Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th December 2010, 20:38   #1  |  Link
faiqj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
DTS HD Audio Master Suite not encoding

I have just installed this software on my desktop windows machine where it is working perfectly but when I installed the other copy on my notebook windows. The software launches fine accept the wave files but the encoding process does not start, the encode queue window just show the job pending. Any body Can Help.
faiqj is offline  
Old 17th December 2010, 17:06   #2  |  Link
SallyDog
...
 
SallyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 253
Notebook specs?
__________________
"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work." - Thomas Alva Edison
Illegitimi non carborundum
SallyDog is offline  
Old 17th December 2010, 19:13   #3  |  Link
faiqj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Sony VPC Z1 windows 7 intel core i7 full HD 4 GB Ram 500 GB hard disk
faiqj is offline  
Old 17th December 2010, 19:26   #4  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
Contact DTS support for this, look to me like license issue.
shon3i is offline  
Old 22nd January 2012, 22:19   #5  |  Link
slalom
Registered User
 
slalom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 388
Was there a solution to your problem?
slalom is offline  
Old 23rd January 2012, 00:49   #6  |  Link
amtm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
It means he has a pirated version of it.
 
Old 23rd January 2012, 09:18   #7  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,072
Have you installed Java? It is a requirement.
mp3dom is offline  
Old 23rd January 2012, 15:24   #8  |  Link
amtm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
If he didn't have Java installed it wouldn't run at all. The never changing "pending" message in the encoder queue is a sign that he's running a pirated version since it is failing a license check.
 
Old 23rd January 2012, 16:01   #9  |  Link
amtm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
And just to add to this, there are a lot of coincidences that make me come to this conclusion. First of all, searching for this guy's handle retrieves lots of hits to filesharing sites. Such a frequent filesharer is most likely not then going to plonk down $1500 for a piece of software like Master Audio Suite. Second, there are two versions of cracked DTS Master Audio Suite that float around on the Internet and with a specific search (which one will have to come up on their own as I won't help someone get or get help with cracked versions of software) you will pull up links to warez sites where people who have downloaded this cracked version have had the exact same issue because of the aforementioned licensing check.
 
Old 23rd January 2012, 16:09   #10  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,138
~ Closed for rule #6 ~
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.