Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th March 2018, 15:01   #1  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
Track and merge two movies?

I don't know if this is possible in avisynth but I'll ask anyway, who knows.

I have the same movie in two medias, one from vhs (colorized) in bad quality and the other one on dvd (grayscale) in good quality. They are in the same fps but the image in the colorized one is not the same cut on the edges. Is it possible to make them fit over each other with an avisynt-script? I was thinking on deshaker, it does track somehow isnt there another way to do this with the videos? Or is there another program that will work that can do this? Or do I have to fix this manually?

I have search for motion tracking in different programs but I cant find how do to with another image over.

The movie has only shown colorized on tv and never released, so I really want to do this.
__________________
Automatic Colorization

Last edited by color; 9th March 2018 at 21:29.
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2018, 22:59   #2  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,373
This job sounds perfect for a new plugin called AutoOverlay.
Quote:
The plugin is designed for auto-aligned optimal overlay of one video clip onto another.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2018, 10:11   #3  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
I don't get it to work, it looks like this. Can it be "AvsFilterNet plugin https://github.com/mysteryx93/AvsFilterNet/ (included, previous versions do not work correctly)" I didn't thought it was needed? I also tried both version x64 and x86, one of them wants me to check the version of it so I guess thats the wrong one.

LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\AvsFilterNet.dll")
LoadNetPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\AutoOverlay_netautoload.dll")

OM=DirectShowSource("C:\Users\bob\Documents\1080p_no_color.mkv") # YV12 clip
WS=DirectShowSource("C:\Users\bob\Documents\576_color.mp4") # YV12 clip
OverlayEngine(OM.ConvertToY8(), WS.ConvertToY8(), configs=OverlayConfig(subpixel=2))
OverlayRender(OM.ConvertToYV24(), WS.ConvertToYV24(), debug=true)
ConvertToYV12()
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2018, 10:31   #4  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
BTW, releated, how do I delay the "color" video with 2 frames:

B=DirectShowSource("black and white.mp4")
C=DirectShowSource("color.mp4")
Overlay(B, C.BicubicResize(B.Width, B.Height), mode="chroma")
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2018, 13:15   #5  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,493
The easiest way is to advance the black and white video by two frames, by trimming two frames from the start:

Code:
 B=DirectShowSource("black and white.mp4").trim(2,0)
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2018, 14:37   #6  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
Thank you davidhorman. That works great. (I colorized another movie)
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 16:44   #7  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
This is relative to this thread so I post the question here also. I have added the colorized image over the grayscale, but the colorized is smaller. Is there a way to take the edges of the colorized movie and pull it out or make it blur?



TO THIS:

__________________
Automatic Colorization

Last edited by color; 11th March 2018 at 17:58.
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 18:25   #8  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
As answered in PM (prior to seeing this), for clue search "Padding".

EDIT: here:- https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...04#post1596804
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 11th March 2018 at 18:38.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 18:39   #9  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
Thank you. I did add picture also. I think I did explain a bit wierd. Thank you. I will search on Padding. My english is not the best and there is so many technical words that I don't know yet. But I'm learning.
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 18:47   #10  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Bump:

Just to save you searching (took me some time to find it), see previous post edit.

EDIT: Mobile:
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 11th March 2018 at 18:55.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 19:05   #11  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
Quote:
DirectShowSource("my movie.mp4").ConvertToRGB().Crop(86, 16, -40, -60).Padding(86,16,40,60)
that fixed it. Thank you. What would I do without you guys?
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 20:05   #12  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Thanx for PM,ing me the images, nice job sir
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 09:26   #13  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
After changing folder with the files I got it to work...for a while, after a few minutes avspmod crashed and when starting it again, it did not work, I could even import and it worked in Virtualdub2. I tried to read as mutch as I can and it might be a problem with the .net-files. I tried the tool from windows to repair but It come up with errors, I don't know how to uninstall or reinstall it. When I try to download the installation from windows homepage it says its already installed.

Does anyone know how to fix this? I need to get a video done in 9 days, and doing it manually takes a bit longer (well to mutch time). And this might be off topic so sorry for that but, I can use Sony Vegas 15 for a few days. Is there a way to maybe do something similar there, auto-align? I tried searching but I only find how to auto-align by audio, not video.

EDIT: or in blender

EDIT 2: I tried to change to the 64-bit version on the plugin AutoOverlay. Now I get error it does not support 64-bit on 32-version av avisynth. Thats wierd, isn't the latest Avisynth+ 64-bit?

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=175247&page=2
__________________
Automatic Colorization

Last edited by color; 3rd November 2018 at 10:59.
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 11:48   #14  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
32 bit Avisynth requires 32 bit dll's and 32 bit codecs, similar 64 bit requirement for avisynth 64 bit.
(same type thing goes for other software / dll,s etc).

EDIT:
Quote:
Thats wierd, isn't the latest Avisynth+ 64-bit?
One of them is, the other one isn't.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 3rd November 2018 at 19:46.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 12:03   #15  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 235
But 32 gives error "Unable to load plugin, make sure it is a valid .Net assembly.". I don't really know how to get it to work.
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.