Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th February 2018, 16:10   #21  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
You are right, but since I like to keep stuff in separate sub folders that wouldn't work. (not complaining, since I usually generate most of the scripts I use, I don't really care much about the explicit loading and even prefer it since for me it seems 'cleaner' )
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2018, 16:43   #22  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,657
My image format are rgbs, it works when I convert them to rgb24.

Code:
img = core.imwrif.Read(r'001.png')
img = core.resize.Bicubic(img, format=vs.RGB24)
img = core.fft3dfilter.FFT3DFilter(img, sigma=1)
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2018, 16:45   #23  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
My image format are rgbs, it works when I convert them to rgb24.

Code:
img = core.imwrif.Read(r'001.png')
img = core.resize.Bicubic(img, format=vs.RGB24)
img = core.fft3dfilter.FFT3DFilter(img, sigma=1)
There's no argument scaling (like most vs filters), so probably you need to use a small sigma like 1/256 for similar effects.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2018, 11:02   #24  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Quote:
Ps.: I use the portable version which is why I need to load the libraries manually.
I never had to load the libraries manually in my portable version. just use the default folder structure vapoursynth64\plugins (vspipe is in the same folder as vapoursynth64)
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2018, 15:42   #25  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 111
Could you correct me if I wrong?
planes=0: Y
planes=1: U
planes=2: V
tuanden0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2018, 15:43   #26  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuanden0 View Post
Could you correct me if I wrong?
planes=0: Y
planes=1: U
planes=2: V
No correction needed
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2018, 09:12   #27  |  Link
KingLir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 146
May I ask if anyone can help with building on macOS 10.13 ?

I have install successfully, using brew, both vapoursynth and fftw --enable threads, but it fails on fftw3f_threads ....

The Meson build system
Version: 0.48.0
Source dir: /Projects/VapourSynth-FFT3DFilter
Build dir: /Projects/VapourSynth-FFT3DFilter/build
Build type: native build
Project name: FFT3DFilter
Project version: 1
Native C++ compiler: ccache c++ (clang 10.0.0 "Apple LLVM version 10.0.0 (clang-1000.11.45.2)")
Build machine cpu family: x86_64
Build machine cpu: x86_64
Found pkg-config: /usr/local/bin/pkg-config (0.29.2)
Dependency vapoursynth found: YES 44
Dependency fftw3f_threads found: NO (tried pkgconfig and framework)

meson.build:11:0: ERROR: Dependency "fftw3f_threads" not found, tried pkgconfig and framework

If I just remove from meson the fftw3f_threads dependency it runs OK but when I build (ninja), I get:

FFT3DFilter::FFT3DFilter(float, float, int, int, int, int, int, int, float, float, float, float, float, float, bool, bool, int, int, int, int, bool, float, float, float, float, float, float, float, float, float, int, VSVideoInfo, VSNodeRef*) in FFT3DFilter.cpp.o
ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture x86_64
clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)
ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.

Last edited by KingLir; 25th October 2018 at 10:48.
KingLir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2018, 11:25   #28  |  Link
Are_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Posts: 321
Dont' mess up with the build script, the problem is in your system. Your fftw compilation is miss-configured, as the build script alerts you, you didn't build fftw3f_threads.
Or can you check if you really have fftw3f_threads .so (or whatever is the extension in mac for a dynamic library) somewhere in your path?
Are_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2019, 21:17   #29  |  Link
KingLir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 146
I have libfftw3f_threads.dylib in my path and still the same error.
I tried changing the file name to fftw3f_threads.dylib - but no luck.

Anyone have an idea what to do on macOS ?
KingLir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2019, 16:08   #30  |  Link
KingLir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
The build script is updated and the issue should be fixed now.
Thanks!! Works like a charm.
KingLir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2019, 00:05   #31  |  Link
zorr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 447
My tests indicate that larger overlap results in better quality when denoising. Currently the maximum overlap that can be used is blocksize / 2. Is there a limitation in the algorithm that prevents using larger ones or why is it not allowed? It would be interesting to see if even larger overlap helps with the quality.

Also best results were obtained with the largest allowed bt=5. Adding support for even larger would also be helpful, but I do realize it takes more work.
zorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.