Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th December 2005, 01:43   #81  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 908
since version09.1.0 whenever i try converting something StaxRip wont let me convert anything untill i install xvid, a pop up window comes up asking for it even tough i dont use xvid, does it have to be installed even if not necessary?

Ricardo
ricardo.santos is offline  
Old 7th December 2005, 17:49   #82  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Quote:
since version09.1.0 whenever i try converting something StaxRip wont let me convert anything untill i install xvid, a pop up window comes up asking for it even tough i dont use xvid, does it have to be installed even if not necessary?
You can try choosing another YV12 decoder in the settings but XviD is the only decoder I know that works reasonable so I would rather install XviD. Next build will have another change regarding that issue. I plan to release MKV support later today and DMF tomorrow (both incl. vobsub).
stax76 is offline  
Old 7th December 2005, 17:56   #83  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
try:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=56972
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline  
Old 7th December 2005, 18:36   #84  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Besides DivX and XviD this decoder will also be available in the settings dialog, I don't know any other. Don't know about Helix but DivX is bad, slow startup and bad compatibility.
stax76 is offline  
Old 7th December 2005, 18:39   #85  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
I bundle helix codec with RealAnime to decode the output of AVS scripts. Works like a charm.
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline  
Old 8th December 2005, 18:33   #86  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
new version available:

Quote:
0.9.1.2 (2005-12-08)
  • new: mkvmerge including vobsubs.
  • new: Auto renaming of audio files (VTS_01_1 T01 becomes VTS_01_1 de-German).
  • fix: Detection of application versions.
DVD related features like subtitles are not so easy to test, I hope it's not broke.
stax76 is offline  
Old 9th December 2005, 22:28   #87  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
new version available:

Quote:
0.9.1.3 (2005-12-09)
  • new: DMF (DivX Media Format) support incl. vobsubs.
stax76 is offline  
Old 9th December 2005, 22:31   #88  |  Link
fight2win
What's in a name dude !
 
fight2win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 334
stax dude, when can we expect a stable release, something like 1.0?
fight2win is offline  
Old 9th December 2005, 22:46   #89  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by fight2win
stax dude, when can we expect a stable release, something like 1.0?
It will stay alpha/beta probably for a long time. I try to release daily so if somebody finds a bug it's usually fixed the next day.
stax76 is offline  
Old 10th December 2005, 10:36   #90  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 908
i cant find the executable file in the 0.9.1.3 version, for some reason i think i downloaded the source code instead of the normal StaxRip

edit: same thing happens in version 0.9.1.2(something wrong with the download links i guess)

Last edited by ricardo.santos; 10th December 2005 at 10:41.
ricardo.santos is offline  
Old 10th December 2005, 11:50   #91  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Must be a problem on your side.
stax76 is offline  
Old 10th December 2005, 14:15   #92  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 908
Hi!

I guess i had to much drinks last night as i was downloading the source code thinking it was the "normal StaxRip"

Sorry Stax for the unnecessary post

Ricardo
ricardo.santos is offline  
Old 10th December 2005, 16:50   #93  |  Link
amango
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 92
@Stax

Thank you for your new wonderful program.

I encode DVB-material so I use the Cut-Feature in the Preview-window.

With StaxRip I can only cut if I encode an avi-file, so I am limited to XVID and DIVX. Can you enable cutting for MKV, MP4 and DIVX media? Could you enable your program to encode x264 to an avi (works if you support the VfW-Codec)...?

Last edited by amango; 10th December 2005 at 16:54.
amango is offline  
Old 10th December 2005, 18:16   #94  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Quote:
With StaxRip I can only cut if I encode an avi-file, so I am limited to XVID and DIVX. Can you enable cutting for MKV, MP4 and DIVX media?
Thought about this before, might be tricky and will add even more complexity but I really want to investigate this.

Quote:
Could you enable your program to encode x264 to an avi (works if you support the VfW-Codec)...?
Generic VFW support would be doable meaning all installed codecs would work. It seems however the cli version is much more popular, did you try using x264 cli in StaxRip?
stax76 is offline  
Old 13th December 2005, 17:37   #95  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 908
im not being able to get Staxrip to produce DMF files.

staxrip produces avi files only, no sign of xsubs aswell or any other kind of subs(i have vobsub installed)

In encoder i set it to divx and in the muxer i select DivxMux, i have all aplications installed.

Ricardo
ricardo.santos is offline  
Old 13th December 2005, 19:34   #96  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
When you select the muxer profile you also have to load it using double-click or clicking the Load button. Please note that the muxer belongs to the encoder, this means that if you load another encoder you get also the muxer of that encoder. Whenever the muxer changes also the file extension of the target file changes if the muxer has another container as output. Subtitle settings belong to the muxer settings.

Project -> Encoder -> Muxer -> Subtitles
stax76 is offline  
Old 13th December 2005, 20:55   #97  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 908
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax
When you select the muxer profile you also have to load it using double-click or clicking the Load button. Please note that the muxer belongs to the encoder, this means that if you load another encoder you get also the muxer of that encoder. Whenever the muxer changes also the file extension of the target file changes if the muxer has another container as output. Subtitle settings belong to the muxer settings.

Project -> Encoder -> Muxer -> Subtitles

i done that.

will i get hardsubs or selectable subs?
ricardo.santos is offline  
Old 13th December 2005, 21:22   #98  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
Selectable subs using vobsub, if you can't get it to work you can of course send diagnostic files, select: Main Menu: Help/Send Bug Report
stax76 is offline  
Old 13th December 2005, 22:33   #99  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,873
new build:

Quote:
0.9.1.4 (2005-12-13)
  • new: Configuration dialog for muxing audio profiles (language and delay).
  • new: Delay handling for MKV, DIVX and MP4 muxing.
  • new: Chapters for MKV and MP4 muxing.
  • new: Aspect Ratio parameter for mkvmerge.
  • fix: language parameter wasn't applied properly using AAC with mkvmerge.
stax76 is offline  
Old 15th December 2005, 01:14   #100  |  Link
TEB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Palmcoast of Norway
Posts: 329
Hi. I cannot get it to start even. And yes, i have .net 2.0 installed. Works with other apps ive tested..

EventType : clr20r3 P1 : staxrip.exe P2 : 0.9.1.4 P3 : 439f3b13
P4 : staxrip P5 : 0.9.1.4 P6 : 439f3b13 P7 : 1d P8 : c6
P9 : system.invalidoperationexception

And im using the newest build.. Any idead what do do?
Running WindowsXP,sp2,AMD4600X2
TEB is online now  
Closed Thread

Tags
gui, h.264, h.265, hevc, mkv, x264, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.