Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th October 2017, 06:28   #26521  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Hi all and hi dear jdobbs, first of all please excuse me because I donīt know where exactly post this question, dear people I have a big problem, (thanks to jdobbs for making possible BD rebuilder!!) So, here is the thing, For years I encoded from bd50 to bd25 a lot of Bluray titles that is very hard to find or get, and family videos too. So, that Bluray disc now some of them have in some sector of the disc illegible and I so need to get back those videos, I need to copy the contain of each bd25 to hard disk so I can burn it again on a new Bluray disc.

But I need to know dear people if you can recommend some application for testing the disc surface and with this application can copy to hard disk. I already tryied with Isobuster, Recovery Toolbox for CD Free, Cdcheck, and the Windows explorer, but some of them get the error and some of that application says the disc is good, so I just get confused

Please any one can recommend some application?

Please I hope donīt broke any rules and have a nice week end!!
So, are you saying that some of the Blu-ray discs that you have burned after using BDRB (going from BD-50 to BD-25) that some of them are now 'bad'...? In other words, for some reason they don't play / copy properly? If so, that is a hard one... I have no idea what would have caused errors on the discs.

You could TRY just simply using ImgBurn to read the disc and then use it to TRY to copy it? I don't know what else to suggest, sorry...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 10:03   #26522  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Hi all and hi dear jdobbs, first of all please excuse me because I donīt know where exactly post this question, dear people I have a big problem, (thanks to jdobbs for making possible BD rebuilder!!) So, here is the thing, For years I encoded from bd50 to bd25 a lot of Bluray titles that is very hard to find or get, and family videos too. So, that Bluray disc now some of them have in some sector of the disc illegible and I so need to get back those videos, I need to copy the contain of each bd25 to hard disk so I can burn it again on a new Bluray disc.

But I need to know dear people if you can recommend some application for testing the disc surface and with this application can copy to hard disk. I already tryied with Isobuster, Recovery Toolbox for CD Free, Cdcheck, and the Windows explorer, but some of them get the error and some of that application says the disc is good, so I just get confused

Please any one can recommend some application?

Please I hope donīt broke any rules and have a nice week end!!
First of, try to play the faulty discs with different hardware, including a standalone player. Do the discs fail with all of these?
If so, the problem is with the disc. You could try to recover the good sectors with e.g. isobuster and see what you get out of it, but I think it's pretty much a lost case.
Otherwise, I am sure you kept the originals in a safe place and you can easily start from scratch.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 16:50   #26523  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Hi all and hi dear jdobbs, first of all please excuse me because I donīt know where exactly post this question, dear people I have a big problem, (thanks to jdobbs for making possible BD rebuilder!!) So, here is the thing, For years I encoded from bd50 to bd25 a lot of Bluray titles that is very hard to find or get, and family videos too. So, that Bluray disc now some of them have in some sector of the disc illegible and I so need to get back those videos, I need to copy the contain of each bd25 to hard disk so I can burn it again on a new Bluray disc.

But I need to know dear people if you can recommend some application for testing the disc surface and with this application can copy to hard disk. I already tryied with Isobuster, Recovery Toolbox for CD Free, Cdcheck, and the Windows explorer, but some of them get the error and some of that application says the disc is good, so I just get confused

Please any one can recommend some application?

Please I hope donīt broke any rules and have a nice week end!!
Interesting. I had that happen on a couple discs recently as well. I'd used cheap media from a questionable manufacturer and they were fine for about 5 years (or more), and then, suddenly they had bad sectors.

First, as Sharc said, it's best to make sure it isn't the drive or player first. That issue is much more common than good discs that go bad.

If it's truly the discs (as it was in my case). you can use ImgBurn to read them to your hard drive. It can be set to ignore the bad sectors, so you will at least get back the usable parts. But the part on the bad sectors is pretty much history.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 17:44   #26524  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs
Cheap media from a questionable manufacturer
Ah, another victim of the dreaded CRC errors eh? Just like Optical Quantum did to me. I hold my breathe every time I pull out one of those to play, just glad I have the image on a hard disk too.

Last edited by jdobbs; 14th October 2017 at 19:19.
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 18:34   #26525  |  Link
kufo
Registered User
 
kufo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
Perhaps CDRoller could help. It worked fine for me with some damaged discs.
kufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 19:19   #26526  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Is anyone else having trouble with this site? Everytime I come here I have to login again -- it doesn't remember me anymore.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 22:13   #26527  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,305
not me
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 23:18   #26528  |  Link
kufo
Registered User
 
kufo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
Is anyone else having trouble with this site? Everytime I come here I have to login again -- it doesn't remember me anymore.

Itīs also fine for me. Which browser do you use?
kufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 23:52   #26529  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,587
Nope, working for me.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 00:09   #26530  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Is anyone else having trouble with this site? Everytime I come here I have to login again -- it doesn't remember me anymore.
Well... maybe you are being Divinely punished for your heretical views about lossless audio...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 00:36   #26531  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufo View Post
Is anyone else having trouble with this site? Everytime I come here I have to login again -- it doesn't remember me anymore.

