Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st January 2014, 17:02   #2001  |  Link
digitall.h
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Here
Posts: 257
Downloaded!

And willing to test it


...so long, so good

Last edited by digitall.h; 25th January 2014 at 00:25. Reason: aditional info
digitall.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2014, 23:50   #2002  |  Link
digitall.h
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Here
Posts: 257
Hi selur,
I wouldn't call it a bug, but I think it's a situation hat Hybrid could manage. I'll explain.
I use as temporal path a folder that is not mounted as default.
If I try to run Hybrid without mounting the temp folder, Hybrid shows a message window saying something like 'Cannot append to DebugOutput.txt' and if you click on OK it keeps opening the message window again and again.
In this situation, an error from the user, I would expect a warn from Hybrid ('Could not find the destination path and Hybrid will close', or something) and then close, or set temp path to default and keep running, or opening Hybrid with Config tab selected and temp path with a red background...

Once again, thank you for this very helpful program.
digitall.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2014, 23:58   #2003  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
fixed it locally, Hybrid will now simply disable the debug output after the first message.

Cu Selur

Ps.: send you a link to a test build
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 1st February 2014 at 00:07.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2014, 15:37   #2004  |  Link
FredThompson
Registered User
 
FredThompson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 1,972
Hybrid is returning vertically flipped video when the source uses Ut's (http://umezawa.dyndns.info/archive/utvideo/) RGB format.

These source are created by FlashBack Express's conversion from their screen capture format to AVI.

Can other people verify this behavior? Looking to verify if cause is inside Hybrid. All my systems have the same codecs/configuration so would be helpful to have some "outside" tests.
__________________
Reclusive fart.
Collecting Military, Trains, Cooking, Woodworking, Fighting Illini, Auburn Tigers
FredThompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2014, 15:42   #2005  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
Does this change if you dis-/enable "Config->Input->Decoding->Flip raw rgb" ?
If you upload a small sample I can try to reproduce and fix it, I suspect that "Flip raw rgb" might either have to be changed into a 'Flip RGB' or it's accidentally not only checked for RAW input.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2014, 16:39   #2006  |  Link
FredThompson
Registered User
 
FredThompson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 1,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Does this change if you dis-/enable "Config->Input->Decoding->Flip raw rgb" ?
Testing now.
Quote:
If you upload a small sample I can try to reproduce and fix it, I suspect that "Flip raw rgb" might either have to be changed into a 'Flip RGB' or it's accidentally not only checked for RAW input.
Not so easy. Hybrid won't take very short files. A 5-minute source is 7G! Screen captures were made at 8 fps but the AVIs created by FlashBack are 30 fps. Haven't found a free decoder for .fbr format.
__________________
Reclusive fart.
Collecting Military, Trains, Cooking, Woodworking, Fighting Illini, Auburn Tigers
FredThompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2014, 16:41   #2007  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
may be lower the resolution and use a sample that's only a few seconds long`?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2014, 16:46   #2008  |  Link
FredThompson
Registered User
 
FredThompson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Posts: 1,972
Solved, thanks. "Flip raw rgb" was enabled by default. ut RGb is a form of raw RGB but it's not flipped so perhaps Hybrid should test for specific codec.
__________________
Reclusive fart.
Collecting Military, Trains, Cooking, Woodworking, Fighting Illini, Auburn Tigers
FredThompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2014, 16:48   #2009  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
Quote:
perhaps Hybrid should test for specific codec.
It would if I knew what to look for, which is why a sample would be useful.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2014, 09:28   #2010  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
Hybrid rev 2014.02.14.1:

