Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Subtitles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd September 2017, 20:14   #181  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,205
the subtitle queue isn't full and the upload too check the PCIe speed.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2017, 22:43   #182  |  Link
cyberscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
the subtitle queue isn't full and the upload too check the PCIe speed.
PCIe speeds are fine, Gen2, 16x.

The screen shot does't show the full story, only what was happening at the time of the photo.
All the queues go up and down during the presence of any subtitles withAssFilterMod, always in a state of flux.

I did confirm same behavior within potplayer. This one is weird. Must be something specific to my system hardware and software as lion09503 reported no issues with his Nvidia 1060 / Ryzen system and he has a less powerful video card than I do.

It not the end of the world if I can't use the filter, just a little annoying that I haven't been able to pin down the cause yet.
cyberscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2017, 23:02   #183  |  Link
lion09503
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberscott View Post
Thanks for that info. I haven't tried another player outside of MPC-CE yet. I'll probably give potplayer a try this weekend to see if anything changes.
Great. I haven't heard of mpc-ce though. Is that a port of mpc-hc? Can you link it? I'm not finding anything on google.
lion09503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2017, 23:59   #184  |  Link
cyberscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by lion09503 View Post
Great. I haven't heard of mpc-ce though. Is that a port of mpc-hc? Can you link it? I'm not finding anything on google.
You'll never find MPC-CE, it doesn't exist. A typo on my part, should be MPC-BE. I've edit my original post to correct. Sorry for the confusion.
cyberscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2017, 01:41   #185  |  Link
cyberscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 66
I'd though I'd post back that after I installed the Windows 10 Fall Creators update, my issues with both AssFilterMod and xysubfilter completely cleared up and both now work as they should. I though I'd never had to thank Micro$oft for anything, lol!
cyberscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 05:28   #186  |  Link
Blitzker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
version 0.4

Hello!

Its been a while since the last release but i found time to release a new version.

AssFilterMod version 0.4 is out: https://github.com/Blitzker/assfiltermod/releases

Code:
v0.4
- add: System tray icon
- add: Selection of external subtitles in context menu of tray icon
- add: Open settings by left click on the tray icon
- add: Use of fonts in External Subs Fonts folder for SRT subtitles
- add: Libass is built with harfbuzz support
- add: Support of font ligatures
- add: Option to disable auto-load of external subtitles
- fix: Auto-load of subtitles with unicode characters
- fix: Auto-load of SRT subtitles on a different codepage than en_us
- Settings page is now split in two: General Settings and SRT Settings
- Add support for Visual Studio 2017
- Use my fork of libass
- Update libass asm building tools : Now use nasm instead of yasm
I highly recommend to delete the registry key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\AssFilter or reset the settings in the configuration pages.

This release introduce a system tray icon with which you can access the configuration by a left-click. The support of external subtitles have been improved and now load all subtitles present in the media file folder (they must still match the media name) and the subfolders (all .ass and .srt are loaded) specified in the configuration dialog. You can switch between the external subtitles by using the context menu on the new tray icon (right-click).

The binaries are now built with Visual Studio 2017, so be sure to install the redistributables (urls on first post).
__________________
Latest dev builds of AssFilterMod can be found here: https://www.mediafire.com/folder/w1w...s/AssFilterMod
Blitzker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2017, 06:17   #187  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,205
is it possible to make the custom resolution option to be AR aware?
and the tray icon doesn't work on my system.
i'm on an old windows 10 insaider build.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2017, 00:24   #188  |  Link
Blitzker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
is it possible to make the custom resolution option to be AR aware?
and the tray icon doesn't work on my system.
i'm on an old windows 10 insaider build.
I'll see what i can do about the AR.

For the tray icon, its a stupid error on my part. Its disabled by default and i forgot to add a checkbox in the General Settings.
In the meantime, you can manually activate it by going in the registry "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\AssFilter" and set "TrayIcon" to 1.
__________________
Latest dev builds of AssFilterMod can be found here: https://www.mediafire.com/folder/w1w...s/AssFilterMod
Blitzker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2017, 05:09   #189  |  Link
Dulus_No
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Kerning option for srt

Would be possible to add an option for enabling kerning for .srt? It's possible for .ass with the script property "Kerning: yes".
http://www.framecompare.com/screensh...rison/KZPNNN8X
Dulus_No is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2017, 23:04   #190  |  Link
Blitzker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dulus_No View Post
Would be possible to add an option for enabling kerning for .srt? It's possible for .ass with the script property "Kerning: yes".
http://www.framecompare.com/screensh...rison/KZPNNN8X
Simple enough. I've added support for kerning in the next build.
__________________
Latest dev builds of AssFilterMod can be found here: https://www.mediafire.com/folder/w1w...s/AssFilterMod
Blitzker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2017, 23:14   #191  |  Link
Blitzker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 59
New build of AssFilterMod available:

- Add the missing "Enable System Tray Icon" checkbox in General Settings
- Add "Enable Kerning" checkbox in SRT settings.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/1icans...75459a_x32.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/file/kq25ai...75459a_x64.zip
__________________
Latest dev builds of AssFilterMod can be found here: https://www.mediafire.com/folder/w1w...s/AssFilterMod
Blitzker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2017, 07:08   #192  |  Link
Dulus_No
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzker View Post
- Add "Enable Kerning" checkbox in SRT settings.
Thank you!
Dulus_No is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.