Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th September 2009, 10:40   #5281  |  Link
astraub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 30
Hi,

I have tried now multiple times to re-encode "Australia" (region B) and always failed with the error:

-----------------------
[00:22:35] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
- Source: AUSTRALIA
- Input BD size: 30,73 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:45:28.335]
- Target BD size: 22,46 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[00:22:36] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [00:22:36] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00052]
- [01:06:05] Reencoding: VID_00052 (1 of 4)
- [01:06:05] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 2.527 frames
- Bitrate: 16.867 Kbs
- [01:06:05] Reencoding: VID_00052, Pass 1 of 2
- [01:06:06] Reencoding: VID_00052, Pass 2 of 2
- [01:09:39] Video Encode complete
- [01:09:39] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [01:21:12] Multiplexing M2TS
- [01:22:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00045]
- [02:47:49] Reencoding: VID_00045 (2 of 4)
- [02:47:49] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 223.403 frames
- Bitrate: 17.338 Kbs
- [02:47:49] Reencoding: VID_00045, Pass 1 of 2
- [02:47:50] Reencoding: VID_00045, Pass 2 of 2
- [08:46:20] Video Encode complete
- [08:46:20] Multiplexing M2TS
- [09:52:17] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00053]
- [09:52:52] Reencoding: VID_00053 (3 of 4)
- [09:52:52] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 1.036 frames
- Bitrate: 14.473 Kbs
- [09:52:52] Reencoding: VID_00053, Pass 1 of 2
- [09:52:52] Reencoding: VID_00053, Pass 2 of 2
- [09:54:13] Video Encode complete
- [09:54:13] Multiplexing M2TS
- [09:54:16] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00051]
- [09:59:21] Reencoding: VID_00051 (4 of 4)
- [09:59:21] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 11.076 frames
- Bitrate: 17.274 Kbs
- [09:59:21] Reencoding: VID_00051, Pass 1 of 2
- [09:59:22] Reencoding: VID_00051, Pass 2 of 2
- [10:14:15] Video Encode complete
- [10:14:15] Multiplexing M2TS
[10:17:34]PHASE ONE complete
[10:17:34]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [10:17:34] Rebuilding BD file Structure
- Failed in attempt to multiplex: MUX_MOVIE_ONLY.meta
-
[11:09:05] - Failed to REBUILD


The used meta files looks like this:

MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --avchd --vbr --custom-chapters=00:00:00.000;00:05:03.886;00:06:08.785;00:16:17.893;00:22:30.557;00:26:59.117;00:32:40.333;00:41:30.613;00:52:23.014;00:57:29.320;01:00:07.520;01:09:48.893;01:14:57.409;01:18:07.099;01:29:32.450;01:38:19.226;01:44:46.655;01:47:32.320;01:54:33.074;01:56:05.583;02:03:37.660;02:08:31.370;02:14:35.108;02:23:16.838;02:33:59.563;02:37:46.373;02:45:28.084 --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00052.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00045.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00053.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00051.M2TS", fps=23.976, insertSEI, contSPS, track=4113
A_AC3, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\AUD_00052_4354.AC3", lang=deu
S_HDMV/PGS, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00052.track_4610.SUP",fps=23.976,lang=deu


I have now three questions:

- obviously the remux did not work - any idea why?
- I was using the "do not convert DTS to AC3" option. Why did it still convert the audio?
- the language code seems to be set to "deu" - shouldn't this be "ger" ?

Greetings and thanks for yout effort!
astraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 11:35   #5282  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by astraub View Post


I have now three questions:

- obviously the remux did not work - any idea why?
- I was using the "do not convert DTS to AC3" option. Why did it still convert the audio?
- the language code seems to be set to "deu" - shouldn't this be "ger" ?
- mux manually with tsmuxer.
audio, video + sups seems present and the chapter points are already mentioned above in the mux command line

- DID it convert an audio stream?

- there is nothing wrong with "deu" as language code
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 11:59   #5283  |  Link
astraub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 30
Hi,

yes, it actually did convert the DTS track to AC3 and also tried to mux the resultant .ac3 file into the final result. You can see this by looking at the time schedule - it took 12mins to convert the audio and it is trying to add in:

A_AC3, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\AUD_00052_4354.AC3", lang=deu

This is not what I expected. I wanted to have the original DTS track.

