Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th March 2022, 10:25   #1  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 155
mt_lut[] does not support [CPU] frame

I don't know why, but since I updated windows 10 to 11 and reinstalled avisynth+ and transfered all my plugins I started to get this Error message and I don't know why and how to fix or what I have done wrong?

Device unmatch: mt_lut[] does not support [CPU] frame

I get this with some plugins I use often, this is for an example that gives this error message:

f3kgrain(luma=64, chroma=64,mode=1, temp=50, adapt=64, sigma=1.0)
and
Grainfactory3(5,7,10)
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 10:57   #2  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,252
You can try some ex_ family from Dogway

f3kgrain:
https://github.com/kedaitinh12/AVSPl...n_v0.4MOD.avsi

Grainfactory3mod:
https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S...ctory3mod.avsi

It's request some script from Dogway to work

Extools:
https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S...r/ExTools.avsi

ResizerPack:
https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S...izersPack.avsi
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 11:06   #3  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,004
@kedautinh12, thanks for the free ad :P but the masktools issue should be fixed first.

@color: try to use mt_lut() calls and see where it fails.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 12:04   #4  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,252
I think can use ex_lut in extools replace mt_lut
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 12:16   #5  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,181
Which AviSynth and masktools2 version is running.
Avsmeter64 -avsinfo lists them
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 12:25   #6  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
I will give it a try, sadly I use other scripts as well that gives the same error, so It's better to get it fixed if its possible, don't know if something changed in latest version in avisynth+ or windows 11 that made this. Or have I used wrong avisynth+?

AviSynthPlus_3.7.1_20211231-filesonly.7z 9.65 MB
AviSynthPlus_3.7.1_20211231.exe 8.45 MB <--
AviSynthPlus_3.7.1_20211231_vcredist.exe 37.1 MB
AviSynthPlus_3.7.1_20211231_vcredist_xp.exe 27.4 MB
AviSynthPlus_3.7.1_20211231_xp.exe 8.43 MB

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
@kedautinh12, thanks for the free ad :P but the masktools issue should be fixed first.

@color: try to use mt_lut() calls and see where it fails.
I did try only mt_lut() and it gives the same "Device unmatch: mt_lut[] does not support [CPU] frame"

Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
I think can use ex_lut in extools replace mt_lut
I did try and I got problem with "U=U, V=V" that is used. I marked what does not work, I don't know how to rewrite as well:
ex_lut("x "+string(adapt)+" - abs 255 * "+string(adapt)+" 128 - abs 128 + /", U=1, V=1)
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 12:31   #7  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,252
Change u=1, v=1 become UV=1
If you use ex_lut need use avs+ 3.7.2 test 12
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=181351

Btw, if you use my ver f3kgrain need 2 other script

F3KDB_sMOD:
https://github.com/kedaitinh12/AVSPl...3KDB_sMOD.avsi

Zs_RF_Shared
https://github.com/realfinder/AVS-St...RF_Shared.avsi

Last edited by kedautinh12; 8th March 2022 at 12:34.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 14:27   #8  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Change u=1, v=1 become UV=1
If you use ex_lut need use avs+ 3.7.2 test 12
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=181351

Btw, if you use my ver f3kgrain need 2 other script

F3KDB_sMOD:
https://github.com/kedaitinh12/AVSPl...3KDB_sMOD.avsi

Zs_RF_Shared
https://github.com/realfinder/AVS-St...RF_Shared.avsi

Thank you. I just realized that QTMC gives the same error with mt_makediff. :/
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 14:43   #9  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,252
I think you can try QTGMC+
https://github.com/Dogway/Avisynth-S.../QTGMC%2B.avsi
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 15:04   #10  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
Thank you. I just realized that QTMC gives the same error with mt_makediff. :/
Running avsmeter or avsmeter64 with avsinfo option is recommended to see what DLLs are used. Perhaps you have a very old plugin somewhere or multiple masktools2/mt_masktool dll.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 15:38   #11  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Running avsmeter or avsmeter64 with avsinfo option is recommended to see what DLLs are used. Perhaps you have a very old plugin somewhere or multiple masktools2/mt_masktool dll.
OH!!! You are right! I am, I did have 2 masktools2 dll, one called "mt_masktools2", deleted that one and now it works! Thank you. I was almost pulling my hair. I don't know how it went up there. The other scripts works as they should now!

Thank you.
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 16:42   #12  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by color View Post
OH!!! You are right! I am, I did have 2 masktools2 dll, one called "mt_masktools2", deleted that one and now it works! Thank you. I was almost pulling my hair. I don't know how it went up there. The other scripts works as they should now!

Thank you.
Great. Out of curiousity, could you upload your mt_masktools version for me, because this type of misbehaving (wrong or garbaged answer on an internal Avisynth child filter call) is handled in Avisynth+ but it seems it's not enough. Thanks.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2022, 16:58   #13  |  Link
color
Registered User
 
color's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Great. Out of curiousity, could you upload your mt_masktools version for me, because this type of misbehaving (wrong or garbaged answer on an internal Avisynth child filter call) is handled in Avisynth+ but it seems it's not enough. Thanks.
I have sent you the mt_masktool that gives error via PM
__________________
Automatic Colorization
color is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth+, cpu, error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.