Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th January 2019, 14:59   #1  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 44
I can't get Vapoursynth Oyster to work

Hi folks,

i've recently installed a Python 3.6.6 and Vapoursynth-R44 installer on my laptop with win7-x64.

My .py script's are in this place C:\Users\Macintosh\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python36\Lib\site-packages

and my 64bit plugins are in C:\Program Files (x86)\VapourSynth\plugins64

but still demo's from Oyster README.md i cannot get to work.

script i m trying
Code:
import vapoursynth as vs
import havsfunc
import muvsfunc
import mvsfunc
import descale 
import hnwvsfunc
import Oyster
core = vs.get_core()

core.max_cache_size = 2000

clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source=r'C:\vapoursynth\video_cut\cut.mkv')

sup   = Oyster.Super(clip)
ref_f = Oyster.Basic(clip, sup, short_time=False)
ref_s = Oyster.Basic(clip, sup, short_time=True)
clip  = Oyster.Destaircase(clip, ref_f, block_step=2)
clip  = Oyster.Deringing(clip, ref_s, block_step=2)

clip.set_output()
here is an screen-shot of error
http://prntscr.com/m68rn9

i need guidance pls help. thanks

Last edited by gugglu; 12th January 2019 at 15:04. Reason: screenshot wasn't showing
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 15:10   #2  |  Link
Wolfberry
Helenium(Easter)
 
Wolfberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Hsinchu, Taiwan
Posts: 99
From your screenshot:
  1. Oyster needs single precision float input, use fmtc.bitdepth(bits=32) to convert your clip to 32-bit float
  2. Make sure you have the required plugins in the README
  3. It's not recommended to upsample the chroma if your source is subsampled, filtering luma only is faster and also better quality.
  4. hnwvsfunc is now G41Fun
  5. Use vs.core instead of vs.get_core()
  6. Alternatively, you can try ChaosKing's FATPACK
__________________
Monochrome Anomaly

Last edited by Wolfberry; 13th January 2019 at 05:04.
Wolfberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 16:10   #3  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
And no subsampling, use this:
clip = core.fmtc.bitdepth( clip, bits = 32 )
clip = core.fmtc.resample( clip, css = "444" )

But I can tell you that it's sloooow
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 17:05   #4  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfberry View Post
From your screenshot:
  1. Oyster needs single precision float input, use fmtc.bitdepth(flt=1) to convert your clip to 32-bit float
  2. Make sure you have the required plugins in the README
  3. hnwvsfunc is now G41Fun
  4. Use vs.core instead of vs.get_core()
  5. Alternatively, you can try ChaosKing's FATPACK
Hi Wolfberry, thanks for visiting.
cheers ,G41Fun i got now and Vapoursynth FATPACK aswell

i was following your instruction but i get an another error http://prntscr.com/m69z7k ,i think plugin autoload themselfs because when i tried to load them manually i was getting an this error saying vapoursynth.Error: Plugin C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\libmvtools_sf_em64t.dll already loaded (com.nodame.mvsf) and same error i get in Vapoursynth FATPACK.

here is script i tried
Code:
 
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.core
import math
import mvmulti
import Oyster
import G41Fun

core.max_cache_size = 2000

core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\libmvtools_sf_em64t.dll')
#core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\KNLMeansCL.dll')
#core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\libnnedi3.dll')
#core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\fmtconv.dll')
#core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\DFTTest.dll')
#core.std.LoadPlugin(path=r'C:\Users\Macintosh\Desktop\Oyster Dependencies\x64\BM3D.dll')

video = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source=r'C:\vapoursynth\video_cut\cut.mkv')

clip  = core.fmtc.bitdepth(video,flt=1)

sup   = Oyster.Super(clip)
ref_f = Oyster.Basic(clip, sup, short_time=False)
ref_s = Oyster.Basic(clip, sup, short_time=True)
clip  = Oyster.Destaircase(clip, ref_f, block_step=2)
clip  = Oyster.Deringing  (clip, ref_s, block_step=2)

sup.set_output()
can you please check what is this error and how to correct it,
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 17:18   #5  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
You read my post? you're missing clip = core.fmtc.resample( clip, css = "444" )
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 19:43   #6  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
You read my post? you're missing clip = core.fmtc.resample( clip, css = "444" )
Hi ChoasKing ,sorry i had go to town for some stuff but i did read your post when i posted my reply to WB, thanks lot for dropping those two two line soon as i added them to my script and i checked a script i took very long time but error gone and i am very happy that its working , but my video was sd when it loaded the preview the image resolution became so big it is 3904x2944 instead of 720x480
Code:
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.core
import math
import mvmulti
import Oyster
import G41Fun

core.max_cache_size = 2000

clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source=r'C:\vapoursynth\video_cut\cut.mkv')

#clip  = core.fmtc.bitdepth(video,bits=1)
clip = core.fmtc.bitdepth( clip, bits = 32 )
clip = core.fmtc.resample( clip, css = "444" )
sup   = Oyster.Super(clip)
ref_f = Oyster.Basic(clip, sup, short_time=False)
ref_s = Oyster.Basic(clip, sup, short_time=True)
clip  = Oyster.Destaircase(clip, ref_f, block_step=2)
clip  = Oyster.Deringing  (clip, ref_s, block_step=2)

sup.set_output()
any idea why resolution change?
Edit i just seen last sup should be clip, i'll try again sorry.

Last edited by gugglu; 12th January 2019 at 19:45.
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 20:29   #7  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
But I can tell you that it's sloooow
you were rite it is kind a placebo , even on i9 7940x . do you any other example i can try like deringing detaircase on their own.
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2019, 21:20   #8  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Only Deringing:
Code:
clip = core.fmtc.bitdepth( clip, bits = 32 )
clip = core.fmtc.resample( clip, css = "444" )
ref_s = Oyster.Basic(clip,  short_time=True)
clip = Oyster.Deringing(clip, ref_s, block_step=2)
You could also try some other filters like EdgeCleaner, HQDeringmod or mdering. Look in havsfunc, muvsfunc and G41Fun.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2019, 13:11   #9  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Only Deringing:
Code:
clip = core.fmtc.bitdepth( clip, bits = 32 )
clip = core.fmtc.resample( clip, css = "444" )
ref_s = Oyster.Basic(clip,  short_time=True)
clip = Oyster.Deringing(clip, ref_s, block_step=2)
You could also try some other filters like EdgeCleaner, HQDeringmod or mdering. Look in havsfunc, muvsfunc and G41Fun.
thanks for dropping that example ChoasKing that works , but i feel kind a good/bad it does nice job/but takes very long i was trying on sd footage but i'll still keep it to clean up some my photos . i appreciate your help you have told me quite enough about Oyster to learn i will do some test on .img files soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
You could also try some other filters like EdgeCleaner, HQDeringmod or mdering. Look in havsfunc, muvsfunc and G41Fun.
Awesome, huge collection of function inside those scripts i'll have a look into those Function and do some test's today.i was just reading those scripts and i noticed some of those scripts contains same function but including different parameters in some functions. now there are lot choices of functions for me, definitely i will read their documentary before using them so i can understand them bit more and i will post my test report here and if i'll be needing any improvement will ask. thanks lot for the help.
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.