Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 04:01   #1  |  Link
cagali
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 46
Is it possible to use lsmash to index m2ts in BD ISO?

... while the m2ts file is still inside the ISO, instead of copied to a writable media, e.g. hard disk.

If the answer is no, seems the only alternative is to use ffms?

Thank you.



(p.s. a little clarification, I think lsmash "still" creates a index file on the same folder as the clip?)

Last edited by cagali; Yesterday at 05:31.
cagali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:25   #2  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,065
Mount the ISO using Virtual Clone Drive (or equivalent).

https://www.elby.ch/en/products/vcd.html
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:20   #3  |  Link
cagali
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by videoh View Post
Mount the ISO using Virtual Clone Drive (or equivalent).

https://www.elby.ch/en/products/vcd.html
Thanks!

I think you mean that this software can mount a ISO as a writable drive?
Coz neither daemon tools and win10 can do so.

Last edited by cagali; Yesterday at 05:24.
cagali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:15   #4  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,701
There are a parameter:

Quote:
bool cache = true

Create the index file (.lwi) to the same directory as the source file if set to true.
Try with cache = false
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 17:53   #5  |  Link
cagali
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
There are a parameter:



Try with cache = false
Thanks!

I think one downside of skipping the index file is a small drop in performance.

Will I get any other surprises?
cagali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:01   #6  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 624
I always create symbolic links for M2TSes at other places.
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:03   #7  |  Link
cagali
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 46
This maybe a better solution.

http://avisynth.nl/index.php/LSMASHSource
Quote:
r935+26-20190811 L-SMASH-Works-r935+26-20190811.7z
Update to FFmpeg 4.2.
Add parameter cachefile.
Compiled by HolyWu
It works.
It creates a lwi file in the location specified by cachefile,
but need some more testing coz it also involves many other changes.
cagali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:23   #8  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,701
OK. Last build https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...80#post1896180

Quote:
+ cachefile (default : source + ".lwi")
The filename of the index file (where the indexing data is saved).
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.