Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th February 2020, 00:07   #58641  |  Link
Yog_Sothoth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
when you click on the mhz number it self you change the logging of this field the max gives me a better idea of what is really happening.


here is an example:
https://abload.de/img/hd40007yk0q.png

your video shows serious issue with DXVA processing.
this 50i file that you are playing there is far far harder to handle then a 1080p23 file.

this is BTW. a totally normal file just a standard pal DVD.
Here: https://imgur.com/1H6SG1G
__________________
System: i5 3570k; 8 Gb ddr3; SW: Windows 10 x64, latest updates; k-lite codec pack mega, latest updates; Monitor: HP x2301, Receiver: YAMAHA RX-V371
Yog_Sothoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2020, 00:42   #58642  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,125
now it getting strange the rendertimes are totally fine now that you are using yadif. your iGPU even boost to it proper boost clock for a very short time now.

i test my HD 4000 tomorrow i have to connect it first.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2020, 09:33   #58643  |  Link
madjock
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 230
But its also not deinterlacing now and its 50 FPS both.
__________________
Windows 10-1909 | i5-3570k | GTX 1070 Windforce OC Rev2 8GB : 430.64 | Yamaha RX-V377 | Philips 65PUS6703 - 65"
madjock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2020, 10:35   #58644  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,125
yadif deinterlaced the source to 50 FPS so everything is correct.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 17:54   #58645  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 66
Hi, hoping someone can help, ive just upgraded from a gtx1060 to a rtx 2070 super, but now when playing a UHD movie it stutters every 1 or 2 seconds, never had this with the 1060 it ran smooth, the gpu usage of the 2070 is showing 28% ive tried turning everything to low in madvr, render time is 6ms, thanks

hmm ok so I have 3 displays connected same as when I had the 1060, movies don't stutter on the other 2 displays only on the TV, the tv is connected via hdmi and the other 2 display port

Last edited by Mike-uk; Yesterday at 18:28.
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:43   #58646  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,125
can you make a screen of the OSD sounds like a composition mismatch.

@Yog_Sothoth
didn't forget you i just had less time then expected i will test my hd4000 soon.

edit:my HD 4000 goes crazy when d3d11 is used for presentation.
i fixed it by doing this:
rendering -> general -> uncheck "use direct3d 11..."
rendering -> general -> check "enable windowed overlay..."

make sure everything else is not checked on this page.
leave the GPU and CPU queue sizes at default.
windows installed driver version 10.18.10.4358 from 2015 i just took it and didn't put it into question.

Last edited by huhn; Yesterday at 18:54.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:03   #58647  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 66
Hi heres a screen shot of the stats

https://ibb.co/3v0dpcJ
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:36   #58648  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,125
is this screen with the other screen on or off?
d3d9 overlay could fix this too this could be the RTX bug too try present at advanced at 3 or lower.
other things.
DXVA2 native is no recommended use a different decoder.
the refreshrate is not correct this file needs 23p.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 23:08   #58649  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 66
ok cheers, ill have a look later, yes I changed from 23 to 24 cos I thought it was that but haven't changed the forced modes back,

Update

Thanks huhn your a life saver

all 3 screens are on

D3D9 just made the screen strobe like mad

exclusive mode "frames shall be presented in advance" set to 1 any higher and I get the stuttering

im now using LAV

and now back to 23 fps

Last edited by Mike-uk; Today at 00:24.
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 00:50   #58650  |  Link
Yog_Sothoth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
my HD 4000 goes crazy when d3d11 is used for presentation.
i fixed it by doing this:
rendering -> general -> uncheck "use direct3d 11..."
rendering -> general -> check "enable windowed overlay..."

make sure everything else is not checked on this page.
leave the GPU and CPU queue sizes at default.
windows installed driver version 10.18.10.4358 from 2015 i just took it and didn't put it into question.
Wow! I can't believe it actually works! After so much pain! And I thought I had tried every possible option, but, of course, it would have been difficult to determine that exact combination. Thank you so much! Do you have any idea why this happens?
__________________
System: i5 3570k; 8 Gb ddr3; SW: Windows 10 x64, latest updates; k-lite codec pack mega, latest updates; Monitor: HP x2301, Receiver: YAMAHA RX-V371
Yog_Sothoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:45   #58651  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,125
i guess very bad d3d11 support from intel and how overlay works it ignores everything related to the OS so it's still the "same" since windows 7 and not as much affected by the changes in windows 10.

it's not like overlay is perfect you shouldn't be able to make screenshoots anymore.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
direct compute, dithering, error diffusion, madvr, ngu, nnedi3, quality, renderer, scaling, uhd upscaling, upsampling

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.