Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th September 2020, 23:58   #30021  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
BD Rebuilder v0.61.17 Test Release

I think this version is ready for release, but since using the new version of TSMUXER to do all muxing actions can affect a lot of things, I'd like to post it as a test version so some of you experienced users can run it through the ringer before I officially release it.

You can download it from this link: BD-RB v0.61.17

Please provide feedback as to whether or not you find any anomalies. Thanks.

Changes for this release:
Code:
- Corrected an issue in which attempts to
  perform a size-correcting second pass on
  an AVC source could result in an error
  "PredictAndEncode() 00011  2994".
- Made adjustments to correct for bad time
  codes in .SUP files that could result in
  certain oddly formatted multi-part sources
  (shows itself as subtitles that extend
  well beyond the lenght of the movie)
- Added changes that will prevent occurance
  of some "Bitstream exception" errors.
- Implemented default use of v2.6.16 of
  TSMUXER for all TSMUXER functions.  In
  order to disable and return to v2.6.12
  use hidden option "ENABLE_NEW_TSMUXER=0".
- Added a routine that catches previously
  undetected errors in AAC encoding and then
  attempts reencoding via a new method.
- Corrected a setting used with HEVC that
  could assert HDR when it is not present in
  the original source.
- Updated TSMUXER4K to the 2020-09-25 build.
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2020, 18:50   #30022  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
a few quick questions @jdobbs

* is this switch SPECIAL_3D_MUX=1 still needed for in-mux 3D or even at all? (maybe make it a setting instead of hidden option?)
* i'm trying to create movie-only output type but i can't figure it out. I'd like "MKV, Full-SBS (3D), but recoded audio (aac or ac3, but surround intact or recoded to 5.1, codec don't care)". Ideally for an estimated filesize of around 4-8gb. Is this doable?
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2020, 19:47   #30023  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 861
Might still be lurking around: The tsMuxeR 2.6.16 beta versions I tested (from December 2019 until July 2020) were not able to mux 1280x720x50p without packet loss. I kept tsMuxeR 1.10.6 in my toolbox for such reason, muxed ok.
Right now I have no such project, If I find time I will start trying newer tsMuxeR versions on such files.

P.S. Found my test project. Looks good for now.
No packet loss anymore with tsMuxeR git-32db2aa x64 2020-09-25--02-25-44.

P.P.S. And a concatenated ~5h 1280x720x50p project was muxed fine too.
BDEdit 0.49b finds no more packet loss.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're working on that issue. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 28th September 2020 at 22:04.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2020, 23:09   #30024  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emulgator View Post
Might still be lurking around: The tsMuxeR 2.6.16 beta versions I tested (from December 2019 until July 2020) were not able to mux 1280x720x50p without packet loss. I kept tsMuxeR 1.10.6 in my toolbox for such reason, muxed ok.
Right now I have no such project, If I find time I will start trying newer tsMuxeR versions on such files.

P.S. Found my test project. Looks good for now.
No packet loss anymore with tsMuxeR git-32db2aa x64 2020-09-25--02-25-44.

P.P.S. And a concatenated ~5h 1280x720x50p project was muxed fine too.
BDEdit 0.49b finds no more packet loss.
Good to know. Thanks.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2020, 23:49   #30025  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
a few quick questions @jdobbs

* is this switch SPECIAL_3D_MUX=1 still needed for in-mux 3D or even at all? (maybe make it a setting instead of hidden option?)
* i'm trying to create movie-only output type but i can't figure it out. I'd like "MKV, Full-SBS (3D), but recoded audio (aac or ac3, but surround intact or recoded to 5.1, codec don't care)". Ideally for an estimated filesize of around 4-8gb. Is this doable?
All SPECIAL_3D_MUX does is not add the InsertSEI and contSPS parameters to the video line of the META file. It was reported to help with pixelation... but I can't confirm that it does. But it should have no affect on MKV output.

It's been a while since I've done 3D, but In order to output SBS, you should just add:

OUTPUT_SBS=1

to your BDREBUILDER.INI file. Alternatively you can set it by selecting "Output SBS/OU Movie-Only Output" from the SETTINGS dialog (it sets/resets OUTPUT_SBS). On my system I also have to add:

FRIM_SW_DECODE=1

You should then be able to pick any of the "No Resize" options for output. For example you might choose "MKV Container, NO_RESIZE, AutoGOP, Auto-AC3". In order to set to a certain output size you can select "VBR Target Size..." when you are selecting the ALTERNATE output. You could also choose "One Pass CRF Target Size...".

