Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd January 2013, 00:24   #7141  |  Link
Mixer73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 240
Dunno about that but it definitely seems there is no focus on the consumer products anymore, if that is truly the case it would be nice for Betaboy to clarify it.

I wouldn't be surprised or offended if OEM/commercial was the way forward for them to make money.
Mixer73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2013, 03:18   #7142  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
Because we don't address every D9 post? Come on. We have been working on the new portal issues one at a time as time permits as we expand its abilities (thank you for the reports).

At the moment we are leaving for CES where we are preparing to demo and announce our CoreAAC Encoder and the OSS/CSS dual licensing model for it and CoreAVC with our partners and licensees.
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com

Last edited by BetaBoy; 3rd January 2013 at 06:55.
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2013, 12:20   #7143  |  Link
antonyfrn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by BetaBoy View Post
Because we don't address every D9 post? Come on. We have been working on the new portal issues one at a time as time permits as we expand its abilities (thank you for the reports).

At the moment we are leaving for CES where we are preparing to demo and announce our CoreAAC Encoder and the OSS/CSS dual licensing model for it and CoreAVC with our partners and licensees.
How about telling us when your will have the site fixed its been several months ive been trying to contact someone at corecodec and your current contact page don't even work ive tired via twitter and even your email and facebook? seriously im very close to the point of passing this onto trading standards and let them deal with you
antonyfrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2013, 22:21   #7144  |  Link
Cyber-Mav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 244
look if the update rate for coreaac encoder will be same as coreavc then its gonna be a failure all over again.
my purchase of coreavc was pointless since free decoders are now faster and do 10bit decoding without issues. so whats the point of having coreavc these days? waste of money.
Cyber-Mav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2013, 16:08   #7145  |  Link
hajj_3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 973
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyber-Mav View Post
look if the update rate for coreaac encoder will be same as coreavc then its gonna be a failure all over again.
my purchase of coreavc was pointless since free decoders are now faster and do 10bit decoding without issues. so whats the point of having coreavc these days? waste of money.
There isn't, hence why there are so few posts in this thread now. All new computers can do hardware decoding of h264. CoreHEVC will be pretty popular but seeing as though coreavc is buggy and is only updated once a year i can see many people boycotting it.
hajj_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2013, 14:30   #7146  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
Well..the MAIN Problem is that CoreAVC doesnt work on Win8 so i cannot use my paid product atm.

Mara
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2013, 16:07   #7147  |  Link
DoctorJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOS-Marauder View Post
Well..the MAIN Problem is that CoreAVC doesnt work on Win8 so i cannot use my paid product atm.

Mara
+1, same for me
DoctorJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2013, 01:54   #7148  |  Link
Nekomata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOS-Marauder View Post
Well..the MAIN Problem is that CoreAVC doesnt work on Win8 so i cannot use my paid product atm.

Mara
+2 just release a compatible windows 8 version
Nekomata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2013, 03:59   #7149  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,345
+3 just release any new version.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2013, 04:00   #7150  |  Link
robpdotcom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
I'd be happy if they just released the de-bugged version of Haali.
__________________
Windows 7 x64
i7 870
16GB RAM
AMD 6870
robpdotcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2013, 21:31   #7151  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOS-Marauder View Post
Well..the MAIN Problem is that CoreAVC doesnt work on Win8 so i cannot use my paid product atm.

Mara
Please, set them free to take their time until CES 2015 and Win10 is released.

EDIT: FYI, I bought this in October or November 2011; it was 3.01, and still it is 3.01(!)
Then, everything is fine; no need to update. (maybe, no need forever.)

Last edited by rica; 12th February 2013 at 23:09.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2013, 19:55   #7152  |  Link
hdboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 130
Hi, what is the CoreAVC equivalent to "RGB output level: untouched (as input)". I don't want coreavc to change the levels, just leave it to madvr.
__________________
Win 7 x64, AMD Phenom II X6 1075T, nvidia 430GT, mpc-be x86
hdboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2013, 07:10   #7153  |  Link
v_spec
Registered User
 
v_spec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyber-Mav View Post
look if the update rate for coreaac encoder will be same as coreavc then its gonna be a failure all over again.
my purchase of coreavc was pointless since free decoders are now faster and do 10bit decoding without issues. so whats the point of having coreavc these days? waste of money.
I never experienced issues decoding 10-bit video. They're not updating maybe cause there's no need to update?

I've been able to view everything since their last update (3.01). Maybe they'll return for h265?
__________________
Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1, i7 2600K @ 4.6GHz, ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe, OCZ Vector 256GB, MSI R6970 Lightning, 16GB G.Skill Ares 1600MHz, Seasonic X750, Lian Li PC-P80NB, Asus Xonar Essence ST
v_spec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2013, 15:24   #7154  |  Link
paradoxical
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by v_spec View Post
They're not updating maybe cause there's no need to update?
No, there is need to fix all the bugs in the current version.
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2013, 15:35   #7155  |  Link
TheShadowRunner
Registered User
 
TheShadowRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 399
Quote:
Originally Posted by paradoxical View Post
No, there is need to fix all the bugs in the current version.
Most have already been fixed actually, so the hold up on a fix release is quite a mystery.
See: 1/2
__________________
XP SP3 / Geforce 8500 / Zoom Player
TheShadowRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2013, 13:01   #7156  |  Link
itsonlyjustincase
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caution View Post
^ I'm aaware, but I'd have thought there'd still be some way for customers to be able to obtain their product in the meantime seeing as the process is taking this long.

I'm also curious about your earlier post concerning Windows 8 x64 now. Wondering if this is happenening to a lot of people or not. I intend to install it on Win8 x64 once I can view my key.
same problem
itsonlyjustincase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2013, 22:36   #7157  |  Link
DoctorJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 15
Where are we on this? I still cannot get a password reset on my corecodec account and I don't want to repurchase unless I will be able to get something that will work on Windows 8.
DoctorJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2013, 20:08   #7158  |  Link
an3k
Registered User
 
an3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 171
That's why I'll download their software in the future.
Making good software = thumbs up
Selling good software = thumbs up
Supporting good software = thumbs up
Just dropping all customer service and play dead dog = kill it with fire.

To be honest, i don't care about that company anymore since they don't care about their customers (by the way, I have my license keys, etc. and I don't have any software bugs - I'm not "raging" because of that).

@BetaBoy: Please tell us (or me in private) what's the problem giving customers access to their CD-Keys. Within ONE week i could create a php page with login function and a simple echo'ing of the software DL link and the license key.
There are so many web-devs out there who would like to help (for free) but if you don't ask for help and can't solve it yourself (as we see you can't) web-devs also can't help you.

It's kinda sad to see a company dying which creates well-written code and stable software. First you lose your customers satisfaction (omg), then their trust and then the customer itself ... i thought you have to make money to survive!

EDIT: I think the CES is over now!
an3k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2013, 20:23   #7159  |  Link
Sm3n2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 21
Hello,
I have an issue regarding coreAVC and megui x64. Usually I'm using ffdshow to decode. I have to change something in my .avs? :

LoadPlugin("C:\MeGUI x64\tools\avs\directshowsource.dll")
DirectShowSource("E:\Vidéos\TF1\The.Voice.S02E07.ts", fps=25.000, audio=false, convertfps=true).AssumeFPS(25,1)

Thanks in advance.
Sm3n2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2013, 20:31   #7160  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,204
And which issue? Any error messages to quote? Any strange display to mention? And ... you are using AviSynth-64bit, certainly?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
codec, coreavc, corecodec, coremvc, cuda, decoder, dxva, h.264, mvc, scam

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.