Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st February 2010, 03:23   #6941  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 63
My Sony PS3 dont like Sony BD-RE Discs


Could the encoding problem be a problem of ripping with DVDFab?

I rip the Urban Disc again right now with the Red Fox and try to encode again with 31.08

Let's see what happens...

Another little question.
I've encoded all my Discs with High Quality (Default) and 2pass.
It takes about 6-12 Hours. (Length of the movie)

I've read that you say that you encode at Good and 1pass ABR.
Tested it and BD-RB says it takes round about 2 Hours, for all the extras and the Main Movie.

Is there a big Quality difference between High Quality 2pass and Good 1pass?

The time saving is very well.
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 03:31   #6942  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeVe1983 View Post
My Sony PS3 dont like Sony BD-RE Discs


Could the encoding problem be a problem of ripping with DVDFab?

I rip the Urban Disc again right now with the Red Fox and try to encode again with 31.08

Let's see what happens...

Another little question.
I've encoded all my Discs with High Quality (Default) and 2pass.
It takes about 6-12 Hours. (Length of the movie)

I've read that you say that you encode at Good and 1pass ABR.
Tested it and BD-RB says it takes round about 2 Hours, for all the extras and the Main Movie.

Is there a big Quality difference between High Quality 2pass and Good 1pass?

The time saving is very well.
Not a noticable difference from the original when backing-up to BD-25 -- the bitrate is pretty high. There may be an exception out there somewhere (something with a huge amount of content) -- but I haven't found one yet.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 21st February 2010 at 03:34.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 03:51   #6943  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 63
Encoding works fine now with Urban Legend.
Ripped with AnyDVDHD and encoding with 31.08.

So it was a problem of 31.06, but i don't believe. I think this was because ripping the Disc with DVDFab.
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 09:44   #6944  |  Link
Denada
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Just found a disc that I cannot make a bd-25 of, full movie backup, getting reading buffer overflow errors on some of the tracks, any suggestions on how to maybe change some settings to fix it?

Its the The Police - Certifiable, This is what I get in my log :

[00:45:55] BD Rebuilder v0.31.06 (beta)
- Source: TPC
- Input BD size: 44,88 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:57:32.475]
- Target BD size: 23,24 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=1 Kbs=640
[00:45:55] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [00:45:55] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [00:59:29] Reencoding: VID_00000 (1 of 14)
- [04:16:22] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [04:17:21] Reencoding: VID_00001 (2 of 14)
- [04:36:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [04:37:09] Reencoding: VID_00002 (3 of 14)
- [04:57:52] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00003]
- [05:03:51] Reencoding: VID_00003 (4 of 14)
- [06:48:42] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00004]
- [06:49:31] Reencoding: VID_00004 (5 of 14)
- [07:05:15] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00005]
- [07:06:21] Reencoding: VID_00005 (6 of 14)
- [07:24:13] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00006]
- [07:28:29] Reencoding: VID_00006 (7 of 14)
- [08:39:10] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00007]
- Extracting video streams [VID_00007]
- Extracting audio streams [VID_00007]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not syncronized. Please, verify stream fps. File name: D:\TPC\BDMV\STREAM\00007.m2ts
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not syncronized. Please, verify stream fps. File name: D:\TPC\BDMV\STREAM\00007.m2ts
[08:52:04] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted

Thanks for this really cool tool jdobbs!
Denada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 11:51   #6945  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 998
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Please post your log. Also, what versions of FFDSHOW, AVISYNTH, and HAALI are you using? Also, are you overclocked? You're not using 64 bit versions of any of the support software are you? That has a history of issues.
FFDShow was 3111 but I've just noticed there's a link to a newer version in your first post, so I'm going to try that now. I did have the 64-bit version of FFDShow installed as well, but I uninstalled it now. Avisynth and Haali are the ones from your first post. Overclocked, yes, but rock solid, checked with various OC stability testing apps.

BTW, I re-started the encode job several times last night and told BD-RB to resume the job. After a couple of aborted runs, VID_00015 went through all of a sudden and the job resumed normally - until VID_00033 which was another 1080i/AVC/25fps title. I'll install the newer FFDShow and we'll see if that helps any.

