Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th July 2019, 19:01   #6461  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 584
How are you opening videos? There are several ways to do that.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2019, 19:28   #6462  |  Link
botcherO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
Doubleclick in explorer.
botcherO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2019, 11:52   #6463  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 584
Seems to be working for me, because the new video is in focus when the new file double clicked.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 17:44   #6464  |  Link
botcherO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
How much videos did you try while leaving the window open?
It seems to work on the second, but not with the third video and on.

I'm on 1809 x64 if that matters.
botcherO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 18:51   #6465  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 584
I am on 1903 and tried more than 10 videos and it is working fine here.
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 23:46   #6466  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,632
Quote:
Originally Posted by botcherO View Post
Hello everyone! I switched from mpc-hc to mpc-be (1.5.3) recently and there is one single thing i couldn't find out.
If a video is already playing and i doubleclick another vid, the player stays behind and does not go to foreground after loading the new file. Where is the option for that?

What i don't want is "stay on top while playing", just one "initial set to foreground" like mpc and mpc-hc did.

It seems to work for one time after starting fresh, but if i start the third video it stays behind windows.
No problem here with mpc-be and Win 10 1903, works fine here.

(in my code I'm calling this: AllowSetForegroundWindow)

edit:

I think this type of issue is typical for malware, antimalware and certain kind of system apps.

Last edited by stax76; 24th July 2019 at 00:13.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2019, 10:49   #6467  |  Link
botcherO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
Quote:
No problem here with mpc-be and Win 10 1903, works fine here.

I am on 1903 and tried more than 10 videos and it is working fine here.
So better check it with 1809 then.
Also the system is clean.

Quote:
antimalware and certain kind of system apps.
Please specify if there are known issues with thirdparty software, thank you.
botcherO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2019, 15:10   #6468  |  Link
jespermart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 18
Feature request

Add the possibility to launch a program or bat file when mpc-be starts and stops
jespermart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2019, 16:07   #6469  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by jespermart View Post
Feature request

Add the possibility to launch a program or bat file when mpc-be starts and stops
I thought about that too: I want to switch off the TV before the PC goes to sleep, triggered by MPC-BE.
But since I use madvr,. I'm not sure what kind of issues it would raise, so that's why I haven't asked for it.
__________________
Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v385.28),Win10 LTSB 1607,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG OLED65B8(2160p@23/24/25/29/30/50/59/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 00:06   #6470  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 445
Sometimes I got warbled sound from MPC-BE's MPC Audio Renderer just during playing back a video, pause and play will not get the normal sound back. I was suspecting the float output format, but after untick it, the issue still there.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 05:37   #6471  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,171
You using nightly? I've yet to encounter any issues with it.

Last edited by ryrynz; 29th July 2019 at 11:56.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 09:17   #6472  |  Link
Anima123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 445
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
You using nightly? I've yet to encounter any issues it it.
Yes. Hope the issue will be fixed in the near future. I would say it was not that common, perhaps harder for the developer to figure out the culprit.
Anima123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 10:45   #6473  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,206
I always use MPC Audio Renderer and it's always perfect playback, no any issue.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 10:46   #6474  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by jespermart View Post
Feature request

Add the possibility to launch a program or bat file when mpc-be starts and stops
Not planned, sorry.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 13:43   #6475  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,117
@huhn
MPCVideoRenderer-v0.2.1.773+ supports chroma sample location.

Last edited by v0lt; 29th July 2019 at 19:22.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 14:09   #6476  |  Link
chros
Registered User
 
chros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by jespermart View Post
Add the possibility to launch a program or bat file when mpc-be starts and stops
Quote:
Originally Posted by chros View Post
I thought about that too: I want to switch off the TV before the PC goes to sleep, triggered by MPC-BE.
But since I use madvr,. I'm not sure what kind of issues it would raise, so that's why I haven't asked for it.
It just popped in my mind, at least for me, probably I could use standard Windows events to fire up a script: e.g. when the computer goes to sleep it can try to switch the TV off. That should work, in theory
__________________
Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v385.28),Win10 LTSB 1607,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG OLED65B8(2160p@23/24/25/29/30/50/59/60Hz)
chros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 14:13   #6477  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5,723
nice. adding support for more subtitle renderer would make this a perfect default renderer.

if you add support for 16/32 bit texture format you should think about adding dithering. i know the build from JanWillem32 had it maybe it can be ported:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=161047

16 bit should be enough so it could be tested with dx9.

there is a small thing in the OSD which is most likely irrelevant.
if an PNG is loaded with lavfilter the OSD reports inf as the frame rate but lavfilter is supposed to create a 25 HZ file: https://abload.de/img/mpcvrosdyuk4z.png
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 15:16   #6478  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
there is a small thing in the OSD which is most likely irrelevant.
if an PNG is loaded with lavfilter the OSD reports inf as the frame rate but lavfilter is supposed to create a 25 HZ file: https://abload.de/img/mpcvrosdyuk4z.png
I think this is a LAV Source Filter problem. MPC-HC EVR-CP has a more serious problem with it. MPC VR works correctly and shows in statistics what it gets.
Generate Still Video for JPEG works more correctly.

Last edited by v0lt; 29th July 2019 at 19:06.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2019, 08:55   #6479  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by huhn View Post
nice. adding support for more subtitle renderer would make this a perfect default renderer.
What you mean "more subtitle" ?
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2019, 10:44   #6480  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5,723
with mpc.hc internal, xy subfilter and assfilter mod doesn't work/connect with it i guess proper support is needed first.

xy subfilter does this on MPB-BE: https://abload.de/img/subtitleissuek9kmc.png
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.