Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st June 2007, 20:01   #21  |  Link
akupenguin
x264 developer
 
akupenguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by d'Oursse View Post
ask the gstreamer developpers about the different versions of ffmpeg. For a developper it's a pain. Example : 3 or 4 days ago : they changed the options of configure. It's not 3 years at all.
That's the build system, not the api. It affects compiling ffmpeg, not compiling programs which use libav*, unless you imported a copy of ffmpeg into your source tree.
Incompatible api changes require incrementing the major version, which has happened twice in the last 3 years.
akupenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2007, 17:50   #22  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
My attempt at a sample accurate audio source. Not very tested yet. Only supports mpeg1 layer 2/3 audio in mkv so far. Should seek accurately in the same formats as the video source.

Usage: FFAudioSource(string source, int track = -1)

Experimental audio source
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2007, 11:06   #23  |  Link
ficofico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 146
I've tried to make a script including this line

(mvfpsflowscd(30,oversample=16,blurradius=4)

but when I open the file with FFMpegSource avisynth give me an error



Where I've to write "linear=false" ?

Last edited by ficofico; 23rd June 2007 at 11:53.
ficofico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2007, 13:37   #24  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
Code:
ChangeFPS(...., linear=False)
And it will be on line 10 of one of your *.AVSI files.

Also oversample=8 might probably avoid the issue as well.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2007, 21:37   #25  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
What there is of this so far is great. I used it today on an flv file and the video part seemed to work fine, even though flv isn't mentioned in the readme.
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2007, 22:47   #26  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
A new version has been released with several improvements to seeking.

FLV files have now been confirmed to work perfectly
VOB files now appear to have frame accurate seeking (at least with the single test vob used) but no rff flags applied (won't ever happen)
Normal MPG files should seek without showing artifacts

Feel free to report the results with any other containers you use.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2007, 22:57   #27  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
VOB files now appear to have frame accurate seeking (at least with the single test vob used) but no rff flags applied (won't ever happen)
Wouldn't applying rff flags be a must for proper IVTCing of badly flagged video? (Looking at that URL in your sig I'm rather surprised to read the above... )

np: Lusine - Flat (Cepia Remix) (Podgelism)
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2007, 23:04   #28  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Doing that using only libraries coming from ffmpeg you have to first decode the video to find out the flags. So in the end all you'd get is a very slow dgindex/dgdecode clone if you're lucky. I don't see a great demand for that.

If you find me a nice mpeg/vob/ts parsing library it would be a completely different thing though...
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2007, 22:25   #29  |  Link
infernix
the funk phenomena
 
infernix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 21
works on wine! tried only on demuxed .vc1 source so far:

FFmpegSource(source="FEATURE_1_FEATURE_2.VC-1.stream.0.vc1",track=-1,seekmode=0,timecodes="test.timecodes",cache=true,cachefile="test.ffcache")
AssumeFPS(23.976)

takes a minute or two to index for 18GB. And I can't seek, or it takes incredibly long (probably the latter).

Thanks so much i hate the VFW interface, I couldn't get it to read vc1

Last edited by infernix; 4th July 2007 at 22:28.
infernix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 06:18   #30  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
Version 1.3 has been released (see first post) and some other items have been added to the possible improvements list.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 16:21   #31  |  Link
ficofico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 146
Myrsloik can you post the version 1.1? This version doesn't work in my batch script.

With the tool avs2avi, the avs file is like: ffmpegsource("temp.mp4) when temp.mp4 it's a x264 8000 bitrate .The conversion in xvid with avs2avi with the 1.1 release it's good, with this version doen't work, it give me error.

The dll in plugins directory it's still 1.1 (after I've seen that 1.3 doesn't work) but the dll in system32 are from 1.3 version.

thanks
ficofico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 18:02   #32  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
No, if you can't be bothered to actually tell me what the error is it can't be that important.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 18:51   #33  |  Link
ficofico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 146
the error it's



the script it's very simple



Before upgrade ffmpeg works well.
ficofico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 19:47   #34  |  Link
Harukalover
Registered User
 
Harukalover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: There! Not there! There!
Posts: 21
ficofico: Hint: Read the manual when upgrading to newer versions.

There is no function named ffmpegsource anymore.

/me points to ffvideosource
Harukalover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 20:07   #35  |  Link
ficofico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 146
ops..................sorry, but I've assume that the name was a constant.
ficofico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 20:07   #36  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
My guess is that you're using the ffmpeg dlls from a previous version/other program.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 20:47   #37  |  Link
ficofico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 146
no no, now I've upgrade the dll and change the script, now work. Thank you and sorry for the mistake.
ficofico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2007, 14:29   #38  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,548
It's time to get some input from the silent masses...

What should I do about audio handling in general?

Is there any reason at all to keep FFAudioSource when FFAudioRefSource actually works (if you've got the space)?

Should FFAudioRefSource be merged with FFVideoSource (faster file opening the first time if you want both audio and video)?

Should I waste many more hours to try to get FFAudioSource to work (it's highly unlikely it'll ever be good for more than previews)?

...the next version will also have postprocessing.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet

Last edited by Myrsloik; 16th July 2007 at 14:32.
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2007, 16:20   #39  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
I personally would like FFVideo and FFAudio/FFAudioRef merged; perhaps like QTInput/Directshowsource where there is an audio=true/false option?
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2007, 00:17   #40  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
From a user perspective it is much more straight forward to them if you do the AudioDub of the audio and video internally for them.

From a programming perspective I know it sucks having function arguments left, right and centre to control need behaviour.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.