Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th November 2019, 21:15   #21  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,305
The current release simply doesn't support doing the type of conversion yet you want to do (for disc backup). That's what he's saying. What you want to do is on the "to-do" list. You'll have to check back regurarly and see if there is a new version that might. New releases always get a post by @jdobbs in the debug topic before the 1st post gets updated.

The only mode that currently IS supported he sais is doing an "alternate" output (meaning Mode > Alternate Movie-Only output" > pick one)
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2019, 01:57   #22  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,406
Quote:
Originally Posted by blue8
You wrote like I need upgrade BD Rebuilder to new version to do it
You were trying to import 2160p and the old version failed. I wrote that you needed to upgrade in order to get support for 2160p so you can import it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2019, 10:38   #23  |  Link
blue8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 8
Done - 4k to 1920x1080

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@blue8

1. The AAC is being converted to AC3 because AAC isn't a legal codec on Blu-Ray.

2. As I've said before, 2160p to 1080p conversion isn't supported yet. It's something I have on my to-do list. You can, however, convert to 1080p if you are outputting to ALTERNATE formats.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
The current release simply doesn't support doing the type of conversion yet you want to do (for disc backup). That's what he's saying. What you want to do is on the "to-do" list. You'll have to check back regurarly and see if there is a new version that might. New releases always get a post by @jdobbs in the debug topic before the 1st post gets updated.

The only mode that currently IS supported he sais is doing an "alternate" output (meaning Mode > Alternate Movie-Only output" > pick one)
I set up Alternate Movie-Only Output:


When I add movie in .mkv file: Video: MPEG4 Video (H264) 3840x2160 23.976fps to File-Import Video Files (MKV, MP4, AVI, TS, ...) that BD Rebuilder to do blu-ray structure with folders BDMV, CERTIFICATE and PSEUDO, but again 3840x2160.

I can't add .mkv file to Source Path, because "Selected source is not BD format".
So I add to Source Path blu-ray structure from BD Rebuilder with file 3840x2160 and set up Alternate Movie-Only Output and it works. Right now I have Video: MPEG4 Video (H264) 1920x1080 23.976fps [V: h264 high L4.1, yuv420p, 1920x1080 [default]]

Did I do right?

----------------------
[03:02:49] Importing MKV: LINDSEY_STIRLING_-_BRAVE_ENOUGH
- Preparing MKV for processing...
- Collecting audio/video streams from source...
- Converting audio, Track #2, AAC to AC3...
- Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[03:11:17] Video import completed successfully.


----------------------
[11-28-19] BD Rebuilder v0.60.29
[03:19:24] Source: LINDSEY_STIRLING_-_BRAVE_ENOUGH_00000
- Input BD size: 10,69 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:15:25.166]
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, Intact Audio
- Quality: High Quality (Default)
- Decoding/Frame serving: FFMPEG
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[03:19:25] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [03:19:25] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [03:19:25] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [03:20:44] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 3840x2160
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 108 496 frames
- [03:20:44] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- [09:29:14] Video Encode complete
- [09:29:14] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (und): Keeping original audio
[09:29:14]PHASE ONE complete
[09:29:14]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [09:29:14] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
[09:32:15] - Encode and Rebuild complete
- WORKFILES folder removed.
[09:32:15] JOB: LINDSEY_STIRLING_-_BRAVE_ENOUGH finished.

blue8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2019, 14:02   #24  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,406
Yes. But now you have a 1080p MKV. In order to create a BD, you would need to import the new MKV.

If your eventual goal is to create a blu-ray disc, and you are using this method, I would suggest you add ALTERNATE_BLURAY=1 to your BDREBUILDER.INI file. That way the alternate output will be blu-ray compliant. The advantage to that is that when you import it, it does not have to be reencoded again to meet blu-ray requirements.

So in order to take a 2160p source (MKV) and make 1080p blu-ray you could:

1. Import the 2160p source using FILE/IMPORT/VIDEO FILES
2. Set BD-RB up for ALTERNATE output (MODE/MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE MOVIE OUTPUT/MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1)
3. Add ALTERNATE_BLURAY=1 to your INI file.
4. Run the job.
5. Upon completion you will have a 1080p MKV file in which the video is blu-ray compliant
6. Import the new MKV file.
7. After import, you can burn the structure from the imported path.

Before doing step 7, you can remove the folder PSEUDO from structure as it isn't needed. (But it should still work even if you leave it.) Make sure you select AC3 (DD) as your audio in step 2, otherwise if your source is AAC you'll end up with a disc that can't be played on a standard blu-ray player.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 28th November 2019 at 14:10.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2019, 14:40   #25  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,406
Quote:
Originally Posted by LowDead View Post
From the new tsMuxer thread:



//LD
Just FYI. I tested the new TSMUXER version and the sync issue is gone.

I still need to do some more testing to see if the TYPE is correct etc. But I'm happy to see the biggest issue fixed! If they fix the type in the PMT, I may be able to remove the need to scan and rewrite entire M2TS from within BD-RB.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 28th November 2019 at 14:52.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2019, 23:48   #26  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,406
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilipeAmadeuO View Post
@jdobbs
Take a look here:
https://github.com/justdan96/tsMuxer/pull/46

If you them some feedback they can fix existing bugs
Not sure what you want me to look at in that link.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.