[Edit] You'll have to use either X264 or X265. I just tried one using NVENCC and it choked on the input. Not sure why, but I'm guessing it either doesn't like the sizing or it has an issue with the AVS. I'll look at it for the next release.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th September 2020 at 00:13.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 00:19   #30026  |  Link
meadrocks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Long Beach, Ca USA
Posts: 98
Watchmen DC

mediainfo looks correct on Watchmen Dir Cut, will watch it tonight. Doing Howls Moving Castle next.
meadrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 16:56   #30027  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
i thought that switch was needed for was needed for in-mux 3D, or is that another one? I can find alternate. I have enabled the SBS switch. The 2 profiles that semi match what i want i believe are "MP4/MKV Full-SBS (3D)" but they both use intact audio. I don't mind it being downscaled to 5.1 ac3/aac. There's no profile for that.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 19:05   #30028  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
i thought that switch was needed for was needed for in-mux 3D, or is that another one? I can find alternate. I have enabled the SBS switch. The 2 profiles that semi match what i want i believe are "MP4/MKV Full-SBS (3D)" but they both use intact audio. I don't mind it being downscaled to 5.1 ac3/aac. There's no profile for that.
Please re-read my response. You don't need to choose a profile that says "Full-SBS" in it. You just need to select one that says "No Resize".
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 19:15   #30029  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
I did, but forgive me for asking, but isn't that the opposite of what i asked?
Quote:
i'm trying to create movie-only output type but i can't figure it out. I'd like "MKV, Full-SBS (3D)...
. I may very well not be understanding things entirely. I've done plenty full disc 3D backups, 3D MKV's to me are a new ballgame.

What's the difference then between full-SBS (3D) and "no resize". Reason why i'm asking is because my home theatre projection system only has 3D options for OU and SBS (Nebula Cosmos). i have no idea what the outcome would be if i pick "no resize"

Last edited by Ch3vr0n; 29th September 2020 at 19:22.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 21:00   #30030  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 138
I did only UHD Full Backups with the new version so far but I noticed two things:
Whenever the size-correcting second pass is applied to the main movie, the disk is slightly (5-10%) oversized
Disks with only one pass on the main movie hit the destination size pretty good.

Also after clearing the batch queue, I get a Runtime Error '35601' when clicking on the Batch tab or trying to add the current project to batch.
That persists even when restarting BDRB.

Last edited by cartman0208; 29th September 2020 at 22:56.
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 23:11   #30031  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
I did, but forgive me for asking, but isn't that the opposite of what i asked? . I may very well not be understanding things entirely. I've done plenty full disc 3D backups, 3D MKV's to me are a new ballgame.

What's the difference then between full-SBS (3D) and "no resize". Reason why i'm asking is because my home theatre projection system only has 3D options for OU and SBS (Nebula Cosmos). i have no idea what the outcome would be if i pick "no resize"
If you select "No Resize" and you set the switch I mentioned on a 3D source -- you will get full SBS output. You can also get OU if you want by using the TYPE_OF_3D hidden options (see HIDDENOPTS.TXT). You can even switch the views (left/right), for the rare occasion where a player is different, with the SWAP_3D hidden option.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th September 2020 at 23:15.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2020, 23:21   #30032  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by cartman0208 View Post
I did only UHD Full Backups with the new version so far but I noticed two things:
Whenever the size-correcting second pass is applied to the main movie, the disk is slightly (5-10%) oversized
Disks with only one pass on the main movie hit the destination size pretty good.

Also after clearing the batch queue, I get a Runtime Error '35601' when clicking on the Batch tab or trying to add the current project to batch.
That persists even when restarting BDRB.
1. I'll look at the sizing issue.

1. The 35601 error is a weird one. Try deleting the file BDBATCH.INI and see if the problem goes away.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 00:26   #30033  |  Link
LowDead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 236
have tested the new version on the problematic disc...

Good news: No more error on that 60fps 4k mux.

Bad news: New error that I can't continue from.