I did manage to manually mux the files (using the DTS track), but I would still like to know, why the script initiated mux failed.
astraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 14:02   #5284  |  Link
astraub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 30
I have one more question:

would it be possible to add a selection dialog to select the playlist to be used?

In the case of Australia I found that there are three different playlists, which differ in the text language used in the prolog and the text before the credits. It would be nice if I could at least edit the generated playlist.

Or - is there a way to edit the generated commands list in BD Rebulder and then start the process?
astraub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 15:32   #5285  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,673
There's already a way to choose the playlist:
MODE/Alternate Movie-Only Playlist
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 19:49   #5286  |  Link
samtroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by astraub View Post
Hi,

I have tried now multiple times to re-encode "Australia" (region B) and always failed with the error:

-----------------------
[00:22:35] BD Rebuilder v0.29.04 (beta)
...
- [10:17:34] Rebuilding BD file Structure
- Failed in attempt to multiplex: MUX_MOVIE_ONLY.meta
-
[11:09:05] - Failed to REBUILD


The used meta files looks like this:

MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --avchd --vbr --custom-chapters=00:00:00.000;00:05:03.886;00:06:08.785;00:16:17.893;00:22:30.557;00:26:59.117;
00:32:40.333;00:41:30.613;00:52:23.014;00:57:29.320;01:00:07.520;01:09:48.893;01:14:57.409;
01:18:07.099;01:29:32.450;01:38:19.226;01:44:46.655;01:47:32.320;01:54:33.074;01:56:05.583;
02:03:37.660;02:08:31.370;02:14:35.108;02:23:16.838;02:33:59.563;02:37:46.373;02:45:28.084 --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00052.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00045.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES
\00053.M2TS"+"E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00051.M2TS", fps=23.976, insertSEI, contSPS, track=4113
A_AC3, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\AUD_00052_4354.AC3", lang=deu
S_HDMV/PGS, "E:\OUTPUT\WORKFILES\00052.track_4610.SUP",fps=23.976,lang=deu


I have now three questions:

- obviously the remux did not work - any idea why?
- I was using the "do not convert DTS to AC3" option. Why did it still convert the audio?
- the language code seems to be set to "deu" - shouldn't this be "ger" ?

Greetings and thanks for yout effort!
Hhmmm... I had a similar problem last night with POTC3 (Region B, movie only, 2 audiotracks). It "failed to REBUILD", I don't have the log file anymore, sorry. HDD space was ok, latest BDR version.

Even more strangely there was the "--avchd" option present in the final muxing meta file. But I did NOT chose "stricter AVCHD compliance" in the settings (I doublechecked)! The correct parameter for TSMuxer should have been "--blu-ray" then, right?

I suspect that the intermediate MKV format was the reason for the error because BDR couldn't find some file (I think it was a MKV file). I think I'm going to disable the intermediate MKV format from now on using the MKV_INTERMEDIATE=0 ini-setting.

My question: Is it absolutely safe to disable BDR's MKV function for all movies from now on? I just do movie-only encodes. Or do I limit myself somehow if I turn it off?

Last edited by samtroy; 20th September 2009 at 20:51.
samtroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 21:32   #5287  |  Link
mousefan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
ID4 "movie only" re-encode failure.

Have tried several times to re-encode Independence Day (Region A) "movie only" with no luck.

Steup is:

[Status]
LABEL=ID4_US_V2
VERSION=v0.29.03 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=37979387904
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=37979387904
TARGET_SIZE=25165824000
REDUCTION=.662617945913487
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
BACKUP_MODE=1
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=3
COMPLETED=1
[00001]
AUDIO=10000
PGS=1000001
M2TS_TARGET=25165803644
RATE=20000
NSIZE=22487697408
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00002]
M2TS_TARGET=20356


The rebuilder log is:
-----------------------
[12:27:21] BD Rebuilder v0.29.03 (beta)
- Source: ID4_US_V2
- Input BD size: 35.37 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:24:48.680]
- Target BD size: 23.44 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[12:27:21] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:27:21] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [12:51:47] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- [12:51:47] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps, 208,296 frames
- Bitrate: 20,000 Kbs
- [12:51:47] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 2
- [12:51:48] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 2 of 2
- [14:36:47] Video Encode complete
- [14:36:47] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [14:43:41] Multiplexing M2TS
- [14:58:13] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [14:58:14] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [14:58:14] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps, 24 frames
- [14:58:14] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 1
- [14:58:16] Video Encode complete
- [14:58:16] Multiplexing M2TS
- Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00002.meta
- Can't open file: F:\ID4\WORKFILES\VID_00002.AVS.264
[14:58:16] - Failed to build structure, aborted


However, I can do the full disc with no problem.