Code:
-----------------------
[00:25:59] BD Rebuilder v0.31.08 (beta)
  - Source:  (BD38)_IN_THE_LOOP
  - Input BD size: 37,81 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:20:05.058]
  - Target BD size: 22,66 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[00:26:00] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [00:26:00] Reencoding: VID_00015 (16 of 24)
 - [00:26:00] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 40*493 frames
   - Bitrate: 13*309 Kbs
 - [00:26:00] Reencoding: VID_00015, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
 - [00:47:36] Reencoding: VID_00015, Pass 2 of 2
 - [02:35:14] Video Encode complete
 - [02:35:14] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [02:35:14] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [02:37:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00029]
 - [02:37:07] Reencoding: VID_00029 (17 of 24)
 - [02:37:07] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 3*525 frames
   - Bitrate: 3*425 Kbs
 - [02:37:07] Reencoding: VID_00029, Pass 1 of 2
 - [02:37:28] Reencoding: VID_00029, Pass 2 of 2
 - [02:38:43] Video Encode complete
 - [02:38:43] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [02:38:43] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [02:38:46] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00030]
 - [02:38:46] Reencoding: VID_00030 (18 of 24)
 - [02:38:46] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 106 frames
   - Bitrate: 2*204 Kbs
 - [02:38:46] Reencoding: VID_00030, Pass 1 of 2
 - [02:38:47] Reencoding: VID_00030, Pass 2 of 2
 - [02:38:50] Video Encode complete
 - [02:38:50] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [02:38:50] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [02:38:50] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00031]
 - [02:38:51] Reencoding: VID_00031 (19 of 24)
 - [02:38:51] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x576
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 25 frames
 - [02:38:51] Reencoding: VID_00031, Pass 1 of 1
 - [02:38:51] Video Encode complete
 - [02:38:51] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
 - [02:38:51] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [02:38:51] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00033]
 - [02:39:10] Reencoding: VID_00033 (20 of 24)
 - [02:39:10] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 12*627 frames
   - Bitrate: 7*746 Kbs
 - [02:39:10] Reencoding: VID_00033, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Reached retry limit.  Aborting.
  - FFDSHOW Revision: (3111)
[12:34:45] - Failed video encode, aborted
-----------------------
[12:34:53] BD Rebuilder v0.31.08 (beta)
  - Source:  (BD38)_IN_THE_LOOP
  - Input BD size: 37,81 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:20:05.058]
  - Target BD size: 22,66 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[12:34:55] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [12:34:55] Reencoding: VID_00033 (20 of 24)
 - [12:34:55] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 12*627 frames
   - Bitrate: 7*746 Kbs
 - [12:34:55] Reencoding: VID_00033, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Reached retry limit.  Aborting.
  - FFDSHOW Revision: (3111)
[12:35:08] - Failed video encode, aborted
-----------------------
[12:35:52] BD Rebuilder v0.31.08 (beta)
  - Source:  (BD38)_IN_THE_LOOP
  - Input BD size: 37,81 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:20:05.058]
  - Target BD size: 22,66 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[12:35:54] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [12:35:54] Reencoding: VID_00033 (20 of 24)
 - [12:35:54] Collecting video information
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 25,000fps, 12*627 frames
   - Bitrate: 7*746 Kbs
 - [12:35:54] Reencoding: VID_00033, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Encode failed.  Retrying.
  - Reached retry limit.  Aborting.
  - FFDSHOW Revision: (3111)
[12:36:13] - Failed video encode, aborted
Update: removed 64-bit FFDShow (though didn't I read somewhere that it shouldn't be a problem?), installed FFDShow rev.3133 (and Matroska Splitter to be sure) from first post, rebooted the box and resumed encoding job. VID_00033 used to crash at 0.20% but now it breezed past that without problems.

Oops, spoke too soon. Pass 2 at 3.70%, and something went kablooie. x264.exe is taking a gig of memory but CPU usage is 0%. I killed the x264 process manually and the job is now resuming. I think I'll start the entire job from scratch.

Last edited by colinhunt; 21st February 2010 at 12:15.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 14:24   #6946  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeVe1983 View Post
Encoding works fine now with Urban Legend.
Ripped with AnyDVDHD and encoding with 31.08.

So it was a problem of 31.06, but i don't believe. I think this was because ripping the Disc with DVDFab.
I think so too.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 14:28   #6947  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by colinhunt View Post
FFDShow was 3111 but I've just noticed there's a link to a newer version in your first post, so I'm going to try that now. I did have the 64-bit version of FFDShow installed as well, but I uninstalled it now. Avisynth and Haali are the ones from your first post. Overclocked, yes, but rock solid, checked with various OC stability testing apps.

