Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th November 2021, 08:45   #1  |  Link
candyman_09
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
BD Rebuilder: Video encoding fails always

Hi,
trying to encode BDs using latest build of BD Rebuilder (0.61.25) and also older builds at the moment ALWAYS failed...(??), no matter what the BD is. (running of course in administrator mode, Windows 10 V2004 Build 19041.546)

Here is one log (of several identical logs):

- Input BD size: 25,81 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:19:58.770]
- Target BD size: 22,95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[08:27:10] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [08:27:10] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 2)
- [08:27:10] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [08:31:22] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 24,000fps, 111.094 frames
- Bitrate: 23.998 Kbs
- [08:31:22] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.61.25
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Working Path Free Space: 957,46GB
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.6.0.1, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3133, Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- X265: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
- FRIMEncode: Ok
- FRIMDecode: Ok
[08:31:24] - Failed video encode, aborted

Any idea...? Help would be much appreciated....
Thanks
candyman_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2021, 14:23   #2  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Immediately after it fails, look in the BD Rebuilder installation folder for a file called LASTCMD.TXT. Copy the contents of that file and paste it into a COMMAND window. When it fails it should give you an idea of what is happening. If you can't make sense of it, cut-and-paste the result into this thread so we can see it.

I suspect you may have to reinstall the helper apps again. Sometimes other installs can overwrite settings/apps and cause this kind of issue.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2021, 18:53   #3  |  Link
candyman_09
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
@jdobbs
Thanks for your quick help ! I've done what you told me... in cmd I got this error :

avs [error]: DirectShowSource: couldn't open file K:\XXXXX_DL\Video_source_name\BDMV\STREAM\00015.m2ts:
Klasse nicht registriert
(L:\_BD-REBUILDER_WORK_\WORKFILES\VID_00015.AVS, line 2)
x264 [error]: could not open input file `L:\_BD-REBUILDER_WORK_\WORKFILES\VID_00015.AVS'

Anything I can do about it ?
candyman_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2021, 22:07   #4  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
It looks like the source file "K:\XXXXX_DL\Video_source_name\BDMV\STREAM\00015.m2ts" doesn't exist anymore at the time of the encode. You haven't, by chance, unmounted that device have you?

The error seems to say that a class is not registered "Klasse nicht registriert". You may want to do a search for that error. I did a quick look and saw something about a DLL that may not be registered with the O/S.

Also, you may want to try renaming your working folder so it doesn't begin with a special character ("_").
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 18th November 2021 at 14:23.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2021, 17:10   #5  |  Link
candyman_09
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
The source file 00015.m2ts of course does exist and I did not unmount any drive...

But then... I re-installed all the "helpers" as you recommended before, FFDSHOW and the Matroska Splitter as well as AVISYNTH, just as you described in the README.txt file which comes with BD-Rebuilder, taken from the links you enclosed. Then I registered MSCOMCTL.OCX (regsvr32 MSCOMCTL.OCX) manually in cmd (administrator).

The result: Everything seems to work fine now !!

Thanks again for your help !
candyman_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2021, 14:24   #6  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,863
Good to know you've gotten it working.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.