Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd June 2020, 11:29   #501  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,494
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
when? where?
Can't remember exactly but I saw in some revision you put and then you took away.

Perhaps my family Alzheimer's is taking me too.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2020, 11:42   #502  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Can't remember exactly but I saw in some revision you put and then you took away.

Perhaps my family Alzheimer's is taking me too.
I didn't remove/delete any revision/commits
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2020, 14:00   #503  |  Link
mastrboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 295
Is there a version av DDComb that use an alternative to frfun7 since that plugin doesn't exist for 64bit?
__________________
(i have a tendency to drunk post)
mastrboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2020, 20:38   #504  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastrboy View Post
Is there a version av DDComb that use an alternative to frfun7 since that plugin doesn't exist for 64bit?
no, but there are some settings/conditions that don't need frfun7
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2020, 23:55   #505  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,228
I'm getting some seriously messed up results with QTGMC() # all defaults,
Dont know what the cause is, originally current avs+ 3.6.1_test8, then tried 3.5_r3106, same,
went back to r2772 and older QTGMC, SMDegrain / etc all ok now.
Also probs with
QTGMC(Preset="Medium",NoisePreset="Faster",SourceMatch=2, Lossless=2, EZKeepGrain=0.4, Sharpness=0.1, tr2=0) # simple least denoise args from Boulder

Gone back to r2772 and old scripts without probs.

Maybe check that QTGMC is working proper.
I'm unclear exactly what requirements are for current script, but whatever they are should not really produce destroyed video if not fully satisfied.

EDIT: After playing 100+ frames, rubbish still there (maybe some clip out-of-sync or something).


Anybody got current QTGMC working ok with v3.6.1_test8 ? [I have not installed neo_FFT3DFilter/neo_Ddftest, still on old ones]

EDIT: Is singlerate/doublerate sync problem, see next post.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 8th June 2020 at 01:41.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 00:40   #506  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,228
Here we loaded below script into VDub2, and jumped to frame 10000
Then played to frame 10305.

Code:
VideoFileName ="D:\DVD\BH1\VIDEO_TS\BH1.d2v"
MPEG2Source(VideoFileName)
AssumeTFF
ShowFramenumber(scroll=true)
QTGMC(Preset="Medium",NoisePreset="Faster",SourceMatch=2, Lossless=2, EZKeepGrain=0.4, Sharpness=0.1, tr2=0)
Return Last
result is doublerate,
Can see blurry 10305 current double rate frame number higher up,
and see original framerate frame number in lower number, ie some kind of sync problem between clips.



So I have to make assumption that problem is in QTGMC itself.
EDIT: They should (I think) both be showing the original single rate frame numbers.

EDIT:
Frame from more than halfway though the doublerate clip [75754]




and doublerate frame 37877, singlerate input 18938



Input frame 37877 with QTGMC() commented out


EDIT: Just defaults QTGMC(), second half of clip all black + FrameNumber of last singlerate input frame.

EDIT:
Last doublerate frame 136626 [ with all defaults QTGMC() ] showing only single number. [complete 2nd half of clip same frame contents]
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 8th June 2020 at 01:39.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 01:47   #507  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,736
can you post video sample?

also what nnedi3 you use? https://github.com/jpsdr/NNEDI3/issues/8 and https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...&postcount=581
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 8th June 2020 at 02:01.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 02:13   #508  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,228
RF, above bum steer, using broken UniversalInstaller directory, with NEW QTGMC + SmDegrain + Zs_RF_Shared.avsi,
Copied over ALL OLD plugins from working UniversalInstaller directory, problem disappeared.

Trying to pin down to broken plugin.

