd, but this would perhaps include some menu generating function?

One q though, have you considered the free version of muxman as a possible replacement for dvdauthor etc?

oh and any chance of choosing to display or not to display the splash screen?, and editing the avisynth automatic defaults?

Last edited by bionic; 19th June 2007 at 18:25.
bionic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2007, 19:24   #39  |  Link
Dkruskie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 50
TMPGEnc DVD Author is not not prob either..DVDLab pro will also take the vob files With HCenc how about being able to change the max bitrate and the matrix it uses, right now it uses only the mpeg matrix. In HCenc I usually use the notch matrix and 8000 for max bitrate.
Dkruskie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2007, 15:10   #40  |  Link
MrC
AVStoDVD Dev
 
MrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by bionic View Post
And +1 for batch encoding multiple sources to one dvd, but this would perhaps include some menu generating function?
Menu generating is in my mind since a while. I have not yet faced the problem because VB6 does not help very much in graphical matters...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bionic View Post
One q though, have you considered the free version of muxman as a possible replacement for dvdauthor etc?
Why don't you like DVDAuthor? Better question: why do you prefer Muxman?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bionic View Post
oh and any chance of choosing to display or not to display the splash screen?
Next release will have it

Quote:
Originally Posted by bionic View Post
editing the avisynth automatic defaults?
What do you mean? Having the AVS windows opened by default?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dkruskie View Post
With HCenc how about being able to change the max bitrate and the matrix it uses, right now it uses only the mpeg matrix. In HCenc I usually use the notch matrix and 8000 for max bitrate.
HCenc Matrix will be supported in the next release. You can right now change max bitrate by unchecking the AutoBitRate switch.



Bye
________
vaporizer reviews

Last edited by MrC; 25th January 2011 at 04:11.
MrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.