Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th September 2009, 00:20   #5261  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojet View Post
Jdobbs: in order to get same as source framerate for 23.976 you need AssumeFPS(24000,1001) in avs. For 29.97 the avisynth needs AssumeFPS(30000,1001). 24, 25, 30 fps aren't affected by the directshowsource bug. x264 --fps has no effect when using avisynth input, its used to set framerate of raw input.

BDSup2Sub is a solution to the resize to 720p crashing tsmuxer issue.
Thanks. I'll add AssumeFPS(). I'll have to check out BDSup2Sup, I've never tried it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2009, 22:12   #5262  |  Link
Denada
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Denada View Post
Good thing is, you always getting the same output size, you could give a custom size of 24,5gb a try for instance.. for some reason my output never seems to be the same, depending on the movie I use for input..

So now I tried The Bourne Supremacy, and first attempt is the default custom image size, and after that I tried the same movie again only now with a custom size of 25,5 Gb, should be too large to burn to disc..

Funny thing is, they only differ about 2 megabytes in size, biggerst one being the default custom image size..
Denada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 02:29   #5263  |  Link
EDUDE
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Hello everyone.
I have the video card graphic
ATI RADEON 3300 onboard .. can be configured for H.264 compression
is made by the board
wonder from my ignorance!
EDUDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 06:59   #5264  |  Link
skylab1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
I am getting a strange error I never see before,

SPS picture order 127 not supported

This come out of wolverine BD,

22:30:54] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: XMEN_WOLVERINE
- Input BD size: 22.04 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:47:21.393]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[22:30:56] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [22:30:56] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00074]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- SPS picture order 127 not supported.
[22:44:37] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted

txMuxerGUI is also getting the same error

Anyone know what this error is and how to fix the problem?

Thanks
skylab1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 07:22   #5265  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,913
@jdobbs:
I had another case where the resizing to 720p did not take effect, although the resizing has been selected.
I reported this in an earlier post and speculated if this might be related to PiP. Did you have a chance to check the code?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 14:14   #5266  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
I did, and I can't find any way that it could happen. Are you positive it just wasn't a mistake in the settings?

There is a possibility of it occurring if there is secondary video and the video was out of order in the CLPI file, but I've never seen that except possibly in a privately authored source (e.g. TSMUXER). Can you give me an example source?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th September 2009 at 14:22.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 14:31   #5267  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,913
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I did, and I can't find any way that it could happen. Are you positive it just wasn't a mistake in the settings?
Yes, positive - as much as I can.....
Here the log which confirms the setting:
[00:43:33] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: CHANGELING
- Input BD size: 33.41 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:21:54.505]
- Target BD size: 4.27 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- RESIZE 1080p to 720p enabled
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled

I did however neither find a resize command in temp.avs nor in the vid_xxxx.avs
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 14:43   #5268  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
Yes, positive - as much as I can.....
Here the log which confirms the setting:
[00:43:33] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: CHANGELING
- Input BD size: 33.41 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:21:54.505]
- Target BD size: 4.27 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- RESIZE 1080p to 720p enabled
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled

I did however neither find a resize command in temp.avs nor in the vid_xxxx.avs
I've put code in to swap positions if the secondary video is listed before the primary in the CLPI. I have CHANGELING (but interestingly haven't watched it yet) -- I'm going to check it out and see if this is the case in that disc.

[Edit] Nope. I just checked out CHANGELING (Region A) and the video is in the correct order. I'll run a movie-only encode with resizing one and see what I get.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th September 2009 at 14:47.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 15:17   #5269  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
c.f. this original post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I don't think that wouldn't have anything to do with BD-RB -- it may be a result of the codec (most likely) or possibly X264..
you were right

the problem was neither bd-rb nor x264 BUT the fact that i had (for testing pruposes in video playback a while ago) set ffdshow's config to SHARPEN (using asharpen)

this setting caused the white pixels at the top and bottom

the strange thing and one reason i did not realize this phenomenon before is the fact that those white pixel only occured rather "randomly" - some conversion showed them, others did NOT

i have attached two screenshots: one WITH asharpen, the second w/out
Attached Images
  

Last edited by DK; 19th September 2009 at 15:26.
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 15:18   #5270  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,913
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I've put code in to swap positions if the secondary video is listed before the primary in the CLPI. I have CHANGELING (but interestingly haven't watched it yet) -- I'm going to check it out and see if this is the case in that disc.

[Edit] Nope. I just checked out CHANGELING (Region A) and the video is in the correct order. I'll run a movie-only encode with resizing one and see what I get.
I just noticed that I have 2 entries for resize in the config file, namely:
RESIZE=0
RESIZE_1080=1
Could one of these be a leftover from an earlier version?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 15:21   #5271  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylab1 View Post
I am getting a strange error I never see before,

SPS picture order 127 not supported

This come out of wolverine BD,

22:30:54] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: XMEN_WOLVERINE
- Input BD size: 22.04 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:47:21.393]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[22:30:56] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [22:30:56] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00074]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- SPS picture order 127 not supported.
[22:44:37] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted

txMuxerGUI is also getting the same error

Anyone know what this error is and how to fix the problem?

Thanks
I had no trouble with a movie only and full backup of this Region A version of this disc.
You did not report what OS you are using.
Since tsMuxeR gets the same error, it is a set-up problem.
Try reinstalling ffdshow, Matroska, avisynth and WMP11.
Set up ffdshow properly, and try again.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 15:27   #5272  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
I just noticed that I have 2 entries for resize in the config file, namely:
RESIZE=0
RESIZE_1080=1
Could one of these be a leftover from an earlier version?
Yes. RESIZE doesn't do anything right now.

I tested CHANGELING and had the same result as you. I traced it down and found out what was causing it to not resize. I've fixed it for the next release.