EDIT: Dont need sample clip, any clip will demo problem when it exists [in particular the non default args given].
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 8th June 2020 at 02:19.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 02:23   #509  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 144
I meet same error
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 02:26   #510  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,736
as I said, the problem is same as the one in https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...&postcount=581 and https://github.com/jpsdr/NNEDI3/issues/8

it's NNEDI3
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2020, 02:58   #511  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 8,228
Yep RF, I musta missed that problem, v0.9.4.54, totally busted.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2020, 18:11   #512  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,052
Struggling here to get DFMDeRainbow working,
first I got that svsMSharpen is unknown renaming it to MSharpen seems to work, but then using:
Code:
LoadCPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\ffms2.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\masktools2.dll") # 2.2.23.0
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\MSharpen.dll") # MSharpen
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\FluxSmooth.dll") # 1.4
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\Deen.dll") #  beta 2
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\Zs_RF_Shared.avsi") # V1.126 
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\DFMDeRainbow.avsi") # Last updated: 2020/06/02
FFVideoSource("F:\TESTCL~1\files\test.avi",cachefile="E:\Temp\avi_078c37f69bb356e7b5fa040c71584c40_853323747_1_0.ffindex",fpsnum=25,colorspace="YV12")
DFMDeRainbow(interlaced=false)
return last
I get : 'deen need a YV12 input"
then I read here that miniDeen r6 should be used, so I tried:
Code:
LoadCPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\ffms2.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\masktools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\MSharpen.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\FluxSmooth.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\MiniDeen_r6.dll")
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\Zs_RF_Shared.avsi")
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\DFMDeRainbow.avsi")
FFVideoSource("F:\TESTCL~1\files\test.avi",cachefile="E:\Temp\avi_078c37f69bb356e7b5fa040c71584c40_853323747_1_0.ffindex",fpsnum=25,colorspace="YV12")
DFMDeRainbow(interlaced=false)
return last
but that only gave me "There is no function named 'deen'."

-> any hint on how to get this working?

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2020, 18:42   #513  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Struggling here to get DFMDeRainbow working,
first I got that svsMSharpen is unknown renaming it to MSharpen seems to work, but then using:
Code:
LoadCPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\ffms2.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\masktools2.dll") # 2.2.23.0
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\MSharpen.dll") # MSharpen
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\FluxSmooth.dll") # 1.4
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\Deen.dll") #  beta 2
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\Zs_RF_Shared.avsi") # V1.126 
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\DFMDeRainbow.avsi") # Last updated: 2020/06/02
FFVideoSource("F:\TESTCL~1\files\test.avi",cachefile="E:\Temp\avi_078c37f69bb356e7b5fa040c71584c40_853323747_1_0.ffindex",fpsnum=25,colorspace="YV12")
DFMDeRainbow(interlaced=false)
return last
I get : 'deen need a YV12 input"
then I read here that miniDeen r6 should be used, so I tried:
Code:
LoadCPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\ffms2.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\masktools2.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\MSharpen.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\FluxSmooth.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\MiniDeen_r6.dll")
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\Zs_RF_Shared.avsi")
Import("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\DFMDeRainbow.avsi")
FFVideoSource("F:\TESTCL~1\files\test.avi",cachefile="E:\Temp\avi_078c37f69bb356e7b5fa040c71584c40_853323747_1_0.ffindex",fpsnum=25,colorspace="YV12")
DFMDeRainbow(interlaced=false)
return last
but that only gave me "There is no function named 'deen'."

-> any hint on how to get this working?

Cu Selur
seems you mixed scripts from both master and community branches, if you used one from community then update all others from community as well

anyway, you need MiniDeen r9 now for both master and community, aside it (MiniDeen r9) has bug when you used it with interlaced=true or with field base input
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2020, 19:03   #514  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,052
Thanks, that helped!

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 01:55   #515  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 144
EEDI2 was released: https://github.com/Asd-g/AviSynth-EEDI2
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 09:01   #516  |  Link
kentafilo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 9
Hi
Sorry for my bab english but in AVS+ 3.6.0
maa2 don't work :-(

kentafilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 14:47   #517  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentafilo View Post
Hi
Sorry for my bab english but in AVS+ 3.6.0
maa2 don't work :-(

known thing (been asked many times already like https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...80#post1915080), you need to update your scripts
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 19:41   #518  |  Link
kentafilo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 9
Sorry Real but i have 434 versione of maa2 and avs+ 3.6.1 installed but does not work



Thanks

Last edited by kentafilo; 19th June 2020 at 19:54.
kentafilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2020, 20:04   #519  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,068
You need this avsi
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2020, 08:17   #520  |  Link
kentafilo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3dom View Post
You need this avsi
Thanks
kentafilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, avs script, avs+, banding, generator, hbd, mod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.