Quote:
- [01:17:22] Processing: VID_00341 (15 of 43)
- [01:17:22] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00341]
- Extracting video streams [VID_00341]
- Processed 5823 video frames
- Error in attempt to extract video.
- Processed 5823 video frames
- Processed 5823 video frames
[01:17:41] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted
//LD
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 09:33   #30034  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,737
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
...........
[Edit] You'll have to use either X264 or X265. I just tried one using NVENCC and it choked on the input. Not sure why, but I'm guessing it either doesn't like the sizing or it has an issue with the AVS. I'll look at it for the next release.
There seems to be a problem with the script. Opening the script in MPC-HC gives the error for line 3 of the script:
"Cannot initialize Intel media SDK session"
Code:
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.61.17
LoadPlugin("P:\Program Files Video\BD_Rebuilder\tools\frimsource.dll")
SBS=FRIMSource(codec="mvc",filename="F:\BDMV\STREAM\00800.m2ts",filename_dep="F:\BDMV\STREAM\01065.m2ts",layout="sbs",ts=true,platform="sw",cache=24,num_frames=166915)
VIEW1=Crop(SBS,1920,0,1920,1080)
VIEW2=Crop(SBS,0,0,1920,1080)
StackHorizontal(VIEW2,VIEW1)
ConvertToYV12().AssumeFPS(24000,1001)
So it seems not to be related to the NVEncC encoder?
The source is a 1920x1080 3D MVC Blu-ray.

Edit:
All right, I had to put the 'BD_Rebuilder\Tools' folder into the PATH.
Now I am getting the script error:
Code:
Crop: you cannot use crop to enlarge or 'shift' a clip
Edit2:
I think that the 3 lines
Code:
VIEW1=Crop(SBS,1920,0,1920,1080)
VIEW2=Crop(SBS,0,0,1920,1080)
StackHorizontal(VIEW2,VIEW1)
can be deleted from the script when the parameter 'layout="sbs"' is set, so it seems to work with something like
Code:
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.61.17
LoadPlugin("P:\Program Files Video\BD_Rebuilder\tools\frimsource.dll")
SBS=FRIMSource(codec="mvc",filename="F:\BDMV\STREAM\00800.m2ts",filename_dep="F:\BDMV\STREAM\01065.m2ts",layout="sbs",ts=true,platform="sw",cache=24,num_frames=166915)
return SBS.converttoYV12().AssumeFPS(24000,1001)
Edit 3: ... and this also works with NVEncC as the encoder

Edit4: Pulling my hair...
After been through the steps above, I now found that the original script seems to work fine now. So the solution was probably to include the Tools folder (or the libmfxsw32.dll) in the PATH. Oh well .....
Anyway, happy that it works now with NVEncC as well

Last edited by Sharc; 30th September 2020 at 13:36.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 10:36   #30035  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
1. I'll look at the sizing issue.

1. The 35601 error is a weird one. Try deleting the file BDBATCH.INI and see if the problem goes away.
Forgot to mention, I only used NVENC

Deleted BDBATCH.INI, BDITEM.INI and BDREBUILDER.INI to be sure. Works again and I couldn't reproduce the issue.
I will test some more.
cartman0208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 16:59   #30036  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
Tried and failed with 61.16. One thing i noticed is that the decoding/frameserving sais "FRIMSource", however the decoding process itself is done by DGDecNV, as there's a part about "completing DGIndexing". Picked the option "VBR Target Site (MB) with a value of 8600"

