Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th January 2017, 13:40   #2801  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipje View Post
Isn't it possible and an idea to port fmtconv from vapoursynth to avs+? Would give you all the resizers, kernels, chroma conversion, matrix conversion, gamma space conversion and dithering tools you would I guess.
There's already z.lib resizers: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=173986
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 14:51   #2802  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert View Post
Was asking about the output. Apperantly the code is in main.cpp (*), but i don't know that part well enough to tell what and how it should be updated.

(*) see CAVIStreamSynth::Info, CAVIFileSynth::ImageSize, CAVIStreamSynth::ReadFrame and CAVIStreamSynth::ReadFormat.
Thanks for the hints. Made some tests with vdubmod14.

Code:
ConvertToYV16().ConvertBits(16)  # 1st frame OK, crash when play
ConvertToYV12().ConvertBits(16)  # P016 unknown
ConvertToYV12().ConvertBits(10)  # P010 unknown
ConvertToYV16().ConvertBits(10)  # 1st frame OK, crash when play
ConvertToRGB32().ConvertBits(16)  # BRA[64] OK, upside down
ConvertToRGB24().ConvertBits(16)  # BGR0 unknown (could not locate decompressor)
For BRA[64] I had to reverse the output though (in avisynth internally it's upside down like RGB32)
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 15:03   #2803  |  Link
odyssey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 155
I have a minor issue with plugin loading in Avisynth+

Plugins loaded with absolute path works fine, but if they are just loaded with their name, it complains that it can't find the plugin in the current working dir. It never searches for it in the plugins directory.

E.g. LoadPlugin("DGMVCDecode.dll")

If I comment it out, it works, because it finds it in the plugins directory when calling the function.

Perhaps this should be fixed, so it behaves the same way as normal Avisynth?
odyssey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 15:11   #2804  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 698
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Thanks for the hints. Made some tests with vdubmod14.

Code:
ConvertToYV16().ConvertBits(16)  # 1st frame OK, crash when play
ConvertToYV12().ConvertBits(16)  # P016 unknown
ConvertToYV12().ConvertBits(10)  # P010 unknown
ConvertToYV16().ConvertBits(10)  # 1st frame OK, crash when play
ConvertToRGB32().ConvertBits(16)  # BRA[64] OK, upside down
ConvertToRGB24().ConvertBits(16)  # BGR0 unknown (could not locate decompressor)
For BRA[64] I had to reverse the output though (in avisynth internally it's upside down like RGB32)
Crash in which module? With VapourSynth P210/P216 worked for me.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 15:27   #2805  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by odyssey View Post
I have a minor issue with plugin loading in Avisynth+

Plugins loaded with absolute path works fine, but if they are just loaded with their name, it complains that it can't find the plugin in the current working dir. It never searches for it in the plugins directory.

E.g. LoadPlugin("DGMVCDecode.dll")

If I comment it out, it works, because it finds it in the plugins directory when calling the function.

Perhaps this should be fixed, so it behaves the same way as normal Avisynth?
Works fine for me. What do you use to load the script? VDub, mpchc, x264?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 15:35   #2806  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
Crash in which module? With VapourSynth P210/P216 worked for me.
I don't know. Not in avisynth. Works for single step forward or backward.
I will build a 32 bit test soon.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 16:01   #2807  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
New test build: Avisynth+ r2367

20170109 r2367dev
  • VfW: BRA[64],b64a,BGR[48],P010,P016,P210,P216,Y3[10][10],Y3[10][16],v210
    experimental, just to have feedback

    Default format FourCCs:
    RGB64: BRA[64]
    RGB48: BGR[48]
    YUV420P10: P010
    YUV420P16: P016
    YUV422P10: P210
    YUV422P16: P216

    Use these global variables to override default formats:
    OPT_Enable_V210 = true --> v210 for YUV422P10
    OPT_Enable_Y3_10_10 = true --> Y3[10][10] for YUV422P10
    OPT_Enable_Y3_10_16 = true --> Y3[10][16] for YUV422P16
    OPT_Enable_b64a = true --> b64a for RGB64
  • Overlay: blend for float format
  • Overlay: blend: SSE4 for 10-16 bit, SSE2 for float
  • AddAlphaPlane: also accepts clip with Y-only or alpha (YUVA/PRGBA/RGB32/64) for alpha source
    (was: optional int/float mask value)
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 16:03   #2808  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 97
Can someone help me the filter fft3dGPU crashed if I use SetFilterMTMode("FFT3dGPU", 3)
Here is my script:

Quote:
SetFilterMTMode("LWLibavVideoSource", 3)
SetFilterMTMode("gradfun2dbmod", 2)
LWLibavVideoSource("E:\Download\test.mp4")
AssumeFPS(24000, 1001)

#Denoise
SetFilterMTMode("FFT3dGPU", 3)
FFT3DGPU(sigma=4,bt=3).gradfun2dbmod()


Prefetch(6)
tuanden0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 17:34   #2809  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 698
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
I don't know. Not in avisynth. Works for single step forward or backward.
I will build a 32 bit test soon.
I can produce a crash with input pane. Will take some time.

