Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th July 2020, 06:48   #621  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soichiro View Post
Hi, since updating to r33, I get an error "AttributeError: There is no attribute or namespace named dfttest" when trying to use `havsfunc.MCTemporalDenoise`. I was able to use this filter before updating, and I attempted reinstalling dfttest as well. I'm on Arch Linux, Vapoursynth R50.
I don't think your error has anything to do with havsfunc. You can try core.std.BlankClip().dfttest.DFTTest() without using havsfunc at all to make sure.

Did you compile DFTTest from source or install it via distribution package? Is it r6 or r7? What happen if you try the other version?
HolyWu is offline  
Old 10th July 2020, 21:05   #622  |  Link
Soichiro
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 75
You're right, the example with BlankClip also does not work. I am installing dfttest (and all VS plugins) from the Arch AUR. I've tested with both r6 and r7 of dfttest, and r32 and r33 of muvsfunc. On manually adding a LoadPlugin call, I'm able to get vapoursynth to output the error that it can't find the symbol `fftwf_make_planner_thread_safe`, even though I have fftw installed. (Of course with autoloading, Vapoursynth just silently fails on plugins that have issues...) So, you're right, it does seem like a local machine issue, and not sure how my machine ended up in this state, but that means I'll keep debugging the separate issue. Thanks.
Soichiro is offline  
Old 11th July 2020, 01:13   #623  |  Link
Soichiro
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 75
It looks like the issue is that, at least on Arch, fftw's pkgconfig files do not include -lfftw3f_threads, which is needed for dfttest to work. So, in case anyone else on Linux runs into the issue, the workaround is to add -lfftw3f_threads to the libs line in /usr/lib/pkgconfig/fftw3f.pc, then rebuild dfttest.
Soichiro is offline  
Old 11th July 2020, 01:44   #624  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soichiro View Post
It looks like the issue is that, at least on Arch, fftw's pkgconfig files do not include -lfftw3f_threads, which is needed for dfttest to work. So, in case anyone else on Linux runs into the issue, the workaround is to add -lfftw3f_threads to the libs line in /usr/lib/pkgconfig/fftw3f.pc, then rebuild dfttest.
Ah, I missed that. Updated meson.build accordingly.
HolyWu is offline  
Old 11th July 2020, 01:48   #625  |  Link
Soichiro
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 75
Thanks! Confirmed that the meson fix in dfttest fixes the issue.
Soichiro is offline  
Old 18th July 2020, 16:47   #626  |  Link
NullNix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 14
FYI: worked around the horrifically-chopped frame stuff, not a havsfunc bug

I finally tracked down the proximate cause of the bug I reported earlier where vapoursynth was generating horrifically chopped-up frames when QTGMC was run over it, at least enough to have a workaround of sorts. As others suggested, the source was at fault, though I still don't quite understand why.

If I use the (makemkv-derived) MKV as the vspipe source, all is well: if I mkvextract the video stream from it and use that (which is what I've been doing without incident for years before now), the chopped-up mess results, even though vspipe is only meant to be using the video stream in any case. I thought video streams were meant to be more-or-less separable from their containers, but this doesn't seem to be true with this one. mpv says that the extracted stream has no timestamps and that ffmpeg is going to make them up, and get them horribly wrong: maybe this is an unusual input, or maybe makemkv's behaviour has changed and it's sticking timestamps in in some unusual fashion now such that mkvextract is no longer cleanly extracting them (one downside of closed-source software is that I can't easily tell which it might be).

So... I guess I'll take my ever-more-obviously catastrophic ignorance on this subject and go away sorry to bother everyone.
NullNix is offline  
Old 6th August 2020, 23:22   #627  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Your github readme needs update to show the new functions. I was looking for the overlay function but couldn't find it until I searched for a specific overlay mode.
lansing is offline  
Old 7th August 2020, 05:07   #628  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
bug report, I Overlay() a YUV444P16 clip on top of a GRAY16 clip but there's no warning about format mismatch.

Code:
clip_yuv16 = core.resize.Bicubic(clip, format=vs.YUV444P16)
overlay_clip = core.std.BlankClip(clip_yuv16, color=[0, 220/255*MaxSize16bit, 0])
output_clip = haf.Overlay(clip_yuv16, overlay_clip, mode="lighten")
And here the "lighten" doesn't look right. I compared the result to "lighten" overlay in photoshop and they're so different.

And setting mode="darken" gives a greenish frame.
lansing is offline  
Old 7th August 2020, 06:22   #629  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
bug report, I Overlay() a YUV444P16 clip on top of a GRAY16 clip but there's no warning about format mismatch.