Code:
[09/30/20] BD Rebuilder v0.61.16
[17:35:14] Source:  TOMB_RAIDER_00098
  - Input BD size: 42,66 GB
  - Approximate total content: [01:57:50.438]
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV Container, Full-SBS (3D), Intact Audio
  - Quality: High Quality (Default)
  - Output folder: H:\Blu-ray\Encodes\BDRB\
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[17:35:16] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [17:35:16] Processing: VID_00252 (1 of 1)
 - [17:35:16] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00252]
[09/30/20] Checking System Settings
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.61.16
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - Working Path Free Space: 467,30GB
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.6.0.6, Ok
  - LAVFILTERS:  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - X265:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - MP4BOX:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[09/30/20] Systems Settings Check complete
 - [17:45:02] Reencoding video [VID_00252]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 169.521 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
   - Bitrate: 7.184 Kbs
 - [17:45:02] Reencoding: VID_00252, Pass 1 of 2
[17:45:03] - Failed video encode, aborted
----------------------
[09/30/20] BD Rebuilder v0.61.16
[17:48:50] Source:  TOMB_RAIDER_00098
  - Input BD size: 42,66 GB
  - Approximate total content: [01:57:50.438]
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV Container, NO_RESIZE, AutoGOP, Auto-AC3
  - Quality: High Quality (Default)
  - Output folder: H:\Blu-ray\Encodes\BDRB\
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[17:48:51] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [17:48:51] Processing: VID_00252 (1 of 1)
 - [17:48:51] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00252]
 - [17:58:26] Reencoding video [VID_00252]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 169.521 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
   - Bitrate: 9.236 Kbs
 - [17:58:26] Reencoding: VID_00252, Pass 1 of 2
[17:58:27] - Failed video encode, aborted
Code:
[Options]
VERSION=0.61.0.16
ENCODER=1
MODE=3
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
ONEPASS_ENCODING=0
AUTO_QUALITY=1
TARGET_SIZE=23500
AUTO_BURN=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=dut;eng;nld;und;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=dut;eng;nld;und;
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
RESIZE_720=0
DEINTERLACE=1
SD_TO_1080=0
IGNORE_3D=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AUDIO_DRC=0
DECODER=3
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=1
REMOVE_OUTPUT=1
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=1
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=1
OUTPUT_SBS=1
NEROAAC=0
SUPTITLE=0
PGSTOSRT=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=0
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=4100
#FRIM_SW_DECODE=0
FRIM_SW_ENCODE=1
#SPECIAL_3D_MUX=1

#General Settings
ENABLE_TEST=1
ENABLE_BLANKING=1
BEEP_SOUNDFILE=C:\Program Files (x86)\ImgBurn\Sounds\Success.wav
OUTPUT_FOLDER=H:\Blu-ray\Encodes\BDRB
MINIMIZE_TO_TRAY=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=32
ALTCRF=23
ALT_TARGET=8600
ALT_CRF_TARGET=2048
ALTMETHOD=2
ALTAUTOCROP=0
FRIMSOURCE=0
NVENC_CAPABLE=1

[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=L:\
DGIndexNV=C:\Program Files (x86)\BD_Rebuilder\Tools\dgdecnv\x32 Binaries\DGIndexNV.exe
DGDecNV=C:\Program Files (x86)\BD_Rebuilder\Tools\dgdecnv\x32 Binaries\DGDecodeNV.dll
WORKING_PATH=H:\Temp\
Will try 61.17 next. just noticed the new version.

** edit ** still failed with 61.17 but worked when i switched encoder from NVEnc encoders to "x264 / x265". Don't know if i overlooked you saying that part, if you didn't, maybe it's an idea to auto use that as a fallback?

Last edited by Ch3vr0n; 30th September 2020 at 17:15.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 17:42   #30037  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,737
Try 1-pass (constant quality mode, CQM) encoding.
NVEnc does not support classic 2-pass encoding.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 17:46   #30038  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
Yes it does, and i didn't specify any pass. BDRB did. I'm using automatic quality settings.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 18:31   #30039  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,737
It doesn't. See NVEnc documentation. Its '2-pass' applies to single frames rather than for the entire video. This is different from the classic global 2-pass which uses the stats file from pass 1.

In the Alternate Movie-Only output, select 'Constant Quality Mode (CQM)' and put your quality value there, e.g. 22.
Works perfectly here.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2020, 22:43   #30040  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,699
BD Rebuilder v0.61.17

I've updated the first post of this thread with a link to the latest release of BD Rebuilder (v0.61.17). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Corrected an issue in which attempts to
  perform a size-correcting second pass on
  an AVC source could result in an error
  "PredictAndEncode() 00011  2994".
- Made adjustments to correct for bad time
  codes in .SUP files that could result in
  certain oddly formatted multi-part sources
  (shows itself as subtitles that extend
  well beyond the lenght of the movie)
- Added changes that will prevent occurance
  of some "Bitstream exception" errors.
- Implemented default use of v2.6.16 of
  TSMUXER for all TSMUXER functions.  In
  order to disable and return to v2.6.12
  use hidden option "ENABLE_NEW_TSMUXER=0".
- Added a routine that catches previously
  undetected errors in AAC encoding and then
  attempts reencoding via a new method.
- Corrected a setting used with HEVC that
  could assert HDR when it is not present in
  the original source.
- Updated TSMUXER4K to the 2020-09-25 build.
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
There have been no changes made since the test release of this version.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 30th September 2020 at 22:47.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.