Interestingly, it may also have provided a clue as to why some of the UNIVERSAL titles are having audio issues on Sony players (BD-5/9 only) when there is PiP... I'm researching it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 15:31   #5273  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
I just noticed that I have 2 entries for resize in the config file, namely:
RESIZE=0
RESIZE_1080=1
Could one of these be a leftover from an earlier version?
This is a good reason to delete the file and start over with a newly created one with BD-RB. Clean/fresh start after testing features can avoid this.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2009, 15:56   #5274  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,913
That's what I normally do. But then I start to copy back all my previous personal settings - because I want to keep them.....
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 00:30   #5275  |  Link
skylab1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
I had no trouble with a movie only and full backup of this Region A version of this disc.
You did not report what OS you are using.
Since tsMuxeR gets the same error, it is a set-up problem.
Try reinstalling ffdshow, Matroska, avisynth and WMP11.
Set up ffdshow properly, and try again.
I don't see how this would be installation issue, I've been using the BD rebuilder for a long time and I just finish backup race to witch mountain, Indiana jone 4, and Disney Earth with no problem.
Anyone else having this problem with wolverine?
OS is Vista.
skylab1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 01:05   #5276  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,929
I just did Wolverine a couple of days ago. It worked flawlessly. Could it be a bad rip?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 02:25   #5277  |  Link
nelly09
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
can anyone tell me what the problem is here?

-----------------------
[21:05:21] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: BLOW
- Input BD size: 24.14 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:03:26.440]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled
[21:05:21] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [21:05:21] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [21:15:46] Reencoding: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[21:18:51] - Failed video encode, aborted


I am using windows 7 beta but i have rebuilt many several movies successfully, also if anyone could tell why there is a "failed to retrieve audio" error, any help would be great, thanks!
nelly09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 03:07   #5278  |  Link
skylab1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I just did Wolverine a couple of days ago. It worked flawlessly. Could it be a bad rip?
Really! Well, I ripped it twice and both time it comes up with the same error. (the error only happen in BD rebuilder, the acutal
ripping part work fine with Anydvd HD). I am at lost here.

BTW, what does the error mean?
skylab1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 06:20   #5279  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,267
@skylab1

Hi!

What version of "AnyDVDHD" did you use?

I ask because according to postings at the SlySoft forum, a proper rip requires the use of v.6.5.8.1 beta...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 10:40   #5280  |  Link
astraub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 30
Hi,

I have tried now multiple times to re-encode "Australia" (region B) and always failed with the error:

-----------------------
[00:22:35] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: AUSTRALIA
- Input BD size: 30,73 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:45:28.335]
- Target BD size: 22,46 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[00:22:36] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [00:22:36] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00052]
- [01:06:05] Reencoding: VID_00052 (1 of 4)
- [01:06:05] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 2.527 frames
- Bitrate: 16.867 Kbs
- [01:06:05] Reencoding: VID_00052, Pass 1 of 2
- [01:06:06] Reencoding: VID_00052, Pass 2 of 2
- [01:09:39] Video Encode complete
- [01:09:39] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [01:21:12] Multiplexing M2TS
- [01:22:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00045]
- [02:47:49] Reencoding: VID_00045 (2 of 4)
- [02:47:49] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 223.403 frames
- Bitrate: 17.338 Kbs
- [02:47:49] Reencoding: VID_00045, Pass 1 of 2
- [02:47:50] Reencoding: VID_00045, Pass 2 of 2
- [08:46:20] Video Encode complete
- [08:46:20] Multiplexing M2TS
- [09:52:17] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00053]
- [09:52:52] Reencoding: VID_00053 (3 of 4)
- [09:52:52] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 1.036 frames
- Bitrate: 14.473 Kbs
- [09:52:52] Reencoding: VID_00053, Pass 1 of 2
- [09:52:52] Reencoding: VID_00053, Pass 2 of 2
- [09:54:13] Video Encode complete
- [09:54:13] Multiplexing M2TS
- [09:54:16] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00051]
- [09:59:21] Reencoding: VID_00051 (4 of 4)
- [09:59:21] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 11.076 frames
- Bitrate: 17.274 Kbs
- [09:59:21] Reencoding: VID_00051, Pass 1 of 2
- [09:59:22] Reencoding: VID_00051, Pass 2 of 2
- [10:14:15] Video Encode complete
- [10:14:15] Multiplexing M2TS
[10:17:34]PHASE ONE complete
[10:17:34]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [10:17:34] Rebuilding BD file Structure
- Failed in attempt to multiplex: MUX_MOVIE_ONLY.meta
-
[11:09:05] - Failed to REBUILD


The used meta files looks like this:

MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --avchd --vbr --custom-chapters=00:00:00.000;00:05:03.886;00:06:08.785;00:16:17.893;00:22:30.557;00:26:59.117;00:32:40.333;00:41:30.613;00:52:23.014;00:57:29.320;01:00:07.520;01:09:48.893;01:14:57.409;01:18:07.099;01:29:32.450;01:38:19.226;01:44:46.655;01:47:32.320;01:54:33.074;01:56:05.583;02:03:37.660;02:08:31.370;02:14:35.108;02:23:16.838;02:33:59.563;02:37:46.373;02:45:28.084 --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00052.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00045.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00053.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00051.M2TS", fps=23.976, insertSEI, contSPS, track=4113
A_AC3, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\AUD_00052_4354.AC3", lang=deu
S_HDMV/PGS, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00052.track_4610.SUP",fps=23.976,lang=deu


I have now three questions:

- obviously the remux did not work - any idea why?
- I was using the "do not convert DTS to AC3" option. Why did it still convert the audio?
- the language code seems to be set to "deu" - shouldn't this be "ger" ?

Greetings and thanks for yout effort!
astraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.