Rebuilder log is:
-----------------------
[15:57:57] BD Rebuilder v0.29.03 (beta)
- Source: ID4_US_V2
- Input BD size: 40.54 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:46:56.756]
- Target BD size: 23.44 GB
[15:57:59] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [15:57:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00017]
- [15:57:59] Reencoding: VID_00017 (1 of 14)
- [15:58:02] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [15:58:02] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 14)
- [15:58:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00013]
- [15:58:15] Reencoding: VID_00013 (3 of 14)
- [15:58:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00016]
- [15:59:17] Reencoding: VID_00016 (4 of 14)
- [16:00:23] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00006]
- [16:00:28] Reencoding: VID_00006 (5 of 14)
- [16:01:19] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00011]
- [16:01:26] Reencoding: VID_00011 (6 of 14)
- [16:03:07] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00007]
- [16:03:24] Reencoding: VID_00007 (7 of 14)
- [16:04:36] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00010]
- [16:04:58] Reencoding: VID_00010 (8 of 14)
- [16:06:47] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00015]
- [16:07:18] Reencoding: VID_00015 (9 of 14)
- [16:09:28] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00014]
- [16:10:10] Reencoding: VID_00014 (10 of 14)
- [16:12:02] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00008]
- [16:12:12] Reencoding: VID_00008 (11 of 14)
- [16:14:11] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00012]
- [16:14:37] Reencoding: VID_00012 (12 of 14)
- [16:16:42] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00009]
- [16:17:13] Reencoding: VID_00009 (13 of 14)
- [16:19:20] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [16:34:12] Reencoding: VID_00001 (14 of 14)
[18:36:20]PHASE ONE complete
[18:36:20]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [18:36:20] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[18:36:48] - Encode and Rebuild complete
- WORKFILES folder removed.
[18:36:50]JOB: ID4_US_V2 finished.
mousefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 21:45   #5288  |  Link
chudm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 182
hi guys i had a problem doing a full backup to bd25, when was rebuilding file extructure:

error 2202, rebuildbdfiles() 00052 2202

this happened with the lastest beta, doing braveheart

Last edited by chudm; 20th September 2009 at 21:50.
chudm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 22:49   #5289  |  Link
samtroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
@jdobbs

Ok.. 4 people (including myself) with rebuild problems. It seems that there may be some sort of rebuild bug in the latest BDR versions.

Also, I still end up with 4 AC3 tracks in the workfolder when I only choose 2 AC3 tracks (eng/ger) and also choose *not* to reencode AC3 files.

Here are the filenames/sizes:

00001.track_4353.ac3 808.811.520 <- the original ones I guess
00001.track_4358.ac3 808.811.520 <- the original ones I guess
AUD_00001_4353.AC3 808.814.080 <- new ones created by BDR
AUD_00001_4358.AC3 808.814.080 <- new ones created by BDR

AUD_00001_4353.AVS:

#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.29.04 (beta)
LoadPlugin("D:\BD Rebuilder\tools\nicaudio.dll")
audio=NicAC3Source("00001.track_4353.ac3").Amplify(1.2)
audio = (AudioChannels(audio) > 6) ? GetChannel(audio,1,2,3,4,5,6) : audio
audio

AUD_00001_4358.AVS:

#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.29.04 (beta)
LoadPlugin("D:\BD Rebuilder\tools\nicaudio.dll")
audio=NicAC3Source("00001.track_4358.ac3").Amplify(1.2)
audio = (AudioChannels(audio) > 6) ? GetChannel(audio,1,2,3,4,5,6) : audio
audio

My settings:

[Options]
RESIZE=0
MODE=1
TARGET_SIZE=23450
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=
SUBS_TO_KEEP=
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=0
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=8300

I thought with those settings the original AC3 streams are left untouched... (?)

Why is BD Rebuilder writing/reencoding those tracks again? What happens there and does it affect the sound quality? Can it be turned off maybe with some ini-setting?

Thanks for any help.