Code:
clip_yuv16 = core.resize.Bicubic(clip, format=vs.YUV444P16)
overlay_clip = core.std.BlankClip(clip_yuv16, color=[0, 220/255*MaxSize16bit, 0])
output_clip = haf.Overlay(clip_yuv16, overlay_clip, mode="lighten")
And here the "lighten" doesn't look right. I compared the result to "lighten" overlay in photoshop and they're so different.

And setting mode="darken" gives a greenish frame.

That's not GRAY16 . GRAY16 has 1 channel

Photoshop works in RGB . RGB is an additive color model. You would expect different visual results with blend modes in YUV
poisondeathray is offline  
Old 7th August 2020, 07:09   #630  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
That's not GRAY16 . GRAY16 has 1 channel

Photoshop works in RGB . RGB is an additive color model. You would expect different visual results with blend modes in YUV
I was reporting three separate issues, the code was referring to the second issue with "lighten" overlay mode.

I just tested with a RGB24 clip overlay on a RGB24 clip, the result matches the one from photoshop. So the Overlay function only works on RGB, it should have a check to restrict it to RGB clips only.
lansing is offline  
Old 7th August 2020, 16:18   #631  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
I just tested with a RGB24 clip overlay on a RGB24 clip, the result matches the one from photoshop. So the Overlay function only works on RGB, it should have a check to restrict it to RGB clips only.
For some of the other blend modes the math only makes sense to work in RGB.

But in "normal" mode it works ok with other pixel formats . It's used all the time in YUV. Other programs like browsers use YUVA overlays (YUVA444P, YUVA420P) too . It's one of the main benefits of using Overlay in avisynth/vapoursynth or mt_merge . YUV overlays. No additional deterioration from going into RGB back to YUV.

Last edited by poisondeathray; 7th August 2020 at 16:24.
poisondeathray is offline  
Old 3rd September 2020, 13:57   #632  |  Link
MythCreator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Beijing,China
Posts: 92
A issue about r33. I put CAS.dll under plugin64 folder, but when I use LSFmod, the Editor keep send error code "There is no attribute or namespace named cas"
__________________
Ryzen 7 3700X
GTX1660S

Ryzen 7 5800X
RTX2060S
MythCreator is offline  
Old 3rd September 2020, 14:44   #633  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Sound like cas.dll is not loaded. Try to load it manually and see what error code it shows. std.Loadplugin()
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline  
Old 3rd September 2020, 18:24   #634  |  Link
MythCreator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Beijing,China
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Sound like cas.dll is not loaded. Try to load it manually and see what error code it shows. std.Loadplugin()
Thanks. std.Loadplugin works fine.
__________________
Ryzen 7 3700X
GTX1660S

Ryzen 7 5800X
RTX2060S
MythCreator is offline  
Old 20th October 2020, 20:08   #635  |  Link
l00t
Where's my loot?
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 63
Dear HolyWu,

If you have some spare time, would you be so kind to port InpaintDelogo to VS? I only found DelogoHD available for VS, but making an lgd file is a pain-in-the-a** compared to VoodooFX's automated process...

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=176860

Thanks in advance!
l00t is offline  
Old 22nd October 2020, 19:01   #636  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,699
InpaintDelogo requires AvsInpaint, which is a Avisynth plugin. So, a manual load of the Avisynth plugin may be required, since there's no native Vapoursynth equivalent. I have no idea if LoadPlugin works for AvsInpaint (it might - I haven't tried), but I'd be a little surprised if HolyWu wanted to add support for a function that requires non-native Vapoursynth plugins.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline  
Old 9th February 2021, 23:15   #637  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
When running QTGMC, I'm getting a log "AvstpWrapper: cannot find avstp.dll.Usage restricted to single threading" in the console
lansing is offline  
Old 10th February 2021, 00:31   #638  |  Link
Jukus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Russia
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
When running QTGMC, I'm getting a log "AvstpWrapper: cannot find avstp.dll.Usage restricted to single threading" in the console
I don't confirm.
Jukus is offline  
Old 10th February 2021, 00:41   #639  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
When running QTGMC, I'm getting a log "AvstpWrapper: cannot find avstp.dll.Usage restricted to single threading" in the console
Can you show your parameters? I never have seen this message with qtgmc.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline  
Old 10th February 2021, 00:53   #640  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Can you show your parameters? I never have seen this message with qtgmc.
I was catching this log in the Qt Creator's debug console. I tried all QTGMC presets and they all have this message.
lansing is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.