Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st November 2013, 21:11   #41  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by videofan3d View Post
Btw. where can I get MVCCombine.exe which you mentioned?
Download my program MVC Player Free (in my signature) and explore .\Tools\MVC Player Free Demuxer\MVCCombine.exe (From Neisklar)
__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.

Last edited by frencher; 1st November 2013 at 21:50.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2013, 11:02   #42  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,510
Does Combine.exe allow to interleave (combine) the base (AVC) view and the dependent view? Or do the 2 streams (Left and Right) have to be both independent AVC streams?
Actually I can combine the base AVC view (.h264 file) and the dependent view (.mvc file) successfully but when playing back the "combinedMVC.h264" e.g. with Stereoscopic Player the 3D depth seems to have almost gone. I tried various playback settings but no avail.

Edit:
Now I muxed the combinedMVC.h264 into a .ts or .mts with tsMuxeR and the 3D is perfect. However playback is intermittent i.e. a pause of about 0.5 sec every 1 or 2 seconds. Looks like a pause at every GOP

Edit2:
When I use the "old" tsMuxeR v1.10.6 playback is fluent. So there seems to be an issue with the new tsMuxer v2.1.4(b).

Last edited by Sharc; 2nd November 2013 at 13:56.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2013, 21:32   #43  |  Link
videofan3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymoxa View Post
Why bitrate for main and dependent is almost the same? It is limitation of encoder?

Bitrate distribution between main and dependent view is controlled by Encoder. And probably it cannot be influenced too much - I didn't find any such parameter in the SDK.

Few comments to this:
1. FRIM Encoder version 1.00 uses only CBR - this I'm going to change in next version
2. Multiview encoding uses following principle:
main view has GOP structure I-B-P
dependend view(s) only B-P, i.e. they are also derived from I-frame of the main view.

The encoding logic is likely quite complex and complicated, and encoder needs to balance bitrate accordingly to assure equivalent visual quality in L and R eye. This is probably the reason why bitrate distribution is strictly controlled by encoder without user intervention.

3. Intel Media SDK is single pass encoder, so it is obvious that it cannot have such capabilities like two-pass mode of x264.
Two-pass processing allows much better picture analysis (and on the other side it has also its cost - encoding time)

Last edited by videofan3d; 3rd November 2013 at 22:58.
videofan3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2013, 21:30   #44  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 429

The max bitrate seems to be 65535 (Kbps) how increase up to 100000 (Kbps)
Lossless
2 pass mode yeah nice idea
Remaining time
Thanks for all
__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.

Last edited by frencher; 5th November 2013 at 01:11.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2013, 22:37   #45  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by frencher View Post

The max bitrate seems to be 65535 (Kbps) how increase up to 100000 (Kbps)
Thanks for all
Why do you want such high bitrate in first place.
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2013, 23:43   #46  |  Link
videofan3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 292
Bitrate

Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
Why do you want such high bitrate in first place.
BD format restricts bitrates to ~40 Mbit for video.

H.264 is very effective compression.
Picture quality on 24 mbit is practically identical to professional ProRes codec on 180 mbit.
(ProRes is type on JPEG intra-frame compression and has significant advantage over H.264 for editing in NLE systems + 4:2:2 chroma subsampling - but visual quality in 4:2:0 is not so much higher in it)

And practically, all you video sources are either BD, or recordings from HD camcorder.
All those sources are limited to max 40 mbit/s in H.264.
For second generation of processing you don't need higher bitrate, there is no additional information in the picture.

And if you need to go to NLE intra-frame editing, then convert it to ProRes or DNxHD (using ffmpeg).

Last edited by videofan3d; 4th November 2013 at 23:47.
videofan3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2013, 23:49   #47  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
Why do you want such high bitrate in first place.
Lossless is better, it's for Rebuild BD25 in 2 pass mode with DVDFAB.

I works my MVC Player Free GUI for avisynth support and works fine just one problem with total frames

My source have 18816 (x2 = 37632) frames for 37634 recoded frames.
My recode log is:
Code:
Intel(R) Media SDK Encoding Sample Version 4.0.760.60435

Input format    YUV420
Output video    AVC
MFX dll:        F:\Temp Recode\MVC Player\MVCtoAVI.exe\Tools\Frim MVC Decoder Encoder\libmfxsw32.dll

Source picture:
        Resolution      1920x1088
        Crop X,Y,W,H    0,0,1920,1080
Destination picture:
        Resolution      1920x1088
        Crop X,Y,W,H    0,0,1920,1080
Frame rate      23.976
Bit rate (Kbps) 65535
Target usage    7 (speed)

Memory type             system
Media SDK impl          sw
Media SDK version       1.7

Processing started
Frame number: 37634
Processing finished in 655.94 seconds
__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.

Last edited by frencher; 4th November 2013 at 23:51.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2013, 23:58   #48  |  Link
videofan3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by frencher View Post
My source have 18816 (x2 = 37632) frames for 37634 recoded frames.

Frame rate 23.976
Bit rate (Kbps) 65535
Target usage 7 (speed)

Processing started
Frame number: 37634
Processing finished in 655.94 seconds[/CODE]
This shows that FRIM Encoder was fed by 37634 frames.
In MVC mode (3D) it sums number of both L+R frames, thus total number of processed frames is doubled.
Check your AviSynth script.

Remark: bitrate is limited to 65535 - related parameter in Intel SDK for bitrate is defined as uint16.

