Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th December 2018, 02:00   #23181  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbezerra View Post
Nev, I have noticed issues with Atmos drop outs on the Incredibles 2 disk and others are reporting the same on different threads such as

https://club.myce.com/t/atmos-audio-...0/106?u=careca
https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/ind...html#msg818879

One of the users posted a log file in the JRiver thread. Is this something you are aware of? Do you need a sample MKV?

Thanks
Can you split problem's .m2ts file and upload short(100-500mb) sample ??
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 11:22   #23182  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 9,450
I can probably look at that soon, but if its even happening in decoding, its likely the disc is fubared.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 17:34   #23183  |  Link
dbezerra
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
I can probably look at that soon, but if its even happening in decoding, its likely the disc is fubared.
I will update a sample tonight. But Nev - when I play the disk directly everything is fine. It's only when I use my PC with the 1:1 MKV Rip that the problem shows up.
dbezerra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 18:33   #23184  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,972
Which is why I have an issue open with CloneBD to look at because I TRULY believe it's a problem with shoving the seamless branching streams into an MKV container. All the ripping tools show the same issue when putting it in an MKV.
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite VSX-LX303, LG C8 65" OLED
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator (Optimus)
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 22:14   #23185  |  Link
hubblec4
Matroska Dev-Helper
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 926
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
Which is why I have an issue open with CloneBD to look at because I TRULY believe it's a problem with shoving the seamless branching streams into an MKV container. All the ripping tools show the same issue when putting it in an MKV.
chapterEditor can mux seamless branching Blu-rays to mkv, with the help of eac3to.
hubblec4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 22:48   #23186  |  Link
strumf666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 94
Is there anything wrong with this two clips? Because with LAV filters I get only green screen during playback; with Potplayers in-built decoder&splitter works correctly. Tested with MadVR and EVR-CP as renderer.
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/9e9...2214205/571970
strumf666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 22:58   #23187  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,142
Seems to work fine here. What version of LAV are you using? Are you using both LAV Splitter and LAV Video? Are you using software or hardware decoding? If hardware: what GPU/OS, what kind of hardware decoding?
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 23:40   #23188  |  Link
strumf666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 94
LAV 0.73.1 (splitter, video and audio), windows 10 1809 vega64 18.12.1
D3D11 native, all HW decoders ticked.

edit: works in software mode (also correctly fall-backs if I just untick HEVC in hw decoders). Should/can this be fixed in LAV filters or is it and amd bug, which amd should fix?

Last edited by strumf666; 12th December 2018 at 23:45.
strumf666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2018, 04:04   #23189  |  Link
dbezerra
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbezerra View Post
I will update a sample tonight. But Nev - when I play the disk directly everything is fine. It's only when I use my PC with the 1:1 MKV Rip that the problem shows up.
Here is a link to the first 5min of Incredibles 2 UHD with Atmos.

https://ufile.io/1vw1x

Make sure you watch from the beginning. Most of us see an audio drop around the 3:17 mark, but not if you just skip to somewhere close to it (which could give a clue to what is causing it - a buffer issue?)
dbezerra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2018, 18:12   #23190  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by hubblec4 View Post
chapterEditor can mux seamless branching Blu-rays to mkv, with the help of eac3to.
Sure, all the tools can handle seamless branching. That isn't what I meant. I'm saying that for the Incredibles 2 UHD, there seems to be an issue with any of the tools muxing that into an MKV container where the ATMOS audio track gets corrupted. It seems like an issue with how the seamless branching is handled with that particular title.
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite VSX-LX303, LG C8 65" OLED
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator (Optimus)
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2018, 21:55   #23191  |  Link
jmone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 600
In my testing of Increadbiles 2 UHD Atmos Drop out issue:
- MC (LAV) with Bitstreaming = drop outs (first is 3:16) (played from folder structure)
- MC (LAV) with Decoding = no drop out at 3:16 (played from folder structure)
- XBOX One S with Bitstreaming = no drop out at 3:16 (original disc)

I rip to Folder structure so it is not a remux issue.
jmone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2018, 23:19   #23192  |  Link
Warner306
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 905
Do other any other audio decoders play the track correctly?
Warner306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2018, 01:46   #23193  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,972
Decoding was certainly better for me, probably because the ATMOS extensions are ignored when decoding, it still wasn't perfect. I had issues with that, as well.
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite VSX-LX303, LG C8 65" OLED
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator (Optimus)
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2018, 20:23   #23194  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,972
I want to update here as I've already posted on the JRiver MC forum. The ripping tool I use updated today with a fix for ATMOS sub-types. So I re-ripped Incredibles 2 MKV. LAV is still having audio drops and eventually the audio completely drops out. Playing the same file on my SHIELD shows no audio drops at all. Hopefully Nev can nail this one down and find the issue.
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite VSX-LX303, LG C8 65" OLED
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator (Optimus)
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:03   #23195  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
I want to update here as I've already posted on the JRiver MC forum. The ripping tool I use updated today with a fix for ATMOS sub-types. So I re-ripped Incredibles 2 MKV. LAV is still having audio drops and eventually the audio completely drops out. Playing the same file on my SHIELD shows no audio drops at all. Hopefully Nev can nail this one down and find the issue.
Re-upload sample.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 16:21   #23196  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,972
I didn't upload a sample. I won't have time today to make one but should be able to tomorrow.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite VSX-LX303, LG C8 65" OLED
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator (Optimus)
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decoders, directshow, filters, splitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.