Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th December 2018, 20:19   #4341  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,869
Thank you very much indeed for the Christmas present!
FranceBB is offline  
Old 18th December 2018, 20:24   #4342  |  Link
magiblot
Eurobeat Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Code:
# Avisynth+ r2768 (20181218)
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168856

- New: Expr: allow input clips to have more planes than an implicitely specified output format
  Expr(aYV12Clip, "x 255.0 /", format="Y32") # target is Y only which needs only Y plane from YV12 -> no error
- New: Expr: Y-plane-only clip(s) can be used as source planes when a non-subsampled (rgb or 444) output format implicitely specified 
  Expr(Y, "x", "x 2.0 /", "x 3.0 /", format="RGBPS") # r, g and b expression uses Y plane
  Expr(Grey_r, Grey_g, Grey_b, "x", "y 2.0 /", "z 3.0 /", format="RGBPS") # r, g and b expression uses Y plane
- Fix: ConvertToYUY2() error message for non-8 bit sources.
- Fix: Y32 source to 32 bit 420,422,444 (introduced in the zero-chroma-center transition project)
- Speedup: ConvertToY12/16... for RGB or YUY2 sources where 4:4:4 or YV16 intermediate clip was used internally
  (~1.5-2x speed, was a regression in Avs+, use intermediate cache again)
- ImageReader/ImageSource: use cache before FreezeFrame when result is a multiframe clip (fast again, regression since an early AVS+ version)
magiblot is offline  
Old 18th December 2018, 21:02   #4343  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
Thank you for the precious (my precious - just have finished re-reading the lotr books) bug reports and the patience and the thanks giving.
pinterf is offline  
Old 18th December 2018, 22:20   #4344  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,492
Thanks for all the work you do!
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline  
Old 19th December 2018, 00:29   #4345  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
+1 on that. Yes, thank you my perfectly precious Pinterf.
I just watched all three Hobbits
(standard versions only, not sure if there are extended versions,
I only got extended in LOTR, me loves the Faceless & Accursed one [always brings to mind TheFluff for some reason]).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 19th December 2018 at 00:34.
StainlessS is offline  
Old 19th December 2018, 02:44   #4346  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 940
And just like that, it started to snow.
The who's in whoville started to sing!

Thanks for the update!
__________________
Win10 (x64) build 19041
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GP106) 3071MB/GDDR5 | (r435_95-4)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @3.4GHz (6c/12th, I'm on AVX2 now!)
Sparktank is offline  
Old 19th December 2018, 09:00   #4347  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,746
Are you a Whovian?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline  
Old 19th December 2018, 09:24   #4348  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 940
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Are you a Whovian?
I LOVE Doctor Who!
Still need to catch up to current season and then check out the older series before the 2005 revamp.

Back on topic, loving all these updates.
It's even nicer seeing older plugins get updated for AVS+.

With all this, I can delay learning python language for VS a bit longer.
__________________
Win10 (x64) build 19041
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (GP106) 3071MB/GDDR5 | (r435_95-4)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
AMD Ryzen 5 2600 @3.4GHz (6c/12th, I'm on AVX2 now!)
Sparktank is offline  
Old 20th December 2018, 14:37   #4349  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
New build, Expr fixes. I hope.

Download Avisynth+ r2772-MT

Code:
20181220 r2772
--------------
- Fix: Expr: possible Expr x64 crash under specific memory circumstances
- Fix: Expr: safer code for internal variables "Store and pop from stack" (see: Internal variables at http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Expr)
In the x64 stack frame generation, address calculation was truncated to 32 bits when AVX2 registers were to be saved. Caused C0000005 Access Violation.

The second fix is a precaution, (generating code for the A^ syntax for 'store and pop' operation of internal variables), did not caused any troubles yet, I fixed it anyway.
pinterf is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 12:04   #4350  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,352
Does someone know if there's an alternative to SoundOut() for avs+ x64? It's a basic tool I use very oftenly (currently) to do edits/filtering to audio without having to create intermediary WAV files. I tried BatchEncoder and similar and they don't work fine.
Dogway is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 12:36   #4351  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,746
IIRC, avs2pipemod has a switch to deliver the audio part instead of the video part of the AviSynth output, to feed audio encoders (e.g. QAAC) instead of video encoders.