Last edited by videofan3d; 5th November 2013 at 00:04. Reason: Addition
videofan3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 01:08   #49  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 429
OK
Recode in progress of two large videos for test, i send my report when i done
__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 03:28   #50  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by videofan3d View Post
BD format restricts bitrates to ~40 Mbit for video.
3D can have up to 60 for video but it is combined for both views. Base view can not have more than 40.

Source: http://netblender.ning.com/forum/top...ource=activity
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.

Last edited by HWK; 5th November 2013 at 03:30.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 21:06   #51  |  Link
videofan3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 292
FRIM 1.10 available

Hi,

new version of FRIM Encoder (1.10) is available - see the link on the first page of this thread.

New features:
FRIM Encoder 1.10 added options
- for GOP control (length, IP-distance, IDR-interval, opened/closed/strict)
- added options for bitrate control -cbr, -vbr (for Blu-ray/DVD compatibility setting)
- added option -cpbsize for cpb/vbv buffer size (for Blu-ray/DVD compatibility setting)
- added option -l numSlices (for Blu-ray compatibility setting)
- added option -maxdpb for size of Decoded Picture Buffer
- added options -profile, -level for proper marking of elementary stream
- added options for CAVLC and CABAC encoding
- added options -VuiNalHrd, -VuiVclHrd, -PicTimingSEI, -EndOfSequence, -EndOfStream for H.264 elementary stream NAL structure control

FRIM Decoder, FRIM Transcoder - no changes.
videofan3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 22:48   #52  |  Link
Cedvano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 232
Great software.
I already use MVC encoding by Intel, but the problem is that he can only encode MVC combined files.
Can you modify FRIMTranscode (the multi transcode) for use with Blu-ray MVC in 2 files (AVC and MVC files)?
Cedvano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 23:44   #53  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,510
Thanks videofan3d. MVC VBR with v1.10 is great; ISO finally created with tsMuxeR (3D with ssif).
Would be awesome if Intel would support 2 separate input files for base and dependent view in future.

P.S.
Still I could not make it work with the pipe. I get the same 3 errors as tymoxa.
Works only via large .yuv files here ....

Last edited by Sharc; 6th November 2013 at 01:00.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 01:25   #54  |  Link
videofan3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 292
Pipes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
Still I could not make it work with the pipe. I get the same 3 errors as tymoxa.
Could you please remind me, how do you connect it it via pipes?
The exact command?
I'll look at it during days....
videofan3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 01:35   #55  |  Link
tymoxa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by videofan3d View Post
Could you please remind me, how do you connect it it via pipes?
The exact command?
I'll look at it during days....
I have tried this command:
Quote:
FRIMDecode.exe mvc -i MVCCombined.h264 -o \\.\pipe\test.yuv | FRIMEncode.exe mvc -i \\.\pipe\test_L.yuv -i \\.\pipe\test_R.yuv -viewoutput -o output_L.h264 -o output_R.h264 -w 1920 -h 1080 -f 23.976 -u 4 -cpbsize 3570 -vbr 30000 40000 -l 6 -profile high -level 4.1 -gop 24 4 0 O
tymoxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 01:40   #56  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 429
Very good update 1.10 have better compatibility with nero 3D player
There in the large files of Frim a problem with avisynth (Source = SBS 3840x1080).
After a few minutes or a few seconds the screen become black until the end of the film (probably stall) at the time the encoding speed become faster there.
Have you any solution?
How to pass command line for complete compatibility for Blu-ray 3D encoding ?
__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 01:45   #57  |  Link
tymoxa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by frencher View Post
How to pass command line for complete compatibility for Blu-ray 3D encoding ?
For 1080@23.976 fps try this:
Quote:
FRIMEncode.exe mvc -i input_L.yuv -i input_R.yuv -viewoutput -o output.avc -o output.mvc -w 1920 -h 1080 -f 23.976 -u 4 -cpbsize 3570 -vbr 30000 40000 -l 6 -profile high -level 4.1 -gop 24 4 0 O
Just remember that maximum bitrate for main+dependent+audio+subtitles is 64Mbps
tymoxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 01:51   #58  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 998
I get same errors as tymoxa and Sharc when trying to use a pipe. Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, in case that matters any.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 02:39   #59  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymoxa View Post
FRIMEncode.exe mvc -i input_L.yuv -i input_R.yuv -viewoutput -o output.avc -o output.mvc -w 1920 -h 1080 -f 23.976 -u 4 -cpbsize 3570 -vbr 30000 40000 -l 6 -profile high -level 4.1 -gop 24 4 0 O
Thank
And CABAC ?
__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 08:09   #60  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by videofan3d View Post
Could you please remind me, how do you connect it it via pipes?
The exact command?
I'll look at it during days....
My command:
Code:
FRIMDecode mvc -i CombinedMVC.h264 -o \\.\pipe\TMP.yuv | FRIMEncode.exe mvc -i \\.\pipe\TMP_L.yuv -i \\.\pipe\TMP_R.yuv -viewoutput -o output_L.h264 -o output_R.h264 -w 1920 -h 1080 -dstw 1280 -dsth 720 -f 23.976 -vbr 10000 20000 -u 4
pause
The errors I get:
Code:
ERROR: Cannot open input file \\.\pipe\TMP_L.yuv

ERROR: File reader initialization failed.

ERROR: Cannot start encoding process.
I am on Windows 7 /64 bit.
All files are in the same folder. Does it have to be a special folder? Root directory?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
encoders, mvc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.