Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th June 2010, 17:57   #5981  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
There is no such thing as 'main movie' in multiAVCHD. Each title is a TITLE (movie). The [PLAY] button just activates a title/movie. Title-list menu should do the same.
Dean
Maybe I am not understanding the correct method of multiAVCHD then.
When I set up, as described above, to have 1 main movie, with the setup menu for audio and subs, and the chapter menu for scene selections, and a title list menu for the extras as well as the main movie, since there is a button option within the title list for it, what is the Play button designed for on the main menu?
Everything does work, with this only hiccup that I have described, and I can still play the main movie, but my experience, mainly with retail Blu-rays, is the play button is for the main title/movie.
Is there a way for me to set it up that way?
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2010, 17:59   #5982  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Carousel menu is designed by Atak_Snajpera (the reason to move out from doom9 and create my own forum, a decision I'll never regret)... SLIDE is mostly the same.
Yes, I remember this, and also remember asking you to stay here, which I am pleased that you did!
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2010, 01:36   #5983  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
Ah! I've missed so much! Sorry I've been away for so long, nothing like university finals and starting a new job to suck up all of your time. Just thought I'd stop in an say hey again Dean. Looks like you've been busy! 3D support, dang man!

Keep up the awesome work man! I plan on helping you out some more now that things are settling back down a bit.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2010, 22:20   #5984  |  Link
DaFees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 8
Hello,

First let me say that I think multiavchd is a wonderful application, but at the present time I am having an issue. Let me say that I am not blaming multiavchd as the issue, but I've already been over to the eac3to thread and we know that isn't the problem. What I am trying to do is convert lossless audio from BDRips to LPCM for playback on my PS3 via media streaming / storing them on my PS3 hard drive. The issue is that I can convert DTS-HD MA perfectly, but for some reason TrueHD does not work, period. When I try to convert a file with TrueHD audio it first tells me that eac3to refused to convert the audio, so it does a demux and tries again. It works the second time, but then when I try to play the file with the converted audio I get absolutely no sound.

I hate to sound like a noob, but I for the life of me cannot figure out why I cannot properly convert TrueHD audio. Now, again, I'm not blaming multiavchd for the problem, but I do not know where else to start looking.
DaFees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2010, 22:33   #5985  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
DaFees, we will be able to help you a lot more if you post a log that exhibits the problem you mentioned. Post the Eac3to log as well.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 04:03   #5986  |  Link
DaFees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 8
My Bad:

Sorry, about that, I keep forgetting that the logs would be a nice help, but know I'm losing my mind. I just tried 3 different files and two of the three worked. I mean all three still gave me the whole eac3to refused to convert audio, but two of them worked. I will post the log for the one that didn't work, and if need be I can post the log for one that did work.

Now I'm starting to think I may have a slightly different problem, as in maybe this might be a bad BDRip. Either way though I would like to know why eac3to would fail the first time each with TrueHD.

Logs should be attached below.
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt (1.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: txt 20100627-204356-multiAVCHD.txt (18.6 KB, 6 views)
DaFees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 09:50   #5987  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
You can convert the audio with eac3to yourself and then check/play it and if all is okay add it to your video as external track.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 11:38   #5988  |  Link
rendez2k
Registered User
 
rendez2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 625
So, I've just installed multiAVCHD on my new PC running Win 7 x64 and all the latest software (ffdshow, AVISynth etc). I've not yet watched the 2 movies I've burnt to BD-RE yet but the menu has issues. The picture breaks up and freezes on the motion background (the first 2 mins of the film looks fine but not watched all the way through yet). Any ideas?
rendez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 15:50   #5989  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaFees View Post
...
Either way though I would like to know why eac3to would fail the first time each with TrueHD.