*changed*
  • avisynth: use setMTMode(3) before debanding filters
  • general: move mac settings folder to ~/Library/Application Support/Hybrid
  • input: don't assume .m4v as raw MPEG-4 Video on Mac OS X
  • x265: '--scenecut X' and '--min-keyint X' support
  • x265: support VBV options
*added*
  • video: Kvazaar (v0.2.4) support
*fixed*
  • analyse: problems with some mkvs created with older MakeMkv versions
  • avisynth: accidentally disabled sharpening in the last release
  • avisynth: bug in LimtedSharpenFaster call
  • avisynth: select preferred text renderer
  • avisynth: accidentally disabled sharpening in the last release
  • crop: OnLoad->AutoCrop didn't properly enable the gui after finishing
  • input: mpeg-2 raw frame count
  • input: added workaround for '-nosound dvd://' since current mplayer&mencoder builds are broken
  • jobs: cosmetics, fixed some progress indication bugs
  • mac: profiles&settings ended up in user home
  • x265: missed that '--refresh IDR/CDR' got replaced with '--[no]-open-gop'
  • x264: lossless output color space bug

-> downloads: http://www.selur.de/downloads

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2014, 09:36   #2011  |  Link
mike20021969
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Hybrid rev 2014.02.14.1:


-> downloads: http://www.selur.de/downloads

Cu Selur
Clicking the link on download page currently shows this:

Quote:
Not Found

The requested URL "/sites/default/files/hybrid_downloads/Hybrid_2014.2.14.1_SETUP.exe" was not found on this server.
mike20021969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2014, 09:41   #2012  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
ahhh,... forgot to upload the Windows installer
Thanks for the repor!
-> should be there in ~12min

Should be up now
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 14th February 2014 at 09:53.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2014, 10:09   #2013  |  Link
mike20021969
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Should be up now
Many thanks
mike20021969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 00:43   #2014  |  Link
luluhiyee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Hi! Can you give me tutorial to install on linux (Ubuntu 12.04)? Thanks
luluhiyee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 00:45   #2015  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
only thing I wrote for this is: Hybrid&dependencies for Ubuntu, shouldn't be to hard to setup
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 08:42   #2016  |  Link
digitall.h
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Here
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
only thing I wrote for this is: Hybrid&dependencies for Ubuntu, shouldn't be to hard to setup
As selur says, it isn't hard to setup.
  1. Install all dependencies
  2. Download and extract last version of Hybrid for your Linux architecture
  3. In Config tag select Tools and verify/correct paths to needed tools
  4. and Enjoy

digitall.h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 08:44   #2017  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
saving the defaults after changing tool paths is also a good idea
btw. if some one has the knowledge and motivation to setup a .deb package (with all the dependencies) for Hybrid I'll happily link to their site or host the .deb file on the official site, since I simply lack the knowledge about .deb files and I lack the motivation and time to read up on it. (same goes for other package systems)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 15th February 2014 at 08:47.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 19:14   #2018  |  Link
eqbal
Registered User
 
eqbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 40
I get this error: "Your Mp4Box version seems to be too old to handle MPEG-4 AVC content!" after I try to add a new x256 job to queue. I use the version of OS X 10.8+.
I replaced the nightly build of Mp4Box with the default one in the Hybrid package but it didn't help me, still get that error, any solution?

My hybrid version: 2014.1.22.1
eqbal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 19:19   #2019  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,867
Try clearing the Tools Cache (Config->Tools->Clear all cached tool infos), restart and try again
If that didn't help, go to Config->Tools->Tool Versions and post the info about the MP4box version. My guess is that there's some problem with Hybrid grabbing or analysing the version string.
(HEVC support is available starting with rev4524.)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2014, 20:38   #2020  |  Link
eqbal
Registered User
 
eqbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 40
Thanks Selur, fixed, now the crashing issue in the 'muxing' step, from the app log:
Quote:
-> 00_04_02_2610_02_muxing crashed:main send out an error: QProcess::Crashed
finished after 00:00:00.394
-> 00_04_02_2610_02_muxing crashed:ERROR: /Users/eqbal/Desktop/x265/_00_04_02_2610__02.mp4 was not created!
finishedJob: 00_04_02_2610
eqbal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.