Fixed (build 38494).
__________________
VirtualDub2

Last edited by shekh; 9th January 2017 at 19:43.
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 18:24   #2810  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 698
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
New test build: Avisynth+ r2367

OPT_Enable_Y3_10_10 = true --> Y3[10][10] for YUV422P10
OPT_Enable_Y3_10_16 = true --> Y3[10][16] for YUV422P16
I see bigendian tags:
[10][10]3Y
[16][10]3Y
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 18:36   #2811  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,752
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert View Post
I think it would be great if (at least) the formats RGB64, YUV422P10 and YUV422P16 would be exposed through the VfW interface. Then we can open such scripts in Virtualdub and encode straight to MagicYUV (without any color conversion).
How do you "open" in VDub this kind of avs script ?
Configure video in "DirectStream Copy" ?
I think there will still be an issue with the "Output format to compressor/Display" in Video Color Depth. How do you configure this one ?
Because even if the Compressor can handle it, what about the display ? Disabling both Output and Input Video Pane ? Because the display will probably be possible only with color format VDub understand.
It could be interesting, i'm curious to see how you think you may work and configure VDub for this kind of files.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 19:33   #2812  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,115
@jpsdr

Use shekh's VirtualDub mod: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172021
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 19:58   #2813  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
I see bigendian tags:
[10][10]3Y
[16][10]3Y
Isn't is normal? It is encoded the same way as all the others.
012P = P210
008Y = Y800
[16][10]3Y = Y3[10][16]
etc...
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 20:26   #2814  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 698
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Isn't is normal? It is encoded the same way as all the others.
012P = P210
008Y = Y800
[16][10]3Y = Y3[10][16]
etc...
This is strange but these literals are translated differently.

'610P' -> 'P','0','1','6'
'\012\0123Y' -> 10,10,'3','Y'

How about this:

Code:
#define MAKEFOURCC(byte1, byte2, byte3, byte4) (((uint8)byte1) + (((uint8)byte2) << 8) + (((uint8)byte3) << 16) + (((uint8)byte4) << 24))

MAKEFOURCC('Y', '3', 10, 16)
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 20:50   #2815  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Thanks, then I will do this way. Noticed that behaviour but could not find the real reason for it, maybe it is undefined or compiler specific to define dword such way...
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 20:57   #2816  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,240
Is there any planar rgb for VfW? Or else I could convert them to classic packed rgb formats on the fly? And 12 and 14 bit 420/422 formats could be silently converted and reported as 16 bits as well.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2017, 21:12   #2817  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 698
MagicYUV implements these (planar rgb/rgba 10,12,14,16) G3[0][10], G4[0][10], G3[0][12], G4[0][12], G3[0][14], G4[0][14], G3[0][16], G4[0][16]
I don`t implement them (it is boring and benefit over b64a is not obvious)
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2017, 11:50   #2818  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,752
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
MagicYUV implements these (planar rgb/rgba 10,12,14,16) G3[0][10], G4[0][10], G3[0][12], G4[0][12], G3[0][14], G4[0][14], G3[0][16], G4[0][16]
I don`t implement them (it is boring and benefit over b64a is not obvious)
Having planar data format over interlaced/packed can be a great benefit, the most is avoiding to have to transform (and transform back) the data into planar for doing the process/filter whatever.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
@jpsdr
Use shekh's VirtualDub mod: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172021
No 64bits version ?
And it seems it's not using the last version for code base, as some menu/interfaces are different from the version i'm using.
Nevertheless, it still can be usefull to have this.

Otherwise, tested :
64bits RGB(A) : Working.
4:2:2 YCbCr 10bits : Working.
4:2:2 planar YCbCr 16-bit : Working.
4:2:0 planar YCbCr 16-bit : Complain can't find decoder for P016.
4:4:4 planar YCbCr 16-bit : Everything is grey.

Release 38494.

Last edited by jpsdr; 10th January 2017 at 11:55.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2017, 12:18   #2819  |  Link
sl1pkn07
Pajas Mentales...
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Spanishtán
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
No 64bits version ?
https://sourceforge.net/projects/vdf.../version%2014/

@printf you can upload the avs+ binaries to github instead of cyberloker?

greetings
__________________
[AUR] Vapoursynth Stuff

Last edited by sl1pkn07; 10th January 2017 at 12:32.
sl1pkn07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2017, 14:06   #2820  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 698
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
Having planar data format over interlaced/packed can be a great benefit, the most is avoiding to have to transform (and transform back) the data into planar for doing the process/filter whatever.
If you promise to port some useful filters for rgb planar mode, I can implement it.
Otherwise just having planar source "supported" but immediately converted to packed - is not useful.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
No 64bits version ?
And it seems it's not using the last version for code base, as some menu/interfaces are different from the version i'm using.
Since original VirtualDub was never hosted publicly, I have no idea about last code base.
If you have it, please share.
Of course some menu/interfaces are different, I am making changes after all.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
4:2:0 planar YCbCr 16-bit : Complain can't find decoder for P016.
Not implemented yet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
4:4:4 planar YCbCr 16-bit : Everything is grey.
Release 38494.
May accept Y416 but AviSynth+ does not implement it, I wonder what happens.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.