Last edited by samtroy; 21st September 2009 at 11:15.
samtroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 23:52   #5290  |  Link
stackner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
simpsons movie very strange

i just ran the simpsons movie (aus region B version) through bd rebuilder asking for a bd25 size. however the size i got was 12gb. i then looked at the original source and unlike other bluray movies ive seen where the main movie is one large files say 30gb in size with the simpsons movie the main movie is split like a dvd into multiple smaller files

4 files actually first one being 1.6gb
second 2gb
third 9.5gb
fourth 9.2gb

would thei be making a problem for bd rebuilder?
im going to try it again and post the log file is it happens again.
stackner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2009, 23:57   #5291  |  Link
tekmobile
Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by stackner View Post
i just ran the simpsons movie (aus region B version) through bd rebuilder asking for a bd25 size. however the size i got was 12gb. i then looked at the original source and unlike other bluray movies ive seen where the main movie is one large files say 30gb in size with the simpsons movie the main movie is split like a dvd into multiple smaller files

4 files actually first one being 1.6gb
second 2gb
third 9.5gb
fourth 9.2gb

would thei be making a problem for bd rebuilder?
im going to try it again and post the log file is it happens again.
No the splitting of the files won't affect the sizing

With this disc being clean animation it compresses very well meaning it does not require a high bitrate.
tekmobile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:01   #5292  |  Link
stackner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
uh fair enough. id still like it to sit round the 25gb mark regardless since there is the room on the disc and since they used more than that space for the original. although i guess i am removing a few audio tracks so maybe the original VIDEO was small.

cheers again.
stackner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:02   #5293  |  Link
chudm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by chudm View Post
hi guys i had a problem doing a full backup to bd25, when was rebuilding file extructure:

error 2202, rebuildbdfiles() 00052 2202

this happened with the lastest beta, doing braveheart
any suggestion?
chudm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:02   #5294  |  Link
Dark Shikari
x264 developer
 
Dark Shikari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8,688
jdobbs, if you set qpmin=0, you'll get rid of undersizing forever
Dark Shikari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:12   #5295  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Shikari View Post
jdobbs, if you set qpmin=0, you'll get rid of undersizing forever
Would this resulting file, though maybe larger in size, have any better quality characteristics?
Or, perhaps maybe satisfy those whom believe the quality is higher if the file size is larger.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:32   #5296  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,673
Quote:
Originally Posted by samtroy View Post
Hhmmm... I had a similar problem last night with POTC3 (Region B, movie only, 2 audiotracks). It "failed to REBUILD", I don't have the log file anymore, sorry. HDD space was ok, latest BDR version.

Even more strangely there was the "--avchd" option present in the final muxing meta file. But I did NOT chose "stricter AVCHD compliance" in the settings (I doublechecked)! The correct parameter for TSMuxer should have been "--blu-ray" then, right?

I suspect that the intermediate MKV format was the reason for the error because BDR couldn't find some file (I think it was a MKV file). I think I'm going to disable the intermediate MKV format from now on using the MKV_INTERMEDIATE=0 ini-setting.

My question: Is it absolutely safe to disable BDR's MKV function for all movies from now on? I just do movie-only encodes. Or do I limit myself somehow if I turn it off?
"--avchd" is used for all movie-only encodes. Strict compliance removes certain directories. If you want it to use "--blu-ray" add "FORCE_BLURAY=1" to your INI file. Warning: The blu-ray format will NOT work on some standalone players.

The MKV_INTERMEDIATE=0 really shouldn't make any difference -- but it has been reported to work better with certain systems.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:37   #5297  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,673
Quote:
Originally Posted by chudm View Post
any suggestion?
There's a file missing... it's anybody's guess how it disappeared.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 00:38   #5298  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,673
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
Would this resulting file, though maybe larger in size, have any better quality characteristics?
Or, perhaps maybe satisfy those whom believe the quality is higher if the file size is larger.
Of course not (at least not in any detectable manner). But it would at least stop most of the continual "I want to fill up my disc" reports and make people feel good, so I think I'll add it. I still might get some undersizing, though, when people attempt to make BD-25 discs out of short sources and you hit the BD bitrate limit.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 21st September 2009 at 00:50.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 01:03   #5299  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 311
Sounds good to me. So how would that work? PADDING=1
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2009, 01:09   #5300  |  Link
chudm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
There's a file missing... it's anybody's guess how it disappeared.
missing after i ripped the disc? or while it was rebuilding it? ill try to try again tonight cause nobody used the pc
chudm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.