BTW, I re-started the encode job several times last night and told BD-RB to resume the job. After a couple of aborted runs, VID_00015 went through all of a sudden and the job resumed normally - until VID_00033 which was another 1080i/AVC/25fps title. I'll install the newer FFDShow and we'll see if that helps any.

...

Update: removed 64-bit FFDShow (though didn't I read somewhere that it shouldn't be a problem?), installed FFDShow rev.3133 (and Matroska Splitter to be sure) from first post, rebooted the box and resumed encoding job. VID_00033 used to crash at 0.20% but now it breezed past that without problems.

Oops, spoke too soon. Pass 2 at 3.70%, and something went kablooie. x264.exe is taking a gig of memory but CPU usage is 0%. I killed the x264 process manually and the job is now resuming. I think I'll start the entire job from scratch.
Ratchet the clock down to standard speed as a test and give it a try to see the impact. I know you said it is "rock solid" -- but video encoding has a way of making rocks into sand.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 19:15   #6948  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
BD Rebuilder v0.32.01 (beta)

I've updated the first post of this thread with a link to a new release of BD-RB (v0.32.01). The changes included in this release are:
Code:
- Added an option to modify the audio stream that is
  to be considered "default" for movie-only backups.  
  Normally that would be the first stream kept.  Now
  you can right click on any "kept" audio stream in
  the streams list and select it as the default audio.
- Corrected an error in which the "FORCE_NEW_CHAPTERS"
  option could result in incorrect output for BD-5/9
  movie-only encodes. 
- Added code to append ExtensionData() information to
  AVCHD output (BD-5/9) movie-only encodes.  This will
  provide a greater compatibility of the movie-only
  format across different player types/brands.  Many
  thanks to DeanK for his helpful insight into AVCHD 
  formats.
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r1442 w/nal-hrd patch).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 20:03   #6949  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
@DK and others who have had issues with movie-only AVCHD (BD-5/9) on their players

If you could, please try the new version with your movie-only encodes. I think it should work without any adjustment on most players now. I'd appreciate any feedback.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 21st February 2010 at 20:05.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 21:08   #6950  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
BD Rebuilder v0.32.02 (beta)

I've updated the first post of this thread with a link to a new version of BD-RB (v0.32.02). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Corrected an "off-by-one" error in movie-only MPLS
  file's ExtensionData() structure for AVCHD discs
  created with v0.32.01 
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
Sorry about the confusion with multiple updates on the same day.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 21:18   #6951  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@DK and others who have had issues with movie-only AVCHD (BD-5/9) on their players

If you could, please try the new version with your movie-only encodes. I think it should work without any adjustment on most players now. I'd appreciate any feedback.
i haven't had issues with MOVIE only for ages, jdobbs

my last "problem" was FULL movie burned to DVD-DL, which did not work until i had multiavchd rewrite the rb output

of course i will report back as soon as i will have used this latest release for the first time no matter what the result may be

or would the latest version perhaps create slightly different material with FULL movie for BD9 so i should repeat the conversion which did not work last time?

thanx for all your effort!

Last edited by DK; 21st February 2010 at 21:21.
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 21:29   #6952  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by DK View Post
i haven't had issues with MOVIE only for ages, jdobbs

my last "problem" was FULL movie burned to DVD-DL, which did not work until i had multiavchd rewrite the rb output

of course i will report back as soon as i will have used this latest release for the first time no matter what the result may be

or would the latest version perhaps create slightly different material with FULL movie for BD9 so i should repeat the conversion which did not work last time?

thanx for all your effort!
No change for full mode (yet). You may see that in the next version. Right now I'm trying to make movie-only work on as many standalone players as possible. As I understand it, doing a similar ExtensionData() update on non-java full backups will result in similar compatibility. First, though, I want to make sure I haven't screwed anything up by adding it -- and movie-only is the best way to check that out.

I guess I misunderstood at least to some degree. I'd thought there were issues with movie-only on some (Panasonic/Samsung?) players.