Logs should be attached below.
Reading your logs:
Code:
[17:43:27] Converting TrueHD audio to LPCM (eac3to)...
[17:43:40] eac3to refused to convert audio! 1
[17:43:40] Trying to demux it...
[17:44:25] Trying to convert TrueHD again with eac3to to LPCM...
[17:48:05] Succeess! 2
[17:48:05] Adding LPCM headers (pcm2tsmu)...
[17:49:34] Succeess! 3
...
        tsMuxeR (Version 1.10.6) output:
======================================
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1  Resolution: 1920:1080p  Frame rate: 23.976
H.264 stream does not contain fps field. Muxing fps=23.976
Decoding LPCM stream (track 2): Bitrate: 6912Kbps 
Sample Rate: 48KHz  Channels: 5.1  Bits per sample: 24bit 4
...
-------------------------------------------------------------
eac3to v3.22
-------------------------------------------------------------
TrueHD/AC3, 5.1 channels, 48kHz, dialnorm: -27dB
...
The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 16 bits.
Superfluous zero bytes detected, will be stripped in 2nd pass.
...
Creating file "c:\multiavchd\_temp\multitemp-20100627\00001.pcm"...
The processed audio track has a constant bit depth of 16 bits. 5
1) Maybe the first time try extract a .wav file and refuse the output because the <WARNING> about wav file > 4GB

2) After try extract a .pcm file without problems.

3) And use pcm2tsmu to convert the .pcm to a file accepted by TsMuxer. The problem is here: pcm2tsmu must be called with the parameter -i 16

4) And TsMuxer think the pcm is 24 bits

5) But the eac3to output is 16 bit

@Deank
After eac3to v3.21
* fixed: big w64/rf64 files sometimes had incorrect header information

I think the best way to send uncompressed audio to TsMuxer is with .w64 files.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 18:02   #5990  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
Nice analysis there tebasuna51.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 19:23   #5991  |  Link
DaFees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 8
Ok, so forgive me if this the wrong place to ask this, but how do I fix my issue? I mean I've tried converting the audio with multiavchd and I've tried doing it manually by: demux with tsmuxer + convert with eac3to + remux with tsmuxer. Neither way produces a working final product. I think when I do it manually I should being using pcm2tsmu after using eac3to?

EDIT - I should add that when I convert the demuxed .ac3 file to .wav the result will play fine in Windows Media player, but when I remux it with the video the end result on my ps3 is stuttery video and no sound.

Last edited by DaFees; 28th June 2010 at 19:26.
DaFees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 19:45   #5992  |  Link
rendez2k
Registered User
 
rendez2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 625
Hmmmm, as well as the menu issues I reported earlier, the preview in title properties isn't showing now. Am I missing something with the codecs?
rendez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 00:44   #5993  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaFees View Post
Ok, so forgive me if this the wrong place to ask this, but how do I fix my issue? I mean I've tried converting the audio with multiavchd and I've tried doing it manually by: demux with tsmuxer + convert with eac3to + remux with tsmuxer...
Demux + convert with eac3to to .w64 file and remux with tsmuxer.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 07:10   #5994  |  Link
DaFees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Demux + convert with eac3to to .w64 file and remux with tsmuxer.
I used a tool, HdBrStreamExtractor, to demux and get a .ac3 file. I used eac3to via command line to convert the .ac3 file to a .w64 file. I used the tsmuxer gui to remux the .w64 file with the original .m2ts file. It didn't work. All I got on my PS3 was stuttery video and no audio.

EDIT - I only have a log file for eac3to but I can post it if necessary.

Last edited by DaFees; 29th June 2010 at 07:16.
DaFees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 09:45   #5995  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,588
With HdBrStreamExtractor you must output the W64 file directly.
But seems there are other problem and I can't help you.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 10:31   #5996  |  Link
rendez2k
Registered User
 
rendez2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 625
Is there anyway to test the resulting AVCHD output folder on the PC before burning? I can play the individual m2ts files but not test the actual disc structure and menus.
rendez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 10:33   #5997  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 4,248
You can use Nero Showtime or ArcSoft TMT.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 10:45   #5998  |  Link
rendez2k
Registered User
 
rendez2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 625
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
You can use Nero Showtime or ArcSoft TMT.
And that will just load a disc structure from the HDD? Tried Media Player Classic and WinDVD 2010 and neither worked....
rendez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 11:38   #5999  |  Link
crl2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 650
TotalMedia Theatre 3 loads HDD folders.
crl2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 14:50   #6000  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by rendez2k View Post
And that will just load a disc structure from the HDD? Tried Media Player Classic and WinDVD 2010 and neither worked....
You can use ImgBurn to create an image, then load that image in Virtual Clone or Daemon, then test with PowerDVD or other software player that does not allow BD folders to be played back directly, like Tmt3 does.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.