Itīs also fine for me. Which browser do you use?
Chrome
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 10:33   #26532  |  Link
kufo
Registered User
 
kufo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Chrome
I also use chrome. If you run chrome on diffrent devices you could try this:
-Open advanced options in chrome.
-Delete stored password for this account.
-Disaable/enable option STORE PASSWORDS above in general password settings.
-log in at this page an look if store password is shown.
-If yes, mark remember me ( Itīs shown for me after logged out).
-If no, enter password in chrome maually.
-Klick of marked note USE FOR ALL DEVICES above the passwords.
This is what I would try.

Last edited by kufo; 15th October 2017 at 12:40.
kufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 15:02   #26533  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufo View Post
I also use chrome. If you run chrome on diffrent devices you could try this:
-Open advanced options in chrome.
-Delete stored password for this account.
-Disaable/enable option STORE PASSWORDS above in general password settings.
-log in at this page an look if store password is shown.
-If yes, mark remember me ( Itīs shown for me after logged out).
-If no, enter password in chrome maually.
-Klick of marked note USE FOR ALL DEVICES above the passwords.
This is what I would try.
I never used Chrome to save the password. I've never had to in the past (and haven't been prompted). All I've ever done before is sign in and say "remember me" --and it did. I've always assumed it is kept in a cookie.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 16:37   #26534  |  Link
kufo
Registered User
 
kufo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
You're right with the cookies, but when saving the password in the website i have this problem too. Saving it in chrome solved my problem.
kufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 16:43   #26535  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufo View Post
You're right with the cookies, but when saving the password in the website i have this problem too. Saving it in chrome solved my problem.
I went into Chrome and cleared all cookies. After logging in one more time it kept it. So I'm guessing that somehow the cookie got corrupted. That's a little scary, I may need to do some scanning on my computer.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2017, 17:39   #26536  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 947
Quote:
So I'm guessing that somehow the cookie got corrupted. That's a little scary
Did Chrome update recently? Possible side effect if it did
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2017, 01:18   #26537  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
you can use ImgBurn to read them to your hard drive. It can be set to ignore the bad sectors, so you will at least get back the usable parts. But the part on the bad sectors is pretty much history.
First of all I want to say thank you all you, and Jdobbs, you know? I just donīt get it if you let me Iīll try to tell you;

As you say, recently it happens to me with a lot of disc that was burn years ago and some present read error etc

As you tell me I just use IMGburn to pas one disc to some hard disc with ISO method, so IMGburn have the option to check the entire disc?

Or just when pass it to hard disc if thereīs any errors that minds the disc is good? Can the movie contains error but not the disc?

When I tryied it with ISobuster, get me some error sector, but IMGburn pass it to ISO very good

I wish to know if there is some good program to use to check de read speed of the disc? Some good program that tell me how about the min and max read speed?

Thank you for your pacience guys

I really hope you can recommend some
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2017, 01:49   #26538  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That's a little scary, I may need to do some scanning on my computer.
'Just because they're not out to get you, doesn't mean they're not out to get you...'
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2017, 09:27   #26539  |  Link
zorro101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 29
I tried to compress a blu-ray 4k, but it goes wrong!
Is there a possibility for an update for compatibility with the blu-ray 4k UHD?
thanks
best regards
zorro101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2017, 10:27   #26540  |  Link
staina
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 29
Testing APPCRASH x264L-64.exe

Application x264L - 64.exe me in different parts processing falls, see error dump from window below:


Name events problem: APPCRASH
Name application: x264L-64.exe
Version application: 0.148.2665.0
Clock stamp application: 569d4b9b
Name incorrect module: x264L-64.exe
Version incorrect module: 0.148.2665.0
Clock stamp incorrect module: 569d4b9b
Code exception: c000001d
Shift exception: 000000000023370d
Version operating system: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
ID national environment: 1033
Next information 1: 62b9
Next information 2: 62b912cee843efabb3e23eb3c2bcb8
Next information 3: 5dbb
Next information 4: 5dbb00d83bfa0590eeee90fc96153e


Names events problem: BEX64
Name application: x264L-64.exe
Version application: 0.148.2665.0
Clock stamp application: 569d4b9b
Name incorrect module: StackHash_0e6a
Version incorrect module: 0.0.0.0
Clock stamp incorrect module: 00000000
Shift exception: 0000000004c4fb28
Code exception: c0000005
Data exception: 0000000000000008
Version operating system: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
ID national environment: 1033
Next information 1: 0e6a
Next information 2: 0e6a129dfb5d0f7bc9ef3f6f766ce9
Next information 3: b548
Next information 4: b54816bd1dd91a75016123ca0ca639


A little I'm searched and to internet found same version codec X264, but with other size see. link.

http://www.digital-digest.com/softwa...story.html#471

This codec at processing not once no srasch. It is possible codecs version 2665 compare and give here know in what are other and whether it is possible use and me found codec without reduction in quality output videos?

Yet I'm found out that the at option "Use DirectshowSource frame serving" at two pass uses latest version codec X264 (file X264.exe) how for frame serving so and for encoding, but at options "Use X264s internal LAVF for frame serving" uses older versuses older version codec X264 (file X264L - 64.exe) how for frame serving so and for encoding.

Which option is then for quality better?

Thank for answer. Staina
staina is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.