Even several:

Code:
>avs2pipemod64.exe
avs2pipemod  ver 1.1.1
built on Aug 15 2016 00:32:12

Usage: avs2pipemod [option] input.avs
  e.g. avs2pipemod -wav=24bit input.avs > output.wav
       avs2pipemod -y4mt=10:11 input.avs | x264 - --demuxer y4m -o tff.mkv
       avs2pipemod -rawvideo -trim=1000,0 input.avs > output.yuv

   -wav[=8bit|16bit|24bit|32bit|float  default unset]
        output wav format audio(WAVEFORMATEX) to stdout.
        if optional arg is set, audio sample type of input will be converted
        to specified value.

   -extwav[=8bit|16bit|24bit|32bit|float  default unset]
        output wav extensible format audio(WAVEFORMATEXTENSIBLE) containing
        channel-mask to stdout.
        if optional arg is set, audio sample type of input will be converted
        to specified value.

   -rawaudio[=8bit|16bit|24bit|32bit|float  default unset]
        output raw pcm audio(without any header) to stdout.
        if optional arg is set, audio sample type of input will be converted
        to specified value.
...
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 23rd December 2018 at 12:38.
LigH is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 13:49   #4352  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,881
@Dogway
If you need some avs edits/filtering than can't be done with BatchEncoder or similar, and use avs+ 64 bits you can use avs2pipemod64 (like LigH say).

Also MeGUI (if you want a GUI instead command line) and ffmpeg (recommended to encode to AC3 directly) 64 bits can accept .avs inputs.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 23rd December 2018 at 13:53. Reason: add info
tebasuna51 is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 14:21   #4353  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,352
Yes, I was already investigating that. I was getting CoreAudioToolBox errors for qaac so I had to do that crazy setup with the makeportable.cmd, now it complains about invalid input format so it must be a problem with my avs2pipemod64 line.
Quote:
avs2pipemod[info]: writing 48915.400 seconds of 44100 Hz, 2 channel audio.
ERROR: Not available input file format
Code:
"%PIPER%" -rawaudio "%INPUT%"| "%ENCODER%" --tvbr %QUALITY% --ignorelength --no-optimize - -o "%OUTPUT%"

edit: worked if I added --raw and removed --ignorelength
Code:
"%PIPER%" -rawaudio "%INPUT%"| "%ENCODER%" --raw --tvbr %QUALITY% --no-optimize - -o "%OUTPUT%"

Last edited by Dogway; 23rd December 2018 at 14:32.
Dogway is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 18:24   #4354  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,492
converttoy8 is broken when converting from bit depths other than 8:

Code:
version.convertbits(16).converttoy8
version.converttoyv12.convertbits(12).converttoy8
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor

Last edited by wonkey_monkey; 23rd December 2018 at 18:28.
wonkey_monkey is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 19:20   #4355  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
Thanks. Seems that it's not guarded by an error message to allow only 8 bit sources. Based on the upside down result, it simply runs on the 8 bit packed rgb case.
pinterf is offline  
Old 23rd December 2018, 23:14   #4356  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,492
Me again...

colorbars returns a clip with alpha set to 255 with pixel_type="RGBAP8", but with pixel_type="RGB32", alpha is set to 0.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor

Last edited by wonkey_monkey; 24th December 2018 at 12:52.
wonkey_monkey is offline  
Old 24th December 2018, 00:57   #4357  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,881
@Dogway

Try:

"%PIPER%" -extwav=24bit "%INPUT%"| "%ENCODER%" --tvbr %QUALITY% --ignorelength --no-optimize -o "%OUTPUT%" -

All encoders need wav header to know samplerate, bit depth, number of channels and mask
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline  
Old 24th December 2018, 11:58   #4358  |  Link
nu774
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
qaac supports avisynth directly, so you don't have to pipe from avs2pipemod (use qaac64.exe for 64bit Avisynth+).
nu774 is offline  
Old 25th December 2018, 11:27   #4359  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,746
It was just an example of an encoder that always worked, even before it supported AviSynth natively.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline  
Old 25th December 2018, 12:05   #4360  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,881
Quote:
Originally Posted by nu774 View Post
qaac supports avisynth directly...
Yep, seems it work ok.

But I can see nothing in qaac docs. Only a reference to Apple AudioFile services
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.