If you could keep that (full backup) disc handy, I'll PM you with a link to a test copy as soon as I think I have it ready.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 21st February 2010 at 21:41.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 21:42   #6953  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 998
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Ratchet the clock down to standard speed as a test and give it a try to see the impact. I know you said it is "rock solid" -- but video encoding has a way of making rocks into sand.
Don't I know it It took me quite a while to get the rig stable but now I can run Prime95 for days on end, and CPU temps never go above 65-66 Celsius. This disc is actually the first that's given me any problems in a long time; I've done quite a bunch of successful movie-only and full backups using the highest quality setting with zero issues. And the end result has always been fantastic, so kudos to you and x264 devs.

Anyhoo, I rebooted the box, deleted temp files and started over. It's currently doing pass 2 of VID_00015. No problems yet. Update: job finished without errors.

Last edited by colinhunt; 21st February 2010 at 23:42.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 22:58   #6954  |  Link
Denada
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Hmm didnt have any issues with movie only mode to bd25 for some time now, but I Robot is giving me some errors again.. didnt change anything to my setup.. anyone else having problems with this disc?

[14:09:52] BD Rebuilder v0.31.06 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT
- Input BD size: 27,05 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 23,24 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=1 Kbs=640
[14:09:52] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [14:09:52] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [14:17:42] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3130)
[14:20:45] - Failed video encode, aborted
Denada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 23:05   #6955  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Denada View Post
Hmm didnt have any issues with movie only mode to bd25 for some time now, but I Robot is giving me some errors again.. didnt change anything to my setup.. anyone else having problems with this disc?

[14:09:52] BD Rebuilder v0.31.06 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT
- Input BD size: 27,05 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 23,24 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=1 Kbs=640
[14:09:52] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [14:09:52] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [14:17:42] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
- FFDSHOW Revision: (3130)
[14:20:45] - Failed video encode, aborted
Please read the last few pages. You are very definitely not using the software from the first page of this thread as instructed -- I can see that from your FFDSHOW version.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 23:27   #6956  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I guess I misunderstood at least to some degree. I'd thought there were issues with movie-only on some (Panasonic/Samsung?) players.
i can only speak for the Samsung 1600 and BD RB movie only on BD5/9 output runs fine if strict AVCHD setting is used in combination with DVD or DVD-DL media

dts with bd9 will not be played by this Samsung
(on BD-RE it runs fine however)

BD25 with movie only or full movie never failed

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
If you could keep that (full backup) disc handy, I'll PM you with a link to a test copy as soon as I think I have it ready.
i'll be glad to test/help
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 23:41   #6957  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by DK View Post
i can only speak for the Samsung 1600 and BD RB movie only on BD5/9 output runs fine if strict AVCHD setting is used in combination with DVD or DVD-DL media

dts with bd9 will not be played by this Samsung
(on BD-RE it runs fine however)

BD25 with movie only or full movie never failed



i'll be glad to test/help
That makes sense. It appears the Samsung is assuming that BD-5 or BD-9 is always AVCHD -- and DTS isn't supported in AVCHD. That's why adding the ExtensionData() tags to some output would make it work.

I would think also that any disc that uses java (has JAR files) can't be converted (as a full-backup) at all to BD-9 and used on the Samsung (even if it is run through multiAVCHD). Can you confirm that?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 21st February 2010 at 23:44.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2010, 23:58   #6958  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I would think also that any disc that uses java (has JAR files) can't be converted (as a full-backup) at all to BD-9 and used on the Samsung (even if it is run through multiAVCHD). Can you confirm that?
i cannot confirm that yet but will test it

i have never - with one exception - tried a full movie backup on bd5/9 but i will run a test to bd5 with fastest settings now, which i can burn to a dvd-rw and let you know
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2010, 00:57   #6959  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by DK View Post
i cannot confirm that yet but will test it

i have never - with one exception - tried a full movie backup on bd5/9 but i will run a test to bd5 with fastest settings now, which i can burn to a dvd-rw and let you know
Thanks.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2010, 05:59   #6960  |  Link
beto21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
is this normal behaviour?

Hello, I was trying to rebuild Surrogates
made a custom size of 26000 to avoid reencoding the main movie, just removed an audio.
Full disk Backup, Quicker encode on extras
it reencoded all but the main movie, came to a 98% BD-RE size, which was fine. I then tried to rebuild without Quicker encode for extras with all of the same settings and now it is trying to re-encode the main movie, when Quicker encode for extras is not setected, does it gives bigger files and that is why it's re-encoding the movie?
